We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
260
212
152
59
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
212
152
59
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boathouse restaurant boucher brothers a garden view room ping pong big pool fire pit chairs and umbrellas great pool tiki hut live music girls weekend laid back beds were very comfortable old florida rooms are small st pete pool side
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel rooms,parking,beach,grounds were ok. I had no problem for the three nights i stayed there.The negative was the five dollar(per day) coupons they give you for not having room service,you can only use it for the restaurant and bar,which is grossly over priced,compared to lots of nicer places very close by.The small snack shop at the reception area where all the goodies are for sale is also way overpriced (20 oz bottle coke $2.50),non working ice machines.They also tack on a hefty $29.00 per night to your room rate,which is a big rip off and that's besides the tax.If they want repeat customers,they need to stop the penny pinching.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triniorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanC2810, General Manager at Postcard Inn On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you opted in for our voluntary surf green program! This program is where you choose not to have housekeeping service for the day and we provide a $5 voucher to utilize at any of our outlets toward food and/or beverage. By refusing housekeeping service this saves water, natural gas, electricity and cleaning chemicals which helps reduce our flip flop print. Thank you for participating.

We do charge a resort fee as you mentioned. This covers a variety of items at the property including Wi-Fi and parking. In addition, this is common among the properties here in St. Pete Beach, therefore something you will find when comparing to like properties in our market.

I appreciate you bringing this one ice machine to my attention. I have confined our engineering team has restored this to working order. In addition to this machine we have multiple other around the property and complimentary bags available at the front desk for the convenience of all our guests. I'm sorry for the inconvenience with this being down for a few days and we did get it back up as soon as the part came in.

I'm disappointing to hear that you felt our pricing was high. I would like to mention that we do price ourselves in all areas comparable to our competitive set. Therefore, we are very fair in our business practices. We may not be the lowest at times but certainly not the highest for our market. I personally frequent several of our competitors on a regular basis and confirm we are priced appropriately and not taking advantage of our valued guests.

We hope you will choose us again when in the area as you will find we are truly a great property and value in our market.

Sincerely,
Bryan Clancy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

If you need a place to sleep then it’s fine but for the price I would not recommend this place. The only good was the outside activities/amenities. Paper thin walls and heard all the drunks all night and somebody vomiting the next morning.. definitely not pleasant! There’s no microwave, no breakfast..
The bed was comfy but everything is very dated and not well maintained. I will not be going back to this place again.
This was our honeymoon trip for the weekend and we had a blast but not because of the hotel!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanC2810, General Manager at Postcard Inn On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. Here at the Post Card Inn we take pride in delivering outstanding service and regret we fell short of our goal in this instance.

I’m very disappointed to hear about the problems you described. I’m sorry you had to encounter this and I am very thankful that you have brought this to our attention. We do offer a microwave 24/7 in our lobby and all our pool side rooms include them. In addition, we do have a full service restaurant that offers breakfast each morning right off the lobby.

Were happy to hear how you enjoyed the property and how comfortable the beds are. We do believe the property has been well maintained. I understand our style is truly unique. Much of what you experienced is by design. The beach bar has the old weathered look that so many have come to love. We looked at replacing it recently but ours is truly authentic as others try to build to look like our natural aged gem.

Our lobby has a warehouse look that is really cool. Even our scent is specific and recognized by our locals as part of the unique brand.

Many of our guests describe us as:

"Decor is exactly what it should be; Beach Boys 50' retro fun meets beachside tiki!"

"Eclectic and vintage hotel."

"Retro feel."

"cute, quirky, funky little place."

"Such a cool, hip, vibe throughout the hotel! Loved the mix of retro style furniture, vintage surf pics, and vibrant colors. "

We have upgraded many items over the past several months but sensitive not to alter its unique charm that our guests prefer. We have made significant upgrades in our landscaping, replaced all windows, replaced all our roof's, painted the entire property, added 55 inch TV's to poolside rooms (not that our guests spend much time in the room), resealed and painted the parking lot etc. Were also in the process of adding an elevator that has never existed for our two story building. It will be ready next month and we will be starting enhancements to add a unique coffee shop, lobby bar and additional bar out by the beach.

We hope to see you soon so we can integrate you with our unique culture that so many have come to love.

Sincerely,
Bryan Clancy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2018

This is certainly a fun hotel. It's not only pet friendly and very clean, but the staff is incredibly helpful.
The pool is large and has a fun atmosphere and the beach side bar a party for sure! Very inclusive and friendly.

Room Tip: Amazing beach side bar!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanC2810, General Manager at Postcard Inn On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We appreciate the great feedback on The PostCard Inn on the beach. We will be sure to share with the entire team and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Bryan Clancy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We just had our daughters wedding there this past weekend. Above and beyond our expectations. Briana helped take all the worries off of us on her wedding day. Beach bar was my favorite and we loved getting to know Holly. Would recommend to anyone to stay there..

Stayed: September 2018
Thank bethpotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanC2810, General Manager at Postcard Inn On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

We really appreciate you taking some of your valuable time to share your experience with everyone. We are a perfect place for a wedding and happy to hear how great the team was. I will be sure to personally recognize Brianna and Holly.

We should celebrate their one year anniversary here next year!


Sincerely,
Bryan Clancy
General Manager
The PostCard Inn on the Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

Excellent facility. Everything is nice, mostly clean, friendly staff and very nice access to the beach. My husband, pup and I have stayed here around four times and always found it to be nicely appointed for the cost!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryanC2810, General Manager at Postcard Inn On The Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Happy Guest,

What a wonderful review! On behalf of our hotel and staff, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending Postcard Inn On The Beach to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryan C.
General Manager
Postcard Inn On The Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews