We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,228)
Filter reviews
2,228 results
Traveller rating
1,014
764
261
101
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,014
764
261
101
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana bar food truck hot tub tennis courts pete beach beach front covered parking pool view shuffle board corn hole first floor living room full kitchen small kitchenette family vacation rooms were very clean spring break
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 2,228 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018

The Alden is our go to place every fall. For many years my wife and I have taken a yearly trip to St Pete Beach and stayed a the Alden. It's a friendly comfortable all suite resort right on the beach with easy access to many fine restaurants. The Alden Cabana Bar is a real treat. Lots of good drinks prepared by the best bar tenders on the beach. Chris and David make all who visit feel like family, oh yeah, they prep great drinks.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trip50214498900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad you enjoy everything about the Alden!

At Your Service,

Gary Renfrow
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2018

Had a great stay at the Alden. We enjoyed our time with the pools, beach and tennis courts. I was upset that one night the bar was open til 11pm and another night it was closed at 8pm. I didn’t understand the hours. Also- water pressure in shower was not very strong

Room tip: Room was great in size. The water pressure in the shower wasn’t very strong but it worked.
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LauraL4327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks!

The bar is open based on demand, so the closing hours do fluctuate to some extent, so sorry.

Thanks again,

Gary Renfrow
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018

We love Alden Suites this is our favorite place to stay in St.Pete. All though we were disappointed that they have now placed a parking fee. That's something we have not had to do in all the years we have stayed there. That's why the 4 stars not 5. We come down two or three times a year and have always had a Great experience! From the staff at the check in to JC at the beach Cabana's.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MELISSA s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thanks for the kind comments and yes, due to parking being a sought after commodity and extra cost of parking lot security, we instituted a nightly parking fee...BUT we still do not charge any "resort fees" of $25-45 per day like most beach hotels charge.

Gary Renfrow
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2018

Absolutely everyone was so very friendly!! Tons of smiles and laughs every time we interacted with the staff. They went out of their way to help us find places to go, places to eat and fun stuff to do.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P7735YPsusanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary R, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Thanks!

Gary Renfrow\Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Rented a room that was as ocean front and with a balcony. Definitely ocean front which had gorgeous views of the beach, sunset and water! But definitely wasn’t a balcony you couldn’t even put a chair out there. So I found that a little misleading. The room it self was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable! Shower had very little water pressure but was clean and well kept. Grounds were well manicured. Pool could have been a little more kept. Staff was all friendly. Only drawback I had a strange follow me off the beach to my room so it could be a little more secure. Wasn’t to happy about paying a 15.00 a day parking fee either. Plus people smoking on their balconies. Third time I have stayed at this resort and will definitely be back. Can’t beat the price.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigator62355864416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews