We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location for conferences.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Lake Mary fl
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Convenient location for conferences.”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed her for a conference for the 3rd year in a row. Nice hotel, nice rooms, however a little understaffed. Check in took too long and our two rooms were not ready until after 4 pm., and when we called to order room service, I was placed on hold for 20 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Gina H, thank you for your comments, we are sorry for the delays you encountered during your visit with us, I will be sharing your comments with our staff in order to better serve our guests in the future and I hope you will stay with us again should your future travels bring you to St Petersburg. Dave Prophet GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    465
    289
    147
    100
See reviews for
273
387
75
581
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

First of all the front desk needs an attitude adjustment. I checked in for a week for work. I asked a few simple questions about room type and such. The then put me in the exact room type I just told them I would prefer not to be in (I wanted a king they put me in a double/double). Normally this is not a big deal but the fact that the girl said she moved me and didn't showed that she didn't care. So I called down and they moved me no problem - just added inconvenience to me.

The Room - well it's very drab and basic. Showing some age. Everything is tan, I really didn't know there were so many shades of tan and taupe in my life. The windows were dark and so was the room. It wasn't dirty but it felt dirty because of the decor.

The executive level was nice to have complimentary beer and wine (don't forget you do pay for that access) but the food in the evenings were just little microwaved greasy bits. They had a candy bar that was completely un-used. Breakfast was a little better - the coffee was good and your very basic hotel continental breakfast. Something you'd expect in a LaQuinta or Hampton Inn. The staff however in the executive level were fantastic and friendly.

Location keeps this place in business. For work it was perfect, for dinner it was great, and weekend fun was perfect. I'd stay there again based on location. Just be prepared. Hopefully they will update SOON!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussellKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Russell KP, thank you for review regarding you stay with us, I am sorry you had difficulty with your check in for your visit, rest assured I will share the feedback with our staff to improve our service quality. I am pleased to share with you that we will be going through a re-fresh this year to meet our guest expectations, I will also share your experience in our lounge and hope that we will see you again soon. Dave Prophet GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I chose this hotel for its location to the Bayfront. Lobby very nice and inviting. Front desk associates very welcoming and informative about the area. This is an older building and it shows in the rooms. However, everything was clean and very quiet. My room overlooked the north parking lot which was ok during the day but at the night the bright security lights lit up the room even with the room darkening blinds. $12 for parking is outrageous (my only big negative). I guess the question is, would I return to this property? Yes I would and already have reseverations for another long weekend at the Bayfront.

Room Tip: Get a room that does not overlook the north parking lot due to the bright lights at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Daniel T, thank you for your kind review, we pride ourselves in our staff and service delivery, I am sorry you were surprised at our charges for parking but please be assured our pricing is competative as parking in our area is in short supply. Our goal is to make sure each guest feels at home and we hope to see you soon in the future. Dave Prophet GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Hotel was okay. Clean but not that well maintained.
It took two requests and 24 hours to get a broken shower head replaced.
Fitness facility was above average.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south east florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

After reading some of the other reviews, I must submit that we were quite pleased with this Hilton.
We had a large room with 2 double comfortable beds, a tiny cramped bathroom was our only complaint. The view from the 9th floor overlooking the bay was beautiful. Grocery store, coffee shops, restaurants, museum & sports field all within a short walk! We did not eat at the hotel as there were so many other choices close by.
The staff was friendly and helpful & we got a great rate through priceline.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spankyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Dear Spankyangel, thank you for your positive words and we are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay with us, we hope we will be able to be of service in the future, again, thank you. Dave Prophet GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Upon cheking in, we were told there were no non-smoking rooms available (though I had stated that need in reservation), and I said I simply could not stay in a smoking room. That said, the clerk found a room with 2 double beds instead of one king (which is what I had requested anyway).

The next day we left for breakfast and came back to find the parking lot completely full, even including the spaces next to the curb at the ends of the rows that aren't even parking spots. The guy at the entrance said we could go to the garage next door, which we did. We didn't have reason to leave that day, but the next day when we returned from an outing, we again found the parking lot full, and learned they had been selling the parking spots for $3.00 each for the day, while I had been paying $12.00 per night plus another $5.00 to get into the garage next door! I was MAD! I requested refund for my parking, which the clerk did and I gave him my parking pass back since I determined I wouldn't be needing it.

When I checked out, I found out he had only refunded one night, so I informed them I needed credit for the rest of the parking fees since I had been parking next door and paying there as well. They did refund the parking, but honestly, what were they thinking by selling spots for $3.00 to non-hotel guests?

Otherwise, the hotel was clean and quiet enough, though the bathrooms were really tiny. Nice location.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ventureforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P, General Manager at Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Venyurefor, I am sorry you had difficulty at check in with your room type, please understand that room types are requests, if we do not have them avaiable we try our best to insure that everyone is as comfortable as possible. As to our parking, our space is limited in the downtown area and we do have parking fee's for 24 hrs and fee's for shot term daytimr events in the hotel, please accept my apologies for the misunferstanding and hope we will see you again soon, Dave Prophet GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was my first Hilton experience in Florida. I can say the lobby was impressive! Check-in was smooth & friendly. However, a little disappointed with the small, out-dated decor of the room. The ceiling at the corner of my room was leaking. However, nice little comfortable room.

The location is excellent. The area is filled with all kinds of nice eating places, farmer's market on Saturdays, waterfront park and tourist attractions all within walking distance.
Cannot comment on parking.

I would recommend this hotel based on it's location which is excellent!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms_Happy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
13.9 km away
Hilton Saint Petersburg Carillon Park
1.0 km away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#4 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
1.3 km away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
0.4 km away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#23 of 42 in St. Petersburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
1.0 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#6 of 42 in St. Petersburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront

Property: Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront
Address: 333 1ST ST. S, St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in St. Petersburg
#9 Family Hotel in St. Petersburg
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the downtown St. Petersburg waterfront district from Hilton St. Petersburg Bayfront. This hotel in St. Petersburg, FL, is conveniently located in the heart of downtown St. Pete within walking distance of many cultural attractions. Unwind in the spacious hotel rooms that offer striking city views. Enjoy free Wifi and treat yourself to coffee in the comfort of your room. This hotel offers an on-site Starbucks, a heated outdoor pool, fully equipped fitness center and on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront Hotel St. Petersburg
Hilton Hotel St Petersburg
Hilton Saint Petersburg
Saint Petersburg Hilton
Hilton St Petersburg Bayfront St. Petersburg, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing