We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. Petersburg Northeast(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$87
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
140
120
53
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
120
53
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront desknice hotelhallway noisetampa airportroom servicebusiness tripquiet roomgreat barup to datechecking inst peteclearwaterlobbyhousekeepingpetersburgshuttle
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 349 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2011

This is a nice hotel geared toward the business traveler. It is located near a business park. The rooms a typical Marriott and clean. I did not dine in the restaurant. They should have set up some rooms with the standard adjoining door. This hotel have an exterior door and two rooms inside that door which makes it difficult if you have children. The pool is small, but nice. The staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SeanH1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2011

The hotel intself was nice but the pool was unheated and the front desk workers should all be retrained or replaced. We had a flight early in the morning and my husband requested a 5:00 am wake up call twice and the call never came. We were lucky enough to wake up in enough time to make our flight.

The front desk person in the morning could barely understand english. Major turn off since this is not a budget hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caribbeanlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Mr. Bolleaux stayed at this property over the weekend. As other reviewers have stated, the location is fine if you are driving. There is nothing close by. The property is fine, the staff helpful, very friendly check in according Mr. B the encumbrances that his elite status deserves. As it was over the weekend, the concierge lounge was closed, no surprise to Mr. B who had arranged a rate that included breakfast and here is the quirky part. The breakfast area is in Vincenzos restaurant, which is rather dark: great for a romantic dinner, not so good for breakfast. The buffet was definitely not up to the normal Marriott standard, more like a Courtyard, but this was reflected in the price. $10.00 per person. So if you are expecting an extensive breakfast you will be disappointed, however if you want a decent breakfast at a reasonable price, you will be satisfied.
Overall a perfectly good property and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bolleaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel is right in the heart of the business district in Pinnellas Park. We were there for business, but we were able to take a drive to Clearwater Beach which is only 20-25 min. away. Beautiful beach. Tampa is only 30 minutes and both the Tampa Airport and St. Pete Airport are about 15 minutes depending on traffic. Our room was spotless, and the staff is wonderful. Nice breakfast buffet and the restaurant has amazing food. Also, the pool is right outside of the restaurant/bar which makes for taking your drink poolside. Not a good hotel for kids, nothing to do for them, but for couples it is perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovehotels_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Briefly, the hotel met most of the high standards I expect of a Marriott. I was attending a family event, and as a Marriott Platinum member, I was upgraded to a suite and had the benefit of free excellent WiFi service. I am spoiled by good service and excellent facilities at Marriotts. That said, the following criticisms are not a huge deal because my expectations are high. Do NOT stay here if you do not have a car. The location is convenient to major highways, but at least 20 minutes from anything (except HSN). The beach is FAR, vacationers. And for a hotel this size, the pool was almost tomblike - sandwiched between the restaurant and parking lot. The fitness room was adequate, but a little disappointing for this size and age of property. The breakfast buffet was just a notch above a roadside Day's Inn. All that said, for a business stay or a good weekend rate when I'm in the area, I'm likely to return as long as I still get free WiFi access as an elite member. If I had to pay for Internet access, I'd stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jgb10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews