We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$148
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hollander Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$113
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,984)
Filter reviews
1,984 results
Traveller rating
1,161
520
194
68
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,161
520
194
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomnew towerbeautiful hoteltennis courtsrocking chairsmain buildinghealth clubbay viewal frescofront porchold world charmself parklobby barold floridafitness centermuseum of fine artsst pete
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,984 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We did our usual girl getaway and went to stay the night before the 4th of July. We were treated like movie stars at all times. The restaurant manager and service were amazing. We loved lounging around the pool, very family oriented and friendly guests, mostly locals. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: When inquiring for a balcony, make sure you ask for the city view.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 360milliec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Dear 360milliec,

Thank you for choosing The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club during your girls getaway and for sharing your review. We are pleased to know you had a wonderful stay with us and loved our excellent customer service. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Jeanette R.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

The Vinoy offers everything needed, great views, great service, great food, a beautiful property and all the amenities. I can't say enough about this fantastic resort hotel. I stay there on every possible occasion although I do not travel to the Tampa area nearly as much. St. Petersburg is also growing like crazy with new restaurants and bars appearing on a regular basis.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Bill V,

Thank you for returning to The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club for your stay. The best compliment a guest can give is to return to a hotel that they love and to share their experience with others. We continually strive to provide our guests with the most memorable experience and your comments show that we are meeting that goal. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Jeanette R.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Booked a rather expensive room at this hotel for July 4th so that my kids and grandkids could enjoy the fireworks that are put on each year by the City of St Petersburg nearby. Upon check-in we were greeted with the attached set of rules for the day. Now I fully understand the need for crowd control that the hotel must do, but come on. A full single-spaced page of rules, some in ALL CAPS for emphasis? And you cannot have guests visit you in your room? And in case you missed this warm greeting at check-in, there was a copy of the rules waiting for you in your room. I’m sorry, but isn’t running a hotel supposed to be all about hospitality? I’ve traveled extensively throughout my life, but I’ve never felt more unwelcome than I did during my experience at The Vinoy.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Dear Jay F,

We apologize for the service issues that inconvenienced you during your stay with us. Our team strives to provide the most enjoyable experience possible for each and every guest, and we are sorry for letting you down. We are truly sorry that the listed rules for July 4th made you feel unwelcome, and we will be taking your feedback to our team so we can improve next year. We hope you will give us a chance on your next trip to our area to show you we can do better.

Sincerely,
Jeanette R.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018

One of the nicest places in Downtown St. Pete, and most of the staff are really helpful. Marchants is great for lunch, dinner or just a cocktail. I would not spend your hard earned money at Paul's Landing, limited menu, expensive and untrained immature staff. The porch is really very nice. Just pick your spots - like the pool, staff there is great, pool is nice for you and the kids and the food menu is good and reasonably priced.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear Steven P,

Thank you for choosing The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club and for sharing your review. We are happy to know you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our friendly service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jeanette R.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

Some improves are needed, specially on the historical building.
I recommend to stay on the new renovated building, so good. Unfortunately the air conditioning was too cold on the room and it was impossible to stay without the ac or to increase the temperature.
All the rest was great, the food and the staff were great. The swimming pool and the health club were incredible. Our family loved it!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank mirped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear mirped,

Thank you for evaluating your time at The Vinoy Renaissance St. Petersburg Resort & Golf Club. We are glad to know you & your family had a pleasant stay with us and liked our friendly staff and well-thought amenities. Please accept our apologies for problems with the air conditioning issue mentioned in your room and for the inconvenience it caused as we worked to correct those problems. We certainly hope you will come back for a problem-free visit the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Jeanette R.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews