We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sanibel Island and this Condo made for the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with a view
Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Pool with a view
Living Area
Bathroom
Your view from the lanai in the afternoon
Sunrise from the lanai
Thoughts for the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LMPayne20...
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sanibel Island and this Condo made for the perfect week get-away!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I decided to have a 2nd honeymoon away from our children. Once we decided on Sanibel, we were disappointed with the hotel accomodations we were finding. I came across Art's condo on TripAdvisor and could tell it had everything we would need. The condo was clean and fully stocked with anything from kitchen supplies, towels, beach stuff, fishing and more. We loved the location and the beaches close to the condo. We also used the pool and rented bikes to take a tour of the island. I was able to cook in the fully stocked kitchen so that saved instead of going out for every meal. The island is the place to go to relax and get away. We also enjoyed Captiva Island and Ft. Meyers. When we decide to head back, we will definitely come back to this condo.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2013
Laurine,

So glad you had a great time, and it's good to take a break from everything from time to time.

Thank you for your comments about the condo. I do like to keep it as your home away from home.

When you need another getaway, just give me a call.

Art
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisarae63
Lapeer, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay....”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

First time we stayed here and on the Island. Beautiful place. We lucked out and had great weather. Condo was perfect for us. Expensive to eat on the Island, but expected that. Restaurants were great. The only negative was the ants on the beach biting our legs/feet. They were also at the pool and bar area at the Resort bar. We had to spray with bug spray before we went out. The neighbor upstairs for two nights was up for about an hour from about 10pm-11pm walking and banging around.
Condo itself was great and we will be back to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Liked all of the resort.
Liked least: the ants we had to deal with, and neighbor upstairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2013
Lisa,
I'm glad you had a great time on Sanibel. Sometimes those "noseeums" and ants can be a little pesky out there on the beach, but fortunately it's not a constant event.

I look forward to having you back.

Art
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila S
Herndon, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo in Great Location”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This condo has all you need to enjoy your time on Sanibel.
It is steps from the beach, easy access to all restaurants, shops and other attractions on Sanibel and the bed is very comfortable. Rental was easy and the welcome voicemail from Art was a great touch.
I would stay here again if I ever visit Sanibel in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The people upstairs were a bit loud on occasion.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2013
Sheila,

Really glad you enjoyed your stay.

You're welcome back anytime.

Art
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph2e
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have been any better!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The place was perfect! Art made it so easy. The condo was steps from the beach and had a great view. It was clean and had anything you needed for the beach. We rented bikes and the kayaks from the resort. The staff were very friendly. It was off season but I think that allowed us to enjoy the island even more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2013
So glad you had a great time Stephanie. Planning time away shouldn't be difficult, that's why we try and make it as easy as possible.

Will be happy to have you back on the next trip to Sanibel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mn
Reviewed December 26, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Dec 2012
Thank you... Really happy that you liked what was done to the place. I always appreciate having you as guests because I know you appreciate the island as much as I do.

Art
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mharter73...
Rhode Island
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Amazing newly redecorated condo on the gorgeous island of Sanibel on Middle Gulf Drive, one of the premier streets on this wonderful island. The room has a view to the beach and all amenities are right there. Clean and comfortable so much so you feel right at home. Art is a wonder to work with

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's a hop and skip to the beach.
Liked least: There isn't anything I didn't let.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2012
Thanks Michelle,

It's always great to see you and Chuck. This corner of Paradise always has a way of taking the stress away doesn't it.

Art
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Philadelphia
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2012
Kathleen,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and liked the re-decoration.

I look forward to having you visit with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing