We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Warm and Welcoming Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A Warm and Welcoming Place To Stay”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My husband and I spent a night here during a recent visit to our daughter. I really like this hotel. People were so friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a small suite so our daughter was able to stay with us and need not drive home after dinner. The hotel is pet-friendly so we were even able to have our "grand dog" stay, too. The dinner recommendations were excellent and the hotel itself is within close walking distance to many places. The one small issue I had was that the pool had not been swept and it was a bit dirty. The towels were pretty thin and small as well. There was ample parking, and the staff could not have been nicer. Overall, it was a very nice stay for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    174
    97
    55
    49
See reviews for
105
172
27
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The hotel location is downtown, walking distance to many museums, restaurants, and waterfront parks. The hotel is in an older , restored building with lots of charm. Room size is adequate but bathrooms very small- for one person only. There's a small pool, but we did not use. We drove 10 minutes to very nice beach- Pass a Grille! Fort De Soto is also very close. This is our second time at this hotel and we will return. It's only a few blocks away from Tropicana Fueld where the Rays play baseball.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I visited St Pete for the first time since my family moved when I was a teenager. I had no idea what downtown would be like after years so I used Priceline to find a hotel. I ended up at the delightful Hotel Indigo and will plan to go back on any return trips! The location is convenient to restaurants and bay and an easy walk to the spectacular Dali Museum. The hotel decor is colorful and trendy, with coordinated comforters, wall paper, carpet and linens. They even provide bikes for free and I had a great time exploring bike paths along the water. What a great find!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We have been to this location on four different weekends and reasons. Rays games, St Anthony's triathlon, birthday weekends and just to go. Location is the best of the galleries, restaurants and walking along the water.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 215 king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vols521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma Mallorca
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is a very dirty run down hotel, we had just stayed 2 weeks at Indigo Sarasota which we found 1st class and spotlessly clean, on the strength of this we booked to stay 10 days but found St Pete´s not in the same league.
We stayed in a suite which on arrival had not been cleaned properly, rubbish under the bed, bathroom very, very small and no water pressure for a shower, bathroom dirty, the suite had no storage for clothes. Some days the room was not made up untill after 5pm, the local area is run down, no hotel transport as in Sarasota allthough the website tells you their is. This is no dought a franchise trading of a good group name, I have complained to head office but no response.

Room Tip: Not worthy of a tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheshirefred_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this review, 11 May 2012
Dear cheshirefred_11,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,
Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed there the last week of March and hotel is close to many bars, restaurants, waterfront and attractions. Would
stay there again. Friendly and helpful staff. Also, the Gulf of Mexico beaches are a short drive and a bikers paradise with miles of trails. St. Pete is a sleeper town that has now grown up and a great place to visit (next door to Tampa) and would be a great place to live. FInally, Tropicana Field is a short walk from the hotel!

Room Tip: Our room on the 2nd floor was quiet, there are only about 75 rooms I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maestro88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I have stayed here a couple times last year. I must say this is one of the best hotels in downtown St Pete in my opinion. The staff is top notch. My room was spotless and it was very roomy. So for the $ it was well worth it. You can walk to most things in downtown. I try to think of something bad about my experience there and nothing. I would and will recommend to anyone I know. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramage2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.3 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#2 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,368 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 41 in St. Petersburg
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#11 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,614 reviews
0.2 km away
The Inn on Third
The Inn on Third
#4 of 41 in St. Petersburg
593 reviews
0.5 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#24 of 41 in St. Petersburg
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North

Property: Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North
Address: 234 3rd Ave N, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-3322
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel whose focus is delivering guests peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately, the Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still need the convenience of a 24-hour fitness center, pool, whirlpool and Phi Restaurant. Just a short drive to the Tampa International Airport (TPA), Hotel Indigo St. Petersburg Downtown is within walking distance to The Pier, Museum of Fine Arts, Mahaffey Theater and one mile from the Dali Museum and Tropicana Field, home of the Rays. Nearby attractions include: Sunken Gardens, Great Explorations and art galleries. No visit is complete without a trip to the electric nightlife of Central Avenue and Jannus Landings. Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets with covers, pillow shams and plenty of fluffy pillows while you relax and watch our 32' LCD televisions. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer. Relax and enjoy our quick serve Bistro The Phi Restaurant and Lounge for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew Starbucks coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing