We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$148
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
1,052
417
88
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,052
417
88
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchcoffee shoproom restaurantcraft beerpool barwood floorsgreat bardowntown stcharming hotelgreat boutiqueking suitechain hotelst petebeautiful poolbottled waterbreakfast buffetan older hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a great hotel. No, it's no five star, huge room place, however what it lacks in modernity, the place is full of charm. The outdoor bar, the wonderful breakfast and just the whole staff makes this a must stay place. You are also within 4-5 blocks of the hip St. Petersburg area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoEllen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollander H, General Manager at Hollander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

JoEllen, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a nice
comment and Most of all Thank you for staying with us,we do
appreciate it and we hope to see you back on
your next visit to Sunny St Pete.


Thanks, Nick H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hollander Hotel (and sister property, Avalon) is a true gem among hotels. If you are looking to break away from cookie-cutter chain properties then you should give this place a try. It is a lovely little boutique hotel with outstanding customer service and a really comfy vibe.

Room Tip: There are pool view and parking lot view rooms. I'm not sure if there is a price difference.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollander H, General Manager at Hollander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wendy, Thank you so much for staying with us and Thank you for the wonderful review.
we really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with our
future guest. we hope to see you back very soon.

sincerely, Nick H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Spent 5 nights here, came for a family wedding. Room small...but it worked out fine.
Love the central location near so many interesting sites. Shuttle was free to and from locations. The service is top shelf in this hotel. We ate most meals here as everything we tried was delish. Bartenders pour good shots and mixed drinks were quite good.
Will definitely stay here if we visit St. Petersburg again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deleecox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollander H, General Manager at Hollander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your compliments to our staff and hotel . It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!
We look forward to seeing you back on you next trip to St Pete.

Sincerely, Nick H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We stayed 3 nights here and was overall happy with our stay. After reading other reviews I was alittle concerned about the walls being thin but other than hall noice (once at 2 am) we didn't notice any loud noice. We were able to walk around town and see some sights and also had dinner at a local pizza place one nite. The only concern I had the entire time was the parking. They have several lots but because they offer a free shuttle within 10 blocks no one seems to move their car. We noticed several cars parking in the middle between the parked cars so we just parked there. No one was blocked so it worked out fine. The staff at front desk are very nice and offer you complimentary water. We would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollander H, General Manager at Hollander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Linda for the nice review, but most importantly Thank you for staying with us.
We are so happy you had the opportunity to experience all we have to offer..
we look forward to seeing you back on your next trip to St Pete.


sincerely, Nick H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 8, 2018

The Hollander Hotel places “people” first and foremost! From the moment you set foot through the front door...Will, Jamie, Chris, Nick, Nat and others greet you with a smile .
I stayed for six-weeks, with my dog (Archer), and there wasn’t a day where I was uncomfortable. The room was clean, spacious and the maintance people (Lora, Julie and Harriet to name a few) always took the time to greet Archer and ask me if I needed “anything”.
The pool area is beautifully maintained, the landscaping maticulously cared for and the on-site restaurant/bar comfortable and affordable. And, it’s a short walk (four blocks) to downtown Saint Petersburg and the Pier. But, if you need a ride somewhere...The Hollander Hotel offers a “free” shuttle service without hesitation.
I will always come back to The Hollander Hotel...they are “family” to me. And, I wish nothing but the best for each and every employee. PEACE.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollander H, General Manager at Hollander Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Peter, it was so nice to have meet you and to get to know you while you were here, we are so
happy that you chose us while you were on you house hunt. we hope to see you back in The Tap
Room once you get settled in to your new place. Congrats and we will see you soon.

sincerely, Nick H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews