We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (579)
Filter reviews
579 results
Traveller rating
170
187
106
59
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
187
106
59
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch st pete cookie cutter rooms are small location is great quaint hotel hardwood floors bed was very comfortable dali museum downtown petersburg ihg waterfront florida
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 579 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

Great stay would definatley go back again. Found a great beer speciality bar by the docks and Italian type restaurant on way back to hotel. Wonderful atmosphere as there was a 5k run on the same night with people in festive clothing and roads being closed about 6:30 in time for the race. Lovely place with lovely people and all within walking distance from our hotel which was very clean and friendly also. Maps available from near reception if you unfamiliar with the area.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was clean but the best part of my stay was the night auditor Sylvia! She was an absolute doll, she was very sweet, very accommodating and they are lucky to have her. The hotel is very close to everything, I would recommend staying there.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2015

Yes this is an older building and is showing its age and wear, but the rooms are clean. The service is top notch and the location is excellent. If you are looking to spend time in St. Petersburg, especially in the ever growing downtown district this is your place. You can walk to all the popular restaurants and clubs as well as great shopping and just a minutes walk to the bay and beautiful Vineoy Park.

The rooms are nice size and the bathrooms decent. Storage in the room is minimal so if there is more than two of you in a room you'll have to just live out of the suitcase.

The beds are comfortable and there are plenty of pillows and covers.

Plenty of outlets for you electronics and the wifi works.

You will have to pay for valet parking, but you'll be glad at night when you are watching all the other tourists trying to find a parking spot.

#ihgrewards

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank InOneInstant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

Have stayed many times before, great location, lots of great places to dine nearby, museums, shopping, walking distance to beach drive.
Nice hotel bar and front porch, except for the smokers out on the porch. Rooms are small but very comfortable.
Fun place to stay. Staff is very helpful.
#Ihgrewards

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nvlope10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 22, 2015

This hotel is definitely overpriced for the level of quality it offers. It is a little down at the heels and needs an update all around. Coffee and breakfast are served in the lobby which is nice, but guests have to pay for all, including the coffee. If a hotel is serving coffee in the lobby, it should be free for guests. I'm quite sure that most people, like I did, just assume that it is. Also, the pool and hot tub were pretty gross and some maintenance guys were taking their break in the pool area when I was out there. The view from my room was of a roof. The staff were all nice and helpful and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dlc228chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo St Petersburg Downtown North, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Dear dlc228chicago,

Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. Thank you for noting our good location and clean rooms. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I am sorry to hear about the disappointments you had with the coffee, breakfast, and the pool. I also regret to hear that you were not thoroughly impressed with your room accommodations. Your comments are noted and forwarded to our Management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews