We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Near beach location and good views. Dog-friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy Afternoons or Dinner on the Lanai Overlooking the Beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy Afternoons or Dinner on the Lanai Overlooking the Beach!
Laid-back beach decor and views to take your breath away.  Your pathway to Sanibel's miles of sugar sand beaches.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Enjoy Afternoons or Dinner on the Lanai Overlooking the Beach!
Laid-back beach decor and views to take your breath away.
Your pathway to Sanibel's miles of sugar sand beaches.
Watch the beach, swimmers and boaters, or as a summer-time storm comes across from the mainland.
Master bedroom with King bed. En-suite bathroom is adjacent.  Sweet dreams!
Master bathroom with walk-in shower is en-suite with the Master bedroom.
Our swimming pool is one of the largest on the island. Lap times for adults.
Fully equipped kitchen with all appliances and a new Keurig coffeemaker.
Bright, fully-equipped  kitchen has views of the water.
Our two resurfaced tennis courts for our guests' use.
Bright dining area with seating for 6.
View from the living area out more vistas on the lanai.
2nd Bedroom has Full and Twin beds; great for a second couple or visitor during your stay.
The 2nd bedroom, adjacent to the 2nd bedroom, also has a walk-in shower.
Shuffle off to shuffleboard.  Just next to the gas grills for suppertime.
Arise to water views as you get ready for the day.
Kayaking and bird watching through the mangroves.
Sanibel Surf Sounds is right down on the Gulf. You can't get closer!
Sanibel Surf Sounds is a stone's throw from the beach.
Fall asleep to soft sounds of the surf.
Bobby says: 'It's not too hard to find nice shells on Sanibel!
Our family has several condos at Loggerhead, which we use for reunions and vacations.
Nature, beaches and beautiful scenery abound on Sanibel.
Morning view from our condo picture window.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
plresults...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Near beach location and good views. Dog-friendly is a plus.”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Pretty good experience. The location and proximity to the beach are good. The office staff very helpful. The condo unit itself presented a few challenges with ants, but the staff helped with traps and we figured out how to manage the trash so that the ants had no reason to come out. Given the price, I was expecting more in terms of furnishings and so on. The kitchen was fine. The fact that the office has some kitchen and bathroom items for purchase in 'one-week' sizes would have been good to know earlier. Our dog loved the condo and the beach is dog friendly. We didn't take advantage of the included (free) bikes, but will next time. Price value a bit out of whack, but not unexpected for last minute Sanibel.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CWillsy
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent well equipped and spacious condo with stunning views.
Far larger property than photos suggest. We were extremely comfortable with the huge double room for us (with good ensuite) and good sized room for the kids with a single and double bed.
Our kids were amazed that there were 3 TVs in the apartment and enjoyed watching the films on demand after a busy day collecting shells, cycling and playing non stop in the beautiful pool.
Very quiet complex when we stayed with only ever a max of 6 other people by the pool so there were always plenty of umbrellas and loungers to go around.
Having recently travelled from the uk we were always up very early and this became a real joy to watch the stunning sunsets during the early breakfasts. These were breathtaking and all the better for having dual aspect views from the apartment.
Often also caught sight of dolphins that would play really close to the shore - easily spotted from the balcony on a number of occasions.

Great that 2 bikes were included so we only had to rent the kids (from Billy's - good kit) so we managed to get around and see sown sights.

Also useful to be able use the bath towels provided and great washing facilities which enabled us to travel fairly light.

Only holiday downside were the pesky tiny biting fly things. They seemed to like eating me rather than anyone else in our family ! But being able to cool down in this beautiful place helped me to forget!

Strongly recommend and would love to return - and build on our great new she'll collection!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edie P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little bit of paradise.....”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We had the privilege of staying in this beautiful unit in Loggerhead Cay. We instantly felt at home when we walked through the door, and were amazed by the views. All of the little touches in the condo made us feel welcome and as if we were at home. Access to WIFI and the two beach bikes was a bonus that we appreciated. The only thing we would change if this were our place would be the carpet in the main living space. The tile floors in the kitchen bathrooms and the lanai were amazing, and would be perfect if they were throughout the rest of the condo. All in all, a perfect vacation. Hope to visit Sanibel and Loggerhead Cay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach decor, beds, shower, view
Liked least: Carpets
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ras2701
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Owners are Wonderful”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This condo is beautiful, the views are fantastic and the sounds from the ocean soothing. Walt does everything in his power to make your vacation wonderful. The management company he uses is excellent. We appreciated everything and would definitely stay with you again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Elevator is very close to the unit
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord MA
Reviewed January 15, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed December 7, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed December 5, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing