We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved Oceans Reach!”
aerial view - You can't get any closer to the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
aerial view - You can't get any closer to the beach
View from the lanai Fully equipped kitchen with solid surface countertops
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
aerial view - You can't get any closer to the beach
View from the lanai
Fully equipped kitchen with solid surface countertops
Dining room with comfortable seating for 6
Living room with 42' flatpanel HD TV
MBR with gulf view. You can hear the surf at night
MBR with 25' flat panel TV
Master bath with step in shower
twinbeds in guest BR with 25' flat panel TV
Guest bath with full size tub/shower
Washer and dryer in the unit
Rear exit and desk/work area
Gulf front pool
Tennis
Shell cleaning statiion
Shuffelboard
Rear of the building
Back of building
Assigned covered parking
The beach in front of the unt
Sunrise from the balcony
Sunset on the beach in front of condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
siskat18
orange
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved Oceans Reach!”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We have been to Sanibel several times. Our stay at Oceans Reach was the best ever. The ocean view can't be beat. Just steps to the beach made shelling awesome. We used the beautiful grilling area several times. The location at mid island was convenient. The bikes we rented were on site and seemed brand new. It was quiet and very relaxing which was what we were looking for. We stopped at a grocery store way before we hit the island. Jerry's market was well stocked and had a great bakery but as everything on the island was pricey. We took the dolphin sunset cruise and had a late lunch right there at the Lighthouse restaurant. Food was great and we sat on the outside patio with a view of the marina. We also ate at The Timbers which was great and prices reasonable. Don't miss Ding Darling Reserve. We rode our bikes through and saw many birds, an alligator, and river otters. Bike paths were great on the island. We had a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Thank you. We love renting to guests who enjoy Sanibel and our condo as much as we do. Please come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIami
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The pool is 20'X40'. It is generally adequate for our relatively small, 64 unit complex. I am sorry it did not fully meet your expectations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam S
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Exceeding our expectations”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
7
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Oceans Reach for five nights at the end of May 2013 with our teenage daughter, and found the apartment to be excellant and to exceed our expectations in all areas.
Upon arrival we were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful lady at reception who was able to give us all the information we needed about the facilities that Oceans Reach had to offer. She was also very knowledgeable and passionate about Sanibel and gave us lots of facts and history about the island, as well as ideas of what we might see and do during our stay.
Everything at Oceans Reach is well organized and well laid out and our parking space and apartment were easily located. The apartment had two bedrooms, one en-suite and a family bathroom and an open plan kitchen/ living area all of which were well furnished and equiped to a high standard. All areas were well maintained, very clean and everything was in good working order.
The kitchen had all of the expected appliances and a dishwasher and washing machine/dryer which were useful and also supplied were paper towels, washing powder, dishwasher tablets etc which was appreciated.
The apartment was well equipped with games and jigsaws should you require them and also books and dvd's as well as beach equipment such as shelling nets, buckets, spades, drinks cooler etc.
The apartment had a lock up in front of the parking space which contained more beach equipment and also the bikes which are available for the use of guests, again an extra that was appreciated and used on several occasions. Cycling on Sanibel was enjoyable due to the large number of cycle routes that are available and the close proximity of shops etc. Again the very helpful lady from reception provided us with a map clearly showing the cycle routes.
The apartments are directly on the beach which was lovely for evening walks and of course shelling and at no time did it feel crowded. One recommendation I would give is use insect repellant, my daughter and I were both covered in bites the first evening!
Oceans Reach is situated just down the road from Jerry Food which has a supermarket and restaurant. Both are excellant, the supermarket has a wide choice and everything you would possibly need for your vacation and the restaurant has a varied menu with something to suit all tastes and is excellant value for good quality non fussy food. Portion sizes were huge and on both occasions that we ate there may daughter and I shared a meal along with a visit to the huge salad bar, and still ate more than we needed!
Oceans Reach is a great base from which to explore Sanibel and the surrounding mainland area, and a holiday that would be suitable for people of all ages and families with children of any age.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No see ums (biting bugs)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2013
Thank you Kevin. We look forward to your return. The "no-seeums" can be a nuisance on some nights. They are usually easily avoided with a good repellant
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind words. We love renting to folks who enjoy Sanibel and Oceans Reach as much as we do
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed September 1, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed June 7, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2012
Owner Response: We love Sanibel and our unit at Oceans Reach. We take great pride in our association's top ranking on the Island on Trip Advisor and the many wonderful reviews of my unit that are posted on my website by previous guests. My wife and I love the time we spend on Sanibel and treat our unit as a second home. We get a special thrill when we hear from folks who stayed in our unit and enjoyed it as much as we do. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing