We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,191)
Filter reviews
2,191 results
Traveller rating
983
762
257
101
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
762
257
101
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana bar food truck hot tub tennis courts pete beach beach front covered parking pool view shuffle board corn hole first floor living room full kitchen pull out sofa small kitchenette family vacation spring break
Filter
Updating list...
1,854 - 1,859 of 2,191 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed here 3 nights August 1st and booked with Travelocity (rate $84) for Nassau Suite, Fifth floor. Brought friends who stayed in Gulf Front Suite (rate $110). Kemeka at front desk was professional and friendly. Answered all our questions with a smile. Thanks, Kemeka! Kendra was our housekeeper and she is sweet as pie and took care or our room perfectly and our additional request for towels. The hotel is a not a "new" hotel but it provides a great location on the beach and wonderful pools. The Nassau suite is spacious and the kitchen/living room area is nicely equipped with dishes, silverware, pots and dish towels. The Gulf front suite our friends stayed in was amazing for quick access to beach. The Alden provides a Patio Area with 3 gas grills equipped with Utensils for grilling. There is a hot-tub and picinic tables. We grilled and chose to eat our meals on the back patio facing the beach that has tables and chairs. Lounge chairs, garbage cans are nicely taken care of. There is a outside bar and the hotel provides a coupon in thier complimentary packets. Parking for us was never a problem, Rooms were quiet. Shower pressure adequate. This is my second time here and I will be back. Thank you Alden Suites for providing a place for our beach getaways. Only one request...Can you hang some art work in the bathrooms? It would be a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravLin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Excellent hotel for the money! We were in room 310 which was supposed to be "pool side", but there really was not much of a pool view. That is the only complaint I have about the resort!! Chuck the front desk manager was great. He new who I was and called me by name the second day when we met in the courtyard and on the 4th day new exactly which room we were! The rest of the staff at the front desk was awesome as well. We saw quite a few reviews about the cabana bar being bad... DO NOT BELIEVE IT!!! #1 it is one of the only bars on the beach that has a happy hour with cheap drinks, and #2 KITTY the bartender rocked!!! Tell her Tom and Tom sent you and she will take care of you!! We had a wonderful time at the ALDEN Beach Resort!!

Room Tip: The NASSAU Suite is the LARGEST possible room. Our room had no view but was large
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We arrived early and yet we were given a room almost immediately. The staff was very personable & friendly. Our room was right on the gulf. (cant get any better than that) The room is very spacious with galley kitchen.
The view was terrific, Tiki bar was good along with good bartenders.I thought the price was good also. I would go again in a heart beat.
Tile guy1

Room Tip: If you like views & want to be right on the beach, ask for the 4 story building.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tileguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I understand that Beach places aren't always the cleanest facilities but this place was old and falling apart. The air conditioner clicked all night in our room like a bottle popping. And anytime someone took a shower the water whistled through the walls.

The worst part about this place is the parking. This was a girl's weekend trip and so we each had a car. When we reserved the room they said one parking spot, but said "don't worry" the others can park in visitor spots. Well, there are only a handful of visitor spots that are ALWAYS full so that was not true. So when I went to the desk and spoke with Chuck he was extremely rude and basically said not having parking is my problem not theirs and that they would tow us even though we were paying customers if we parked in the lot without the proper green tag. Our only option was to go four lights down and park at city hall where our vehicles were in a an empty lot with no one around.

Because we didn't want to be towed - we did as he said and moved our vehicles. We had to have one vehicle follow to the lot since it was too far to walk back in the dark. Well, when we returned, there was no where to park our ONE vehicle. They had to get security and even called Chuck. I mentioned that Chuck said they would tow the ones parked illegally and the security person said that he threatens that but never really does it. Chuck was even more rude on the phone and they had to move a maintenance vehicle to give us a place to park.

My advice is look elsewhere for a place to stay on the beach. The staff is rude, especially Chuck. The parking is ridiculous. The rooms were old and the building is falling apart.

Room Tip: Our view was supposed to be pool view but it was a view of a condemned building. My tip is don't stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zagwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Why is it that some people can't seem to understand beach hotel parking policies? It is clearly written on the confirmation THAT ONLY ONE CAR PER REGISTERED GUEST SUITE IS ALLOWED. Otherwise, when we are sold out (almost every weekend in the summer) some patrons would not have a place to park if we allowed guests to park 2,3, and even 4 cars for one suite! This guest was so upset tjhat we could not acommodate 3 extra cars to park in our FREE parking lot (most beach hotels charge $10-$15 per day even for registed guests) that they elected to exaggerate other issues, which were simply their way of "venting" about the parking issue.

Thanks for listening,

Gary Renfrow
President and part owner, Alden Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Recetnly we stayed for 8 nights upon arrival room was not ready, yet others checked in to similar rooms prior to us. Sheets are changed only every 3 days on longer stays. Upon the changing my daughter was awakened to multiple bites on her legs and beyond. Advised management and they said oh she must have gotten into some sand fleas, I said no we had been at Busch Gardens the previous day. They called housekeeping which changed all the sheets and Orkin sprayed the room. Yet they claim it was not bed bugs. Doctors visit upon return today says otherwise! Will pay more money to stay up the street next time! And Parking ..... the night security will give out extra spaces but only to buxom college students other wise one per room. No additional parking is near by without a fee.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank legs2dy4_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Just a quick response to this review about "bug bites". This suite was professionally reviewed by Orkin and they have provided us with a written report that states clearly that there was NO EVIDENCE of any bugs in the subject suite that this guest referred to. The guest was offered a copy of this report that proves that thier daughter could not have received "bug bites" from occupying this suite, but they elected not to respond.

Thank you,

Gary Renfrow, President and part owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews