We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
107
77
26
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
77
26
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room efficiency deluxe studio reservation process mom and pop fresh ones full kitchen stayed for two nights private beach access bike rentals on site sister property nice pool the ritz mini fridge front porch tropical winds kitchen area rooms were very clean
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 239 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Went to Sanibel island this past weekend with my Lady, How lucky I was to book this Cottage Anchors Inn.
The Cottage was very beautiful and we'll manicure to make a long story short I recommend this Cottage to anyone I'll give it a 10.

Ed

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eduardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thank you for leaving us your review!! We are pleased to see that we have made a such a wonderful impression on you! We hope you decide to stay with us again when you come back to Sanibel!

The Staff at Anchor Inn and Cottages
Sanibel Island, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

If you looking for a reasonable stay on Sanibel Island Anchor Inn & Cottages is it. My husband and I have stayed several times over the last couple of years and just love this charming place. We have enjoyed the accommodations of staying in the studio, efficiency and the A-frame cottage. Every unit has always been very clean, nicely decorated and the staff is friendly. Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank 2013LisaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review!! Too many times people only want to point out when we have failed them and not when we have helped them have a great stay. We strive to have every guest happy!! We are pleased to see that you keep coming back to see us!!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

The Staff at Anchor Inn and Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

A motel-like place that I would not stay at if it were not at a vacation spot that we wanted to explore. No shampoo or conditioner, no iron or hair dryer, carpet stained, floor gritty, and pool had algae. Nice people but just not worth the price.

Room Tip: OK if you can rough it and don't mind an old motel
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank george366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I apologize that you experienced issues during your stay. We could of gotten you any of the items that you mentioned had you just asked the staff for assistance. We don't stock these items in the rooms but we do have some on property if you need them.

I wish I knew which room you had as we only have a couple of rooms with carpet and one of these has brand new carpeting, all of our our rooms only have tile.

Again, we apologize for your issues during your stay and we will look into the pool and carpeting issues so that these don't occur again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017

We enjoyed one of the A-Frame cottages and it had everything we needed for a great stay with my parents, nothing fancy but very comfortable. Only issue is the traffic and getting in and out. There wasn't a lot of noise from it, just difficult to leave and explore. Shell washing stand was a great bonus. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Based on other prices on the island I thought the cost was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 518Karen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!! Be sure sure to check us out in off season for better prices and less traffic!!

The Staff at Anchor Inn and Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Basic, clean accommodation. Not fancy. Small tight bathrooms, no shampoo or conditioner. Air conditioner is mounted on the wall near the floor. Almost impossible to read the controls unless you get down on your knees. Price should be 1/3 of what they charge. The prices for accommodation on Sanibel are insane. Would never return.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank high_standards_4_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

We apologize that our accommodations didn't live up to your expectations. We strive to do everything in our power to make sure every guest has a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us each and every time. Sanibel Island is a very seasonal island. If you are looking for cheaper rates the best time to visit the island is during the summer.

We hope you have a wonderful stay in the area next time you visit the island!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews