We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
GreenLeadersSilver level
Huntsville
Level Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Must Stay!!”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

New property that is well maintained and boast a friendly staff. A refreshing departure from the same old stay in Largo.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kfowlkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    108
    50
    22
    7
See reviews for
73
74
14
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This is a nice hotel geared toward the business traveler. It is located near a business park. The rooms a typical Marriott and clean. I did not dine in the restaurant. They should have set up some rooms with the standard adjoining door. This hotel have an exterior door and two rooms inside that door which makes it difficult if you have children. The pool is small, but nice. The staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeanH1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Pigeon, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The hotel intself was nice but the pool was unheated and the front desk workers should all be retrained or replaced. We had a flight early in the morning and my husband requested a 5:00 am wake up call twice and the call never came. We were lucky enough to wake up in enough time to make our flight.

The front desk person in the morning could barely understand english. Major turn off since this is not a budget hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caribbeanlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Mr. Bolleaux stayed at this property over the weekend. As other reviewers have stated, the location is fine if you are driving. There is nothing close by. The property is fine, the staff helpful, very friendly check in according Mr. B the encumbrances that his elite status deserves. As it was over the weekend, the concierge lounge was closed, no surprise to Mr. B who had arranged a rate that included breakfast and here is the quirky part. The breakfast area is in Vincenzos restaurant, which is rather dark: great for a romantic dinner, not so good for breakfast. The buffet was definitely not up to the normal Marriott standard, more like a Courtyard, but this was reflected in the price. $10.00 per person. So if you are expecting an extensive breakfast you will be disappointed, however if you want a decent breakfast at a reasonable price, you will be satisfied.
Overall a perfectly good property and I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bolleaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harveys lake pa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This hotel is right in the heart of the business district in Pinnellas Park. We were there for business, but we were able to take a drive to Clearwater Beach which is only 20-25 min. away. Beautiful beach. Tampa is only 30 minutes and both the Tampa Airport and St. Pete Airport are about 15 minutes depending on traffic. Our room was spotless, and the staff is wonderful. Nice breakfast buffet and the restaurant has amazing food. Also, the pool is right outside of the restaurant/bar which makes for taking your drink poolside. Not a good hotel for kids, nothing to do for them, but for couples it is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovehotels_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Briefly, the hotel met most of the high standards I expect of a Marriott. I was attending a family event, and as a Marriott Platinum member, I was upgraded to a suite and had the benefit of free excellent WiFi service. I am spoiled by good service and excellent facilities at Marriotts. That said, the following criticisms are not a huge deal because my expectations are high. Do NOT stay here if you do not have a car. The location is convenient to major highways, but at least 20 minutes from anything (except HSN). The beach is FAR, vacationers. And for a hotel this size, the pool was almost tomblike - sandwiched between the restaurant and parking lot. The fitness room was adequate, but a little disappointing for this size and age of property. The breakfast buffet was just a notch above a roadside Day's Inn. All that said, for a business stay or a good weekend rate when I'm in the area, I'm likely to return as long as I still get free WiFi access as an elite member. If I had to pay for Internet access, I'd stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jgb10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2011

The highlight of this trip is the new restaurant. I found it very good and waitress was great. The lowlight is the bizarre setup of the rooms. As it typical for most Marriotts, the doors of adjacent rooms are very close together as adjoining rooms are mirror images of each other. Here is where it gets wierd.

In order to get in your room, you must enter a little foyer using your key. If the foyer was only for your room, then no problem. However, the doors to both your room and the adjoining room are found in this foyer. So, both you and the person staying in the room next to you enter via the same door to the foyer. From their, you slide the key into the door into your room, and you are in. So you need to use your key twice to get in.


This layout has two fatal flaws:
1. If your neighbor leaves their takeout tray in the foyer, you can't get your rollaboard suitcase into your room unless you move the tray. Extremely annoying.
2. Even more annoying is that the door to the foyer is literally two feet from the door to your room. So, if your neighbor leaves before you, and they open the foyer door, it sounds like the door to your room is opening. This happened to me.

For this I can't recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: make sure no one is staying next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onobed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
13.6 km away
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
#10 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,533 reviews
13.7 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#12 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
11.5 km away
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
Hampton Inn St. Petersburg
#9 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater

Property: St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater
Address: 12600 Roosevelt Blvd N, St. Petersburg, FL 33716-1931 (Formerly Radisson)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Petersburg
#11 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated nine-story St. Petersburg hotel offers travelers a new multi-compatible, ultra flexible guest room, featuring ergonomically designed desks with high-speed Internet access and 37-inch high definition flat screen TVs. Our St Petersburg hotel amenities include a 1,600 sq ft fitness center featuring Life Fitness equipment, complimentary wi-fi throughout public areas, courtesy shuttle to/from both airports and within a five mile radius, and complimentary parking for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater Hotel St. Petersburg
Marriott St Petersburg
St Petersburg Marriott Hotel
Radisson Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Radisson
St. Petersburg Marriott Clearwater Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing