We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old Florida Charm”
aerial view - You can't get any closer to the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
aerial view - You can't get any closer to the beach
View from the lanai Fully equipped kitchen with solid surface countertops
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
aerial view - You can't get any closer to the beach
View from the lanai
Fully equipped kitchen with solid surface countertops
Dining room with comfortable seating for 6
Living room with 42' flatpanel HD TV
MBR with gulf view. You can hear the surf at night
MBR with 25' flat panel TV
Master bath with step in shower
twinbeds in guest BR with 25' flat panel TV
Guest bath with full size tub/shower
Washer and dryer in the unit
Rear exit and desk/work area
Gulf front pool
Tennis
Shell cleaning statiion
Shuffelboard
Rear of the building
Back of building
Assigned covered parking
The beach in front of the unt
Sunrise from the balcony
Sunset on the beach in front of condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
u2riley
Lancaster, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old Florida Charm”
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Sanibel Arms West is a quaint, quiet smaller condo complex on the east end. The grounds are landscaped beautifully and are well kept. The heated pool and outside gas grill areas are excellent. Staff is friendly. Each condo is individually owned and ours was recently renovated. Our unit was not beach front (nice view though) but you are literally steps from the gulf, very lush vegetation on your short walk to the beach. Would highly recommend for anyone wanting to take in the beauty and peacefulness of Sanibel Island.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2016
I realized after accepting this review that this guest did not stay in my unit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLT58
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, quiet, easy walk to the beach”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Pointe Santo. It's a large condo complex but never felt crowded or busy. The 2 BR condo was roomy & comfortable - a lovely place to stay. Being on the ground floor meant an easy walk to the beach. The condo is in a central location with easy bicycle to access to island fun,. Be sure to rent a bike - it's a great way to explore Sanibel!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roominess, beach access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
This guest stayed at an associates unit 1/2 mile down the beach. It is pretty unusual to get a bad unit when you are on the beach at Sanibel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rep4gb15
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Oceans Reach is great!!!!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed two weeks in two different units. Both units were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly, and extremely helpful. Great location and the amenities available were just fine. Some of the furniture (couches) could stand to be replaced as well as some of the beach chairs, but generally everything was OK. We definitely like the close proximity to the beach, but would loved to have had a hot tub available. We hope to return next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Thank you. We will be updating furniture and beds this year. Beach chairs are provided by the association and can be replaced upon request
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvino44...
Mercer Island, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location, great view”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice unit that is very well equipped. The whole place is very well maintained and there are nice extra touches like soaps for the the washer, dishwasher, and dish soap. The view is very nice as is the layout. We are considering returning next year. Sanibel is a perfect balance of convenience and nature galore.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you. We look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deborahvm...
Winterville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ocean's Reach is a great place to stay on Sanibel!”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed in 3D2. The condo was nicely furnished and the kitchen was fully equipped; it was spacious; the beds were comfortable; and the view of the beach was great. It was very clean. Each unit has a covered parking spot and a storage area. There were elevators and a ramp up to the first floor. The grounds of the complex were beautiful and meticulously maintained. The sidewalks around the pool and to the beach were thoroughly swept every morning! The staff are all very nice and helpful. I would definitely stay at Ocean's Reach again and recommend it highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
This guest actually stayed in a unit next to mine, as mine was already booked. Her comments about the complex and the staff, however, are much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel B
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First class location, second class amenities”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

If you are all about the location, this one is amazing. Great view, close to the beach, close to shopping... If you are expecting more out of a rental than average cooking utensils, towels, bedding, and toilet paper... yes I said toilet paper, you will have to buy your own, which I did. I purchased usable TP, a nonstick skillet (that I left), a sharp knife and usable paper towels. I travel w my wife and kids and do A LOT of cooking. It saves money and it's convenient, which is why I like units w kitchens. Also, the unit really only sleeps 4 comfortably. There is a folding twin bed in the closet which is not comfortable. The couches don't fold out. It wasn't bad, it just wasn't great. And for $1500 w tax, it should be great. I personally would stay farther from the beach and look for a place w attention to the inside and not just the view. But that's me.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2015
This guest did not stay at my unit. I only referred him to this unit at another complex because my unit at Oceans Reach was not available. I did not realize this guest did not stay with me until after I accepted the review and I don't know how to rescind acceptance after the fact. While my unit offers the same great gulf view, I think you will find it one of the best supplied and equipped rentals on the Island. We stay there 6-8 weeks a year and treat it like a second home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siskat18
orange
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved Oceans Reach!”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We have been to Sanibel several times. Our stay at Oceans Reach was the best ever. The ocean view can't be beat. Just steps to the beach made shelling awesome. We used the beautiful grilling area several times. The location at mid island was convenient. The bikes we rented were on site and seemed brand new. It was quiet and very relaxing which was what we were looking for. We stopped at a grocery store way before we hit the island. Jerry's market was well stocked and had a great bakery but as everything on the island was pricey. We took the dolphin sunset cruise and had a late lunch right there at the Lighthouse restaurant. Food was great and we sat on the outside patio with a view of the marina. We also ate at The Timbers which was great and prices reasonable. Don't miss Ding Darling Reserve. We rode our bikes through and saw many birds, an alligator, and river otters. Bike paths were great on the island. We had a great stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: no wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
Thank you. We love renting to guests who enjoy Sanibel and our condo as much as we do. Please come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing