We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
388
42
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
42
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lighthouse suite hibiscus room dolphin room charming b b perfect hosts bed and breakfast within walking distance whirlpool tub casserole downtown st dali museum key west room wonderful weekend yogurt each morning beach drive short walk
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 444 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Excellent weekend getaway! Pete and Julie are fantastic hosts. The inn is well maintained and well decorated, especially for a 100+ year old inn. The amenities are simple, nothing extravagant but everything you need and expect. The Hibiscus room is very nice, very private. Its different than other B&Bs where you get to hear your neighbor's every move. Hibiscus seemed more like a private room in that regard. And the inn's location was awesome. So close to everything St. Pete has to offer. Thanks Pete and Julie for a wonderful babymoon!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JaxTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie w, Manager at Watergarden Inn at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your getaway. We look forward to hosting your next visit!

Julie and Pete
Inn Keepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

Thank you to Julie and Pete for a wonderful weekend getaway. The inn was conveniently located to the downtown and festival area. With their help and suggestions we we able to leave our car parked and walk or use the trolley to go everywhere we wanted. The inn is beautiful with plenty of areas to enjoy. Every amenity was thoughtfully provided. We can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie w, Manager at Watergarden Inn at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! St. Petersburg has so many wonderful places to enjoy! We are so happy you enjoyed our wonderful Inn and we cant wait to host your next visit to St. Petersburg.
Julie and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2017

The Inn is perfect for the single or couple with no kids looking to get away for a bit.The parking on arrival was excellent! They have their own lot and once car was parked did not have to move it the entire stay. The Inns décor is light and very modern with a relaxing home feel. Julie and Pete the Inn keepers were so polite and check in was so smooth. They always knew every answer to my questions about the city and had many recommendations. The room was super clean and comfortable, very light and bright!!! The location makes you feel that you weren't even in downtown, the palms surrounding the grounds and the pool shelter the Inn in private seclusion. Yet just to the right outside the Inn you are within walking distance( I mean you can see the water) from downtown Beach drive that follows the waterfront and has everything you can eat, drink or site see right there. The Inn is a hidden oasis in the heart of all the down town nightlife. Walking downtown was beautiful so much to see and do. Breakfast was everything I needed to set off for the day. I stay at Bed and Breakfasts every year and I will say on a scale of 1 to 10, Julie and Pete are running a 15. They also hold weddings here !!! if your thinking of getting married look into This place, very reasonable pricing!! The whole package of the stay and the area make this a trip I will take again. Thanks for everything Watergarden Inn at the Bay! I will be back

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bogriverflow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie w, Manager at Watergarden Inn at the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We are so happy that you had a wonderful time and were able to explore our wonderful city. We are lucky to have this little piece of paradise right in the middle of everything and that we can share it with our guests. Thank you for letting us host your visit to our beautiful city and we can not wait to see you again.

Thank you,
Julie and Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

We escaped up here after Irma slammed us in Naples. We met friends also from Naples and Julie and Peter could not have been more accommodating!! Lovely people also the housekeeper -- can't remember her name-- was so sweet!! The rooms are all decorated differently and very spacious with very comfortable beds. A hot delicious breakfast was served each morning by Julie and Pete. Sitting on the front porch for cocktails and wine each day was very relaxing, just watching the world go by. The location of the Inn is perfect for walking to all kinds of restaurants and things to do. We will for sure go back to this Inn under better circumstances we hope. Thank you Julie and Pete for a lovely few days!!! Highly recommend this Inn fir a get away, or family get together or even a wedding party would be perfect!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 21, 2017

Sally,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy that we were able to make your stay comfortable. We look forward to hosting your next visit to St. Petersburg. Again, thank you so much.
Best, Julie and Pete Will

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Not only is the Watergarden Inn located within walking distance of numerous downtown St. Petersburg sites, but it is also a great place to just relax. Park the car in the inn's complimentary lot and you never have to move it again until it's time to leave. The inn has a pool, a cozy sitting room and breakfast area, an extremely accommodating staff and comfortable guest rooms. We celebrated a landmark anniversary and my husband worked with the inn managers to plan a surprise with roses, chocolates and champagne on ice in the room when we arrived. The inn managers are new to the job and they are fabulous. We had a wonderful weekend.

Room tip: Our Pelican Room on the first floor was close to the breakfast room and had easy access to ice and self-serve amenities. Very quiet.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 4, 2017

Mary Ann,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy that your special weekend was so enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you again!
Julie and Pete Will
Inn Keepers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews