We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JBKanata
Ottawa, Canada

Another great stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 4, 2024
This is becoming our annual January get away. The place is full of Canadians visiting via their Timeshare. We feel very safe and comfortable here.
The staff is outstanding. Dean responded within an hour to resolve a lighting issue, Arron was the best front desk guy ever. Always a warm welcome and helped when my wife took a spill on the sidewalk.
The grounds were in great shape except one of the hot tubs is waiting for repair parts. The other hot tub was running OK.
Looking forward to our next trip maybe this fall.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$299
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    C$299
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$237
  • Trip.com
    C$341
0.8 km from Hilton Grand Vacations Club in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$305
C$276
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$305
  • Trip.com
    C$305
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$280
0.8 km from Hilton Grand Vacations Club in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Aerial Exterior View
C$228
  • Courtyard
    C$228
  • Priceline
    C$228
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$229
0.6 km from Hilton Grand Vacations Club in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$301
  • Residence Inn
    C$301
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$286
  • Priceline
    C$301
0.9 km from Hilton Grand Vacations Club in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$572
  • Expedia.com
    C$572
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$437
  • Hotels.com
    C$573
1.7 km from Hilton Grand Vacations Club in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Two double beds
C$238
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    C$239
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Hilton Grand Vacations Club in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The exterior view of the Bay Club of Sandestin in Destin, FL.
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
1.3 km from Hilton Grand Vacations Club in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
Elephant Walk pool. Beach side. very nice
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
1.2 km from Hilton Grand Vacations Club in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
0.9 km from Hilton Grand Vacations Club in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Exterior
C$340
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$248
  • Priceline
    C$248
  • Expedia.com
    C$248
0.0 km from Hilton Grand Vacations Club in Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sandestin
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
230
72
17
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
230
72
17
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater grilling area game room time share pools and hot tubs within walking distance welcome home one bedroom unit baytowne village shuttle service off season family vacation marina bike amenities units tennis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 338 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2023

I can't start this off without acknowledging Arron at reception with assistance from Sky & Joy. Of course, he's a former Jersey boy so you expect things to get done. But their level was a step above the norm. Flat out worth it to stay there just for the daily interaction you have with them. If you need reservations anywhere or suggestions about places they wouldn't just do it, they were excited to do it. ...... They Care!
Ok, enough with the mushy stuff. The resort was exceptional under Embarc and has remained that way under Hilton Grand Vacations. Terrific setting, nice rooms, great pools & jacuzzis, a fire pit, an indoor movie theater & lovely grounds. Discounts are provided for golf courses, restaurants & some shopping. Located next to the Baytowne village and the grand blvd, lacking for places to go is not an issue.
The weather can be a tossup but so is life..... you deal with it. We were there during spring break, it was noticeable off the property, but nothing like Ft Lauderdale or Pensacola City. Oh, did I mention the white sandy beach is ... ah.... awesome.
We enjoyed the heck out of ourselves ............... so will you.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank undertaker01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 14, 2023

I typically start these reviews with a review of the property but have to divert from the norm for one main reason - the hospitality. The staff at this property is so professional. I travel a lot and for the most part, you check in, get your key, and off to your room you go. Not here. You check in, you get what Hilton refers to as "The Standards". The welcome you, call you by your name, recognize your Hilton Honors status, ask if it's your 1st stay, if not, they orient you to the property and its amenities. They ask if you'd like luggage assistance, they tell you about events at and around the property, they check on you after check-in to ensure everything is going well. Throughout the stay, they always welcome you with a smile. I haven't had service like this in a while - not even at some five-star and five diamond establishments. Special acknowledgements go out to Joy and Scott. They were tops all of the time.

Now aside from the staff, the property is in a gated golf and tennis community and is nicely maintained. The grounds are very clean. The property is very clean. The rooms and linens are clean. I actually want to find out where I can get one of those shower heads. There are activities and events nearby and the property is within short driving distance of everything - shopping, dining, beaches, etc... Please understand that this is a Vacation Club property so some guests stay here a while and may use all of the features in the units including the stove so don't be alarmed if you smell food from a unit nearby. Note: There is no full-service dining at this property.

Room tip: If you like golf and tennis and want to be away from the traffic, this is the place.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TraveledCruzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 21, 2022

My first time visiting SanDestin,Fl. This property is beautiful and they are still updating. Maurice checked us in and he was awesome. Excellent customer service. Autumn was awesome as well. She kept checking in to make sure me and my family were good. The chef for breakfast two thumbs up.. Overall this is a great location and it is definitely a great place for vacation. Very kid friendly. And the fact that you can go on the balcony and look at the ocean is awesome. So relaxing. We are three days in and three more to go and not one complaint. Thank you all. Awesome. Awesome property

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BRINA197
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 14, 2022 via mobile

Embarc Sandestin. Is our favorite goto resort in Florida: nice decor, atmosphere, staff, parking, amenities, room size, beds, etc. A home feeling
But:
Hilton just bought Embarc and Diamond. So now the resort is not as up-kept, the people are still the best.
But:
We heard that Hilton will be redecorating and revamping the resort. Sad as they will probably turn this resort into a generic modern flavorless Hilton resort. Let’s see but don’t expect this little jewel to remain the same.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DouceVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 5, 2022

From the very friendly greetings from the front desk employees to the units, pool areas, the amenities of the area, and the one bedroom unit we stayed in, our weeklong stay at Sandestin was thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 983dianem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews