We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spot to escape winter”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with a view
Living Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Pool with a view
Living Area
Bathroom
Your view from the lanai in the afternoon
Sunrise from the lanai
Thoughts for the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Brigitte...
1 review
“Lovely spot to escape winter”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2017

I just received a notice from TripAdvisor that it was not too late to write a review, which made me realize I didn't review the place after we stayed there. I wanted to remedy that because Art and Sandy's place is so nice and Art was wonderful to work with. The condo is exactly as advertised. We appreciated how well kept and supplied it is. We used the beach chairs everyday; it was thoughtful they were provided. We loved having breakfast and lunch on the lanai and going out to restaurants for dinner--none disappointed. If we return to Sanibel, and I hope we do, we would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
That was a nice review, thank you for taking the time to write it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmc_kurt
Montgomery, Illinois
1 review
“Great stay, will returntithing is exactly as advertised.”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic stay, art supplies his room with everything you need.everything is clean and
We were really close to the beach.i loved the ocean and surrounding area.had a full week of sunshine and hot weather.water was very warm and clean.we will be back very soon.photo is the view from our balcony.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Kurt,
Sandy and I are happy you like the place and that you had a great time.
That is what we strive to accomplish.
Art
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole J
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely condo stocked with everything we needed. It was clean, cozy and perfect for our anniversary trip. It's steps from the beach, and the resort was lovely! We especially loved having coffee on the lanai in the morning- beautiful views! Thanks, Art!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Sanibel is a special place. We're pleased you had a great time.
We'd love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helenannn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect beach getaway”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed here at the beginning of February. The condo was perfect, everything we needed. We loved sitting on the lanai for breakfast. We took the beach chairs and umbrella to the beach each day. At night, the view of the stars was amazing. We met Art and he couldn't have been nicer, even giving us tips on restaurants. It was a wonderful vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
We're glad you two had a great time. Get in touch when it's time to return.
Art & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jwhit101
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The perfect place to vacation!”
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This condo is the perfect place to stay in Sanibel. It is located in a resort, but is a private, by owner rental. This is the best of both worlds. The condo is spotlessly clean, comes equipped with everything you need for your stay as well as your time at the beach, and is just steps away from the best shelling area in Sanibel. You have access to a beautiful pool as well as the restaurants at the resort, but all of Sanibel is a short drive or bike ride away. We stayed here a week and loved every minute of it. The owner is easy to work with and very prepared. I highly recommend this rental.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you
We try hard to keep the place at 100% and want our guests to enjoy their time on Sanibel. We appreciate your comments, and are thrilled that you had a great vacation. Art & Sandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N5547DMra...
Clearwater, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Relaxing at Sanibel”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Would stay here again, very cute and relaxing. Steps away from the beach and pool! Owner was very easy to get in touch with :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
108Denise
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful.”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed for a short time in this condo. It was so cozy....it was very clean, quiet and had everything you could want. It was close to the beach. The beach was amazing. Shells everywhere and warm water. Sanibel is heavenly. We went to the Shell Museum; the J.N. "Ding" Darling National Wildlife Refuge (we saw lots of birds, alligators, mangrove trees). It was really neat. We ate at Wendy and George's Restaurant, which was really good. Arthur provided beach chairs for the beach so we didn't have to worry about that. Again, it was so cozy, clean and well decorated. Would definitely stay there again. It was reasonable priced too. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing