We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alden Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirata Beach Resort(St. Pete Beach)
US$183
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$235
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel(St. Pete Beach)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blind Pass Resort-Motel(St. Pete Beach)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$311
US$288
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Don CeSar(St. Pete Beach)
US$331
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$999
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveller rating
851
712
225
91
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
712
225
91
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barfood truckhot tublanai suitetennis courtspete beachbeach frontcovered parkingshuffle boardpool viewfirst floorcorn holeliving roomfull kitchenpull out sofasmall kitchenettespring break
Filter
Updating list...
1,762 - 1,767 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2008

We badly needed to rest after a 4-day visit to Disney with the kids. The Alden Beach resort turned out to be an excellent choice. The property is nice, with direct access to the beach. It is conveniently located in St-Pete Beach. There is no need for a car there. The trolley always comes around. You can walk to Publix and also to numerous restaurants located nearby.

On the plus side, I would have to give 2 thumbs up to the personnel. Everyone is friendly, especially the cleaning staff. We were always able to get fresh towels after a few hours spent at the beach. The rooms are also great. We stayed in a Nassau suite and they are very spacious and spic and span. All the furniture was replaced last year. Pay attention to the location of your suite. Try not to stay in a suite in the low teens, e.g. 211, 312 or 414. These are located directly above the air conditionning engines and it really gets noisy.

We were less impressed with the size of the resort. All the amenities are quite small. i.e. pools, gardens, exercise room, lobby. Having said that, it was not a problem for us. Each day, we simply chose the pool with the smallest crowd. There is not a lot to do there if the weather is not on your side. It seems a bit pricy for what you get in comparison with other properties in the area. We could have stayed in a brand new Marriott Residence Inn in the area for a lot less $!

Overall, it was a beautiful stay and you can never go wrong with going to the beach with the kids.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Juneau67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2008

This is a great find in St Pete Beach. Unpretentious, friendly and superclean! We booked this at the very last minute on expedia, we arrived a day later than expected due to flight delays and we found that they had already tried to contact expedia to refund us for the night we missed- very decent.

Originally we were in a garden room, which was okay but no great shakes. However, for one reason and another we ended up in a Gulf view room. Well, that really made it for us. It was fantastic and the view- just what you would wish for. It really made our holiday and we cannot emphasise enough- if your budget can stretch to a Gulf view room then most definitely take one! They make a big, big difference.

The atmosphere is very relaxed and it's great to sit out in the garden beneath the palms with a few drinks. Or take, literally, a couple of steps onto the beach and walk along the shore.

A great place to stay. Super friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank earnshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2008

We stumbled upon the Alden via Expedia. I had specific needs on this short trip and the Alden did not dissappoint. We stayed in the Nassau suite that had a pool view with a side ocean view. The resort is well maintained and very clean. I loved that there are no extra resort fees with free parking. The beach was also to die for. White sand with tonnes of shells. I brought along some flashlights and the kids loved the evening stroll on the beach! This is not a luxury resort but more than fulfilled our vacation experience. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lukika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 6, 2008

We 'discovered' the Alden by accident last year, my husband, myself and our 3 kids stayed in a Gulf front suite. We only stayed 2 nights as they were toally booked up. Loved it so much that we are returning to Florida this year and have booked a week at the Alden. Only 1 company in England has this property in their brochure, and only garden suites! Not a problem, I booked directly with them on the net. Cant wait to chill out with a Mai Tai whilst watching a beautiful sunset. The suites are superb, the staff fabulous, the facilities wonderful. Kids loved everything about it - happy kids equal very happy and relaxed parents.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LAP07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2008

We arrived in Florida with a reservation at a hotel in nearby Treasure Island, but after looking at the room we booked we decided to shop around the area for a better room at a better price. We visited the area many times, but that was over 15 years ago. Yet many of the hotels that were around back then in both Treasure Island and St. Pete Beach are still around today.

One of the hotels we stayed in back then was the Alden Beach Resort, and we loved it back then, so we were very anxious to see if we could get a good deal on a room this time. Well they did give us a good deal on the same exact type of room we stayed in way back then (may have even been the exact same room number).

The room we stayed in both times is called the “Nassau” suite. It was a huge room for only the two of us. One of the rooms had two full beds, and the other room had a sofa bed with a full kitchen. There were TVs in each room, with a very nice sized bathroom in between the rooms and an extra sink outside the bathroom. The room really was great. It even had a small view of the ocean from the high floor we were on, even though an ocean view is not advertised with the room.

Outside of a few minor problems that really are not worth mentioning, the time we spent at the Alden was amazing. The hotel and the area are just as great as they were over 15 years ago. It is no surprise that many of the great hotels and resorts in the area are still in business after so many years.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Discounthunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews