We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected More, but enjoyed stay during Spring Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandestin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Be prepared to wait for room by pool or elsewhere. While our room was ready at 5pm, early check-in scheduled for noon, many others had to wait 3-4 hours for room at Luau building #2 with regular check-in time. Room door was propped open upon arrival to room. Had to eventually go back to resort check-in (a short ride from resort hotel) to lodge complaint/concern since no one was answering phone calls from room or cell phone. Had room inspected to make sure nothing was missing. Kitchen amenities were great, no problems there. Bathroom (horrible desgin) toilet right next to tub/shower on one side and about arm's length from pedestal type sink with maybe a foot of counter space on either side. Not nearly enough to hold toiletries for family of three. Straw rectangle basket provided under sink on floor to hold your towels/toilet tissue/extra slither of soap. Door of bedroom touches bed corner and chest pullout doors that reveal drawers barely leaves room to pass by. Husband enjoyed golf at two courses (Links and Raven). Pool was great, hot tub as well. W/D in room, excellent! Did not check any other room to see if space issues were the same. For the price, I expected better restroom and bedroom setup. Son slept well on pullout. Vacationed with friends, enjoyed overall.

Room Tip: room overlooked parking lot, but had a covered deck with table and four chairs on first floor. Frie...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,789)
There are newer reviews for Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,515 - 1,521 of 1,789 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2012

When three midwestern buddies and I wanted to find a winter haven for golf, we looked up the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort and found offers we couldn't pass up. Not only did we have spacious accommodations in a beautifully-maintained village-like setting, but the golf courses were incredible. For our voracious appetites for golf, we could easily fit in two rounds a day, have time for lunch, and get back to our villa in the evening for either self-grilled steaks or phone-in pizza - and discussions about our rounds that lasted all night! We'll never stop coming back to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath condo on the beach in Westwinds. I was very dissappointed with the accommodations. Our floors and drawers had not been cleaned. All of the beds were extremely uncomfortable and the headboard on each bed banged the wall every time you sat on the beds. There was a large rip in one of the chairs in the living room. The shower curtain in the master bath was way too short for the tub so that every time you showered, the water soaked the floor. The deadbolt lock on our door was broken and we were told repeatedly that it would be fixed but nobody ever came to fix it. There was no remote for the 2nd bedroom tv and the remote for the master bedroom didn't work. We were told someone would bring new ones up but nobody ever did. We were also promised a credit on our bill for all of the problems we experienced, but again, this was never done. For the price we paid, I expected a better experience and was very disappointed. We will never visit this resort again and will tell our friends to avoid it also.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Great location with 4 x Golf courses on site which means that you dont have to travel too much to the first tee from wherever you are staying as the buses will take you to each course, there is entertainment in the main village area in the evening and also there is a Publix Supermarket nearby alonside several shops if you want groceries to eat/Dine in your apartment.

Room Tip: Stay at heron walk, great location with easy access to alla reas of the resort
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertbMillom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

My friends and I visited the resort on vacation to celebrate the recent publishing of our 1st book. The rooms were very nice and the employees were extremely polite! We were amazed at how the beaches looked so much like the pictures! We stayed at The Village of Baytowne Wharf and the fact that we did not have to leave the resort for entertainment was the best! The highlight of our trip was performing a poem from our book at Graffiti's Funky Blues Shack!! Oh! And let me not forget that the food was unbelievably delicious! We can't wait to be able to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DNicole83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I always enjoy visiting Sandestin. You have all the comforts of home with a beach just across the street. My family and I take advantage of the Village, bike riding, weight room, pools, and of course the beach. I would LOOOOVVVVEEEE to have a vacation home there : )

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Beautifully furnished studios, condo's and villas. Our studio was stocked with everything we needed for light cooking. Some had kitchenettes, while some had full kitchens. Very nice property with shops and restaurants onsite. The property is very spread out, but a free shuttle is provided for guests and there were also golf carts available to rent.

The only problem that i had, and it was enough to keep me from rating with five green dots, is that there was a large cheer competition going on, as well as spring break, and they did not reserve enough parking for the guests staying on the property. I was turned away and forced to park way away from my unit on several occasions. The only response I got was a shrug, a smile, and a shallow apology with the excuse that "We are overbooked. We let too many other people park here. Sorry."

Check in was good, but nothing was explained. I had to call back to ask when check out time was, what are the housekeeping policies, etc. There was nothing left under my door, so I had to call the desk to find out what my balance was and prayed that it would be correct. One of my friends paid in cash, but did not ask for a receipt. Of course, they had no record of it the next day, so they charged her card. She was going to fight it, but I have not heard the final outcome.

Resort is beautiful, staff need more training and branding, and they really need to monitor parking!! There were even people parking behind gates with codes, that were not staying there.

Room Tip: Luau and Beachfront are closest to the beach. Luau was a little farther, but a straight shot and ha...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msim42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandestin
0.9 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
2.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
9.8 km away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
11.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort

Address: 9300 Emerald Coast Pkwy West, Sandestin, FL 32550-7226
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Sandestin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sandestin
Price Range: $181 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandestin Golf And Beach Hotel Sandestin
Sandestin Hotel And Beach
Sandestin Resort And Beach
Sandestin Golf Beach Resort
Sandestin Resort Florida
Sandestin Golf And Beach Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing