We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly delicious and super friendly”

Totally Baked On Sanibel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$12
Description: Sanibel Island's #1 Source for an old fashioned Bakery; Fresh Baked Donuts, Pastries & Cakes, Homemade breads, as well as Fresh Sandwiches of Carved Off the Bone Virginia Smoked Ham & Turkey, Soups & Specialty Items. Starbucks Coffee, tea, hot chocolate & Ice coffee. Voted Best of the Island 2017 for Best Bakery & Best New Restaurant.
Restaurant details
Description: Sanibel Island's #1 Source for an old fashioned Bakery; Fresh Baked Donuts, Pastries & Cakes, Homemade breads, as well as Fresh Sandwiches of Carved Off the Bone Virginia Smoked Ham & Turkey, Soups & Specialty Items. Starbucks Coffee, tea, hot chocolate & Ice coffee. Voted Best of the Island 2017 for Best Bakery & Best New Restaurant.
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

Coincidentally we found this wonderful bakery. The vanilla/marble cake was the best I ever had, my husbands chocolate croissant was delicious. Everything is homemade and you can taste it. The service is very friendly and personal. You can sit outside. We will come back!!

Thank AnabelSonnenschein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 26, 2017

Thanks very much! We take pride in our delicious pastries, it is nice to be recognized! We are happy you found us. Look forward to seeing you again one day!! Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 106 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2017

We sampled a glazed, a key lime and a peanut butter doughnut. All of which were delicious. The muffin was also great to. Definitely a place to visit when on Sanibel. Next time we will try the meats!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Binky1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 26, 2017

Awesome!!! Thanks for stopping by. The peanut butter crunch is a personal design creation by myself. I love it too!! Appreciate the support and hopefully y'all will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017 via mobile

Stopped by on a bike ride today and we tried their donuts and a muffin. Both were awesome! Sometimes new places get overlooked on Sanibel, so make sure you find this one!

Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 24, 2017

Awesome!!! Never know what you will find along Sanibel bike paths!!! Glad you enjoyed everything. Hurry back soon please. Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

We tried the new bakery on Sanibel and totally loved Totally Baked. We bought ham, cheese and egg on biscuits, cannoli donuts, key lime donuts and key lime cookies, mini jelly donuts and everything was delicious. If you're on Sanibel, don't miss this place. They also serve lunch and the coffee is great, too!

Thank Sunscreen61065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 18, 2017

That's great that y'all enjoyed everything, it was a pleasure meeting you ladies. We appreciate your support and for taking the time out to give us a nice review! Looking forward to seeing y'all again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2017

What a great place. Looks like everything is made with care and love! Great lunch items. Hand card meat. Just a beautiful, fun place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded May 11, 2017

Thanks so much!! We are happy you enjoyed your visit. Everything is made with bliss and it was nice for you to recognize. Please come back and enjoy some more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Totally Baked On Sanibel also viewed

Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sanibel Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Totally Baked On Sanibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing