We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
SportsmomMichigan
Saint Clair, Michigan

Beautiful location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 2, 2024via mobile
We were here on business. Overall our stay was very nice. We had a king junior suite, which was large and had lots of room to move around in. It also had a fridge, microwave, keurig,safe and clothes steamer. No iron was in the room.

The shower had the big refillable bottles of shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. No lotion which I was disappointed about. I’ve gotten out of the habit of packing it since it “almost “ always in your room.

We had three events in their conference rooms. Appetizers were served and they were very good. The service was very good. Tables were cleared of used dishes and glasses immediately. Everyone was working very hard.

Pool area is nice and has plenty of loungers. We had drinks at the pool bar and again had excellent service.

We had a rainy day one day. The pool bar and snack place closed for the day. The rain stopped mid afternoon, so at least the snack place could have opened. After our event we went to Sandcastles. Apparently they were understaffed and it clearly showed. BUT there was no rhyme or reason to how people were serviced. Some people say and got service immediately, while others waited over half an hour to be greeted and even longer for an order to be taken. We waited well over a half hour before a server threw menus on our table and said they were understaffed. She came back probably 45 minutes later and asked if anyone had helped us. Luckily another server had helped us. It was complete chaos. I understand being short staffed, but there has to be some awareness of your service area.
I had access to the spa area as a Diamond status perk. It was very nice. The fitness area is well equipped also.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelina Covington, Owner at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear SportsmomMichigan,
We are so pleased to know how much you enjoyed your overall stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We appreciate your kind words regarding our banquet staff working extra hard and have shared your sentiments with our team. We thank you for the feedback regarding your experience in Sandcastles Lounge, we understand your frustration with the lack of service and have reviewed proper training protocols with our restaurant staff to ensure a better guest experience moving forward. We hope you will choose to visit us again soon for another leisurely stay at the beach!

Kind Regards,
Angelina Covington - General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$466
C$333
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$334
  • StayForLong
1.2 km from Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Free parking
Beachfront
Aerial Exterior View
C$203
  • Courtyard
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$191
  • Expedia.com
    C$203
1.3 km from Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$223
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
    C$218
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$187
  • Expedia.com
    C$223
1.5 km from Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$252
  • Tripadvisor
    C$252
  • Residence Inn
  • Expedia.com
    C$252
1.4 km from Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$343
C$303
  • Expedia.com
    C$303
  • Hotels.com
    C$303
  • Hilton
    C$303
1.7 km from Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Master Bedroom
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.2 km from Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
1.0 km from Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
  • eDreams
    C$274
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Elephant Walk pool. Beach side. very nice
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
1.9 km from Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The exterior view of the Bay Club of Sandestin in Destin, FL.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Skyscanner.com
2.0 km from Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Sandestin
Reviews (3,829)
Filter reviews
3,829 results
Traveller rating
1,886
952
455
289
247
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,886
952
455
289
247
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds sushi bar indoor pool spa tower self parking partial view breakfast buffet coffee shop spring break beautiful property bring your own emerald coast great resort destin area baytowne wharf chairs beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,829 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2024

Violated by hotel staff during my stay, staff entered my room illegally and took personal items in my room for themselves and left other items, the security and Hilton has covered it up as poor training to avoid further actions, do not stay here if you want privacy they allow staff to enter rooms at will and go through your personal things.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelina Covington, Owner at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2024

Dear X324QApaulh,
We are sorry to learn you did not have the five star experience we strive to provide at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. While we understand your frustration, we do not condone the accusations of theft against our hard working team members. Our security team takes their role very seriously and are able to do a thorough investigation when issues like this arise. We suggest reaching out to them to discuss any questions you might have regarding this matter further. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and wish you the best in your travels.


Kind Regards,
Angelina Covington - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2024

Check-in time not accurate. I'm still waiting for a room, and it is after 4pm. Really!! If you request my incidental deposit immediately, I want my room on time.

Now it is after 5pm and still no room. Management told me over 30 minutes that they were "just doing an inspection on the room before it could be released for occupancy.

Finally, I received my room (in a different building, though) at 5:23pm with a statement that "management will contact me tomorrow".

Wow just received a call from Alex who works in management his excuse was they have over 1000 units to get ready for guest. I call bull*** on your excuse. I am not a guest!!!!! If you check out by 10am than have the room ready ay 4pm. If I could make it a Zero rating I would!

I would highly recommend the veterinary conference I am attending at Sandestin relocates somewhere else.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Traveler15791789620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelina Covington, Owner at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2024

Dear Traveler15791789620,
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us - unfortunately it sounds like you're staying at a different property within the Sandestin area that is not our hotel. We would love for you to join us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa next time you're in the area.

Kind Regards,
Angelina Covington - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2024

I would highly recommend the Serenity Spa at the Sandestin Hilton. Sherry was excellent! She provided outstanding service along with an exceptional attitude. She went above and beyond during the entire service. It was a pleasure getting to know her.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelina Covington, Owner at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2024

Dear melissabD9000LR,
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our onsite spa and one of our spa team members Sherry! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back for another five star spa day at Serenity by the sea Spa.


Kind Regards,
Angelina Covington - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2024

17 years in a row and this place just gets better and better - the remodeled rooms are really nice. We are spoiled with Hilton Sandestin and can’t imagine bothering with anywhere else for a nice beach vacation. Great job, guys. We have already booked 2025.

Room tip: Families should get the deluxe junior suite with bunk beds for the kids
Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burntorange98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelina Covington, Owner at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2024

Dear burntorange98,
We are so pleased to know how much you enjoyed your 17th stay with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa! We are overjoyed to hear how much you liked our remodeled rooms and that you've already planned your 2025 vacation with us. We would love to chat more with you about your love for Hilton Sandestin, please email our team at marketing@hiltonsandestinbeach.com so we can talk more! We look forward to welcoming you back for year 18!!


Kind Regards,
Angelina Covington - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2024 via mobile

The tower we stayed at had an electric fire. They didn’t handle it in a safe organized way. Their customer service was not great either. They made us all check out and sent us to another hotel on their dime, but made it out as if we could finish our vacation there already set up. We get to the hotel it’s nowhere near what we was staying at! Not on the ocean not even ocean view! That hotel tells us (about 40 ppl ) that the Hilton is only doing one night after that we have to figure it out. People were booing and yelling “that’s not what Hilton told us”. They should have gave us more options or even a future credit. Look at google and click on recent reviews you’ll see people starting to complain.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angelina Covington, Owner at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2024

Dear Justin H,
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us at Hilton Sandestin Beach Golf Resort & Spa. While we understand your frustrations regarding the small electrical fire that took place, we can assure you our team did everything in our power to ensure our guests were safely evacuated from the area affected and relocated to a new hotel for the evening. With the help of the local fire department and law enforcement officers, our team worked diligently to evacuate each floor in the safest way possible - we are sorry to learn you felt it was unsafe and unorganized. We apologize if there was miscommunication regarding next steps following that evening, we can assure you our team has taken all feedback into consideration and recommend reaching out to our guest services team directly. We are happy to share that our spa tower has been reopened and we are able to welcome guests back again. We wish you the best in your travels.


Kind Regards,
Angelina Covington - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews