We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anchor Inn & Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Song of the Sea(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$209
US$199
Sunset Beach Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Ybel Resort(Sanibel Island)
US$299
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanibel Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$229
Seaside Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kona Kai Motel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
103
76
24
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
76
24
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom efficiencybike rentalsover christmascorn holefull kitchensister propertynice poolthe ritzmini fridgefront porchtropical windscoffee makersanibel and captivaheated poolspring breakbeach accessbeach chairs and umbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 230 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Went to Sanibel island this past weekend with my Lady, How lucky I was to book this Cottage Anchors Inn.
The Cottage was very beautiful and we'll manicure to make a long story short I recommend this Cottage to anyone I'll give it a 10.

Ed

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eduardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2017

Thank you for leaving us your review!! We are pleased to see that we have made a such a wonderful impression on you! We hope you decide to stay with us again when you come back to Sanibel!

The Staff at Anchor Inn and Cottages
Sanibel Island, FL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

If you looking for a reasonable stay on Sanibel Island Anchor Inn & Cottages is it. My husband and I have stayed several times over the last couple of years and just love this charming place. We have enjoyed the accommodations of staying in the studio, efficiency and the A-frame cottage. Every unit has always been very clean, nicely decorated and the staff is friendly. Will definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank 2013LisaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review!! Too many times people only want to point out when we have failed them and not when we have helped them have a great stay. We strive to have every guest happy!! We are pleased to see that you keep coming back to see us!!

We look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

The Staff at Anchor Inn and Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

A motel-like place that I would not stay at if it were not at a vacation spot that we wanted to explore. No shampoo or conditioner, no iron or hair dryer, carpet stained, floor gritty, and pool had algae. Nice people but just not worth the price.

Room Tip: OK if you can rough it and don't mind an old motel
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank george366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I apologize that you experienced issues during your stay. We could of gotten you any of the items that you mentioned had you just asked the staff for assistance. We don't stock these items in the rooms but we do have some on property if you need them.

I wish I knew which room you had as we only have a couple of rooms with carpet and one of these has brand new carpeting, all of our our rooms only have tile.

Again, we apologize for your issues during your stay and we will look into the pool and carpeting issues so that these don't occur again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2017

We enjoyed one of the A-Frame cottages and it had everything we needed for a great stay with my parents, nothing fancy but very comfortable. Only issue is the traffic and getting in and out. There wasn't a lot of noise from it, just difficult to leave and explore. Shell washing stand was a great bonus. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Based on other prices on the island I thought the cost was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 518Karen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!! Be sure sure to check us out in off season for better prices and less traffic!!

The Staff at Anchor Inn and Cottages

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Basic, clean accommodation. Not fancy. Small tight bathrooms, no shampoo or conditioner. Air conditioner is mounted on the wall near the floor. Almost impossible to read the controls unless you get down on your knees. Price should be 1/3 of what they charge. The prices for accommodation on Sanibel are insane. Would never return.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank high_standards_4_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

We apologize that our accommodations didn't live up to your expectations. We strive to do everything in our power to make sure every guest has a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us each and every time. Sanibel Island is a very seasonal island. If you are looking for cheaper rates the best time to visit the island is during the summer.

We hope you have a wonderful stay in the area next time you visit the island!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews