We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great central location, extremely affordable...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Acorn Cottage

Make yourself comfortable and stay awhile!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Make yourself comfortable and stay awhile!
Master bedroom. Master bedroom closet & bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Make yourself comfortable and stay awhile!
Master bedroom.
Master bedroom closet & bathroom.
Master bedroom full bath and shower.
The sofa folds out into a double bed.
Small bedroom.
Living room.
Living room.
Convection/microwave ovens & gas range top.
Full size frig', assorted appliances, utensils, etc.
Dining room.
Dining room
Dining room
View of living room through the dining room.
Entry/foyer.
You're upstairs and have off-street parking. You can see your car from the windows.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
St. Petersburg, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jon p
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great central location, extremely affordable rates and good ole fashion customer service!”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My mother and I had a wonderful time during our stay at The Acorn Cottage! The property owners, Rick and Angie made sure we had anything we needed. Anyone who is planning a trip to St. Petersburg should certainly check out The Acorn Cottage!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Jon and his mom were here to welcome a new birth in the family and also to take some well deserved time off. They really seemed to unwind during their visit and we're glad that the Acorn Cottage fit their needs so well. They were interesting conversationalists and mom left the place about as clean or cleaner than when they arrived. We'd be happy to see them come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool...
Blackpool
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Perfect Spot”
Reviewed March 15, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I wanted somewhere on or around the Gulf Coast for the second week of our holiday and we settled upon Acorn Cottage after looking at a large number of properties. We were not disappointed and had a great time, the cottage is 2 bedroom (1 double and a single) with the bathroom off the main bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a cable tv and excellent wifi.

However it is the homely feel, great location and wonderful hosts that set this property apart from so many. There are lots of interesting pieces and quirky items in the cottage and it really did feel like a home from home, so much so there were a couple of days where the comfy bed won for a little longer tha it should!! The location is perfect for striking out along the Gulf Coast from Tarpon Springs in the North to Sarasota in the South and probably beyond but all you need for your visit is handy and available locally should you decide to stay in the close area. As for the hosts, Rik and Angie, they are truly a lovely and most helpful couple. Nothing is too much trouble and we enjoyed talking to them and meeting BJ the dog.

We hope to return soon and for me that is the real sign of a 5 star review

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel and hosts
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Reviewed January 21, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great hospitality and homey feel
Liked least: Not booking a long enough vacation
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tessmonst...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a Wonderful Stay at The Acorn Cottage . Greeted by our host Rick who showed us around and answered any questions we had . Also had kindly stocked the fridge up for breakfast . The accommodation was clean , light , spacious and very nicely decorated . About 8 min drive into St Petersburg Marina area , easily reached . All in all a perfect choice to stay I at Acorn Cottage .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in lovely surroundings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeatriceT...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well kept, well priced, great host and great location.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was a pleasure meeting Rick and his dog BJ. Rick was very friendly and informative. The vacation rental was clean and spacious. You can see the work they've put into it, it's crafty and from the heart. Excellent distance to downtown St. Pete, not far from the beaches.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing