We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn on Third
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
US$197
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
402
185
26
17
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
185
26
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourmeet other guestsrooms are smallcontinental breakfastgreat ownersantique furniturewithin walking distancefree beerfriendly hostsdowntown stsocial houryogurthard boiled eggsdali museumreception areast petechain hotels
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 636 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We've stayed here before in Feb 2006, Nov 2008 and most recently in March/April 2010 and have been lucky every single time. Brian and Stephanie were welcoming as always and were great at making us feel at home. We love the hotel for its closeness to downtown, free parking for guests, and walkability from the local restaurants, as well as the warm reception we always receive. Happy hour doesn't hurt either! ;)

We're hoping to visit Florida again in 2011 and will definitely be booking with them again as long as they have room!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unicornfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Very nice stay at America's Best Inn. We felt very welcomed. Our rooms were clean and comfortable and the hotel is within walking distance of restaurants, movies, and museum.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArianneC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Just wanted to add my comments to the many positive reviews here. Brian and Stephanie are great hosts and are always available to offer advice or assistance when needed. Breakfast is as much as anyone could reasonably need to start the day and the happy hour drink is a really nice touch (both of which are free - or at least included in your rate -of course). I really enjoyed my stay and if I am in St Pete again I will be sure to stay at America's Best Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2010

We did the St Anthony's triathlon and were fortunate enough to get a room due to a last minute cancellation, as this is the largest triathlon competition in the nation. Rooms are very hard to come by on short notice. I have to say that stephanie and Brian were the best "by far" hosts that I've ever dealt with in my entire life. They were amazing and help us with everything that we needed. They always went above and beyond what any hotel host would do for their guests. The rooms were clean and hotel was quite unique and quite fascinating. We requested food well before the normal time and they want out of their way to accomodate us. We even misplaced our camera and were so bummed that we didn't have any photos. Not only did they loan us a camera to have some memoroies of our trip but also e-mail then to us by the time we returned home. Absolutely first class, highly recommend this place to anyone, and will come here again for certain.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sniffy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2010

This small hotel is a clean, quiet, nicely restored throw-back to its 1930s-40s roots. The owners/proprietors, Brian and Stephanie, live there and create all the warmth. friendliness, and helpfulness of a good B&B. Our party of 5 (we grandparents, our son and daughter-in-law, and 2yo granddaughter) had two connecting rooms that allowed easy grandparents' baby-sitting. While the rooms might be considered small by modern standards, the hotel lobby was in size and feeling our shared, large "living room", complete with children's toys that the owners had out for visiting small guests. The hotel is conveniently located in old St. Petersburg on the edge of "downtown". Easy walking to shopping, restaurants, and the shore (see manatees, porpoises, ....). Great jogging down to the shore and along the bay-side. The local 25-cent (10-cents for seniors) tourist trolley stops right across the street and travels a frequent circuit around to the Dalí Museum, the pier, downtown shopping, hotels, and points in between. And, with breakfast, 5pm happy hour (wine and beer and snacks), wi-fi (loaner laptop available, too) included, this hotel is a winner. And the price is right!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maineac40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews