We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,930 results
Traveller rating
960
522
255
111
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
960
522
255
111
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music jimmy b's bar players sports bar great music beach resort an older hotel great vacation st pete housekeeping staff gulf blvd toasted monkey spring break resort fee bands pools ava florida
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,930 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Beachcomber and venue was superb! The views in the area and the Beachcomber beach area was clean and spectacular. The resort fee was fair and we did our monies worth. We noticed that the staff does a nice job cleaning the location by the pool, courtyard and our room each day. We'll be back!

Room tip: 2nd floor was very quiet.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

Firstly, they charge you a resort fee of 27, this is no more a resort than a motel 6. As soon as congress makes these fees illegal, which the should be this nonsense will end. Due to the 2 bars on site the clientele here is very low end which makes for a lot of noise and drunks. Rooms are small and ours smelled like wet mold. They have tried remodeling but it is still an older property. We were given a room near the bar which made for even more noise. Parking is a chore and not worth the hassle. Beach is very nice but what they call a cabana is sad at best, a wooden pallet. There are SO many better options in the area, Alden next door has no resort fee ! Will not be returning.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QueenB88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djollimore, General Manager at Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2018

Thank you for staying at the Beachcomber Beach Resort. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, but I appreciate your feedback. The Beachcomber Beach Resort is committed in providing guests with a great experience and hope you give the hotel another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

We enjoy this beach front hotel. Great music every after noon and evening. Beach cabanas were free nd our room was updated to a suite. Rooms are comfortable and have been updated since our last visit.

Room tip: Not close to the bar as the music can be loud at night
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Candice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Good property next to beach, good live music, good food, 2 pools, front sports bar, beach bar, sandy walkways or wooded bridge to beach. Nice area and location so would return. Beach chairs provided, can order drinks on beach but not take alcohol of your own. Beachfront rooms have a view of the beach but you cant walk out to the beach especially on the 2nd floor but has nice patios with chairs to relax on and people watch. Overall was a fun place and we enjoyed our time there with great places to visit next door or nearby. Fun but chill relaxing spot!

Room tip: Get a first floor Beachfront room they have bay views and walk out towards pool, bar, beach...
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Techieguy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise when we arrived at the Beachcomber Resort. It was everything the website said it was. Ava was wonderful in setting up our reservations. Richard and Hannah were welcoming and informative at the front desk. Tyler took care of all our food and beverage needs at the pools. The beach was gorgeous and the cabanas were included in our resort fee. There is also waitstaff on the beach. Jimmy B's was hopping with entertainment all afternoon and evening. The Players Lounge has an awesome game room and bar. We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews