We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
elaine m

Fabulous facility & stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 14, 2024
A wonderful experience for our family. Large, clean room, well-appointed. Very comfortable beds with ample pillows. Loved the “clean” bath products, dishwasher & refrigerator being available. The front desk receptionist was so professional & & helpful. Every staff person was friendly & polite. Pet friendly facility was exactly what we were looking for. Coffee and hot tea available 24/7. Very appealing facility & atmosphere. Breakfast included. Highly recommend & plan to return.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Has handicap pool lift.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
2.7 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Santa Rosa Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Interior pool
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Vio.com
6.3 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Santa Rosa Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$320
  • Skyscanner.com
12.5 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Santa Rosa Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$255
C$225
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
19.4 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Santa Rosa Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Community Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
8.8 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Santa Rosa Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
20.7 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Santa Rosa Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
6.4 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Santa Rosa Beach
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
9.3 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Santa Rosa Beach
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
19.8 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Santa Rosa Beach
C$217
No prepayment needed
  • Trip.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$192
  • Expedia.com
    C$217
2.9 km from Home2 Suites by Hilton Santa Rosa Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Santa Rosa Beach
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2024

First time at a Home2 Suites by Hilton and what a pleasant surprise. The one in Santa Rosa Beach was perfectly located.
The staff was amazing, cheerful, friendly and helpful.
Chelsea on night desk in January 2024 was amazing. Such a great employee.

Hilton did it very well! Spacious rooms, great layout, super clean and well designed bathroom and shower, excellent mini kitchen with adequate supplies of everything you need including large fridge, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker etc.

Breakfast nice and staff maintained it well.

Will definitely seek out Home2 Suites wherever available on our travels.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank UnclChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 16, 2024

Great location for the area to get to beaches and Destin! Very friendly front desk staff. A new clean hotel. Great use of space in the suites. Next to shopping and dining on Highway 30A. We will definitely stay again. We needed a location to visit Panama City and Destin during the same stay.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank fsutroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 6, 2024

My daughter and I stayed for 5 nights over Christmas. I expected the staff to be grumpy because they were working over the holiday, but it was just the opposite! Everyone there was kind, friendly, and attentive. Every time I passed through the lobby, someone was cleaning or restocking. The breakfast staff was constantly moving, whether it was restocking or checking in on us personally. It was refreshing to watch how everyone there took such pride in their work. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. I will definitely go back to this warm and welcoming place!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 16, 2023

Huge, beautiful, spotlessly clean room! Common areas also beautiful.

There's a full kitchen including plates, bowls, cups, glasses, flatware, and cookware for the microwave. Also a full size refrigerator and a dishwasher.

Also a coffee/ tea maker with creamers and sugar. They even include salt and pepper shakers, paper towels, dish detergent, and dishwasher detergent.

Very nice room for a family as the sofa bed is separated with a curtain.

Highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank retiredworker60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 11, 2023

Really nice, caring staff and beautiful facilities. Close to Topsail - an awesome beach. They're fine tuning after a quick opening, this week. Things are coming together, now. If something isn't right, they will make an effort to take care of i.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Lee, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Santa Rosa Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2023

Thank you so much for your understanding during our "opening week". Opening a hotel is always exciting, but fraught with unexpected issues and curve balls. Thank you for riding through those times with us and we can't wait to see you again, then next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews