We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Condos and Great Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Crescent Royale Condominiums
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Stayed in Unit 3D which was quite nice. Had carpeting throughout including the screened in porch. Some units are all tile. Condos have a lot of room and one of the biggest screened in porches I have seen. Sliding glass doors can be opened up to include porch in living area and porch/balcony has sliding glass windows to keep out sun and heat if needed. Directly across from public beach, but not in the busy area of the beach. Easy walk across street to beach and was able to come back for lunch and drink refills with no problem. Also onlt 12 minute walk from the Village. We were in a large group with teenage kids and were quite loud at times and no one from condo complex complained. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
Thank TJDavis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

The room (508) in building 757 is pleasant with a beautiful view of the beach and the Gulf. Even though there is a road between the beach and condo it's just like being on the beach itself. We would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank TheKs42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This has been a great trip. Love this place. Directly across the street from the public beach. Every morning I have coffee and look out at the ocean. Location is great. Easy walk, bike, or free electric taxi (tips for this service) to the village. Lots of food and bars and shopping. This is a no brainer.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelhawk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Our condo was the first level of this condo unit and was fine, walked right across the
street to the beach and the pool was right at our back door.
The decore was all newly redone and very clean. Nice people at the pool. You can walk to town too!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelor146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Husband and I stayed in 205 which has a completely updated kitchen and bathroom the week of Thanksgiving 2011. If choosing Crescent Royale, be careful -- all units in this complex are independently owned and therefore, differently stocked and decorated. Our key decision point was that this complex was directly across the street from the beach. You could be at waters edge in about 7 minutes....due to the width of the beach, mostly... We were walking distance to town (15 - 20 min?). There is a pool at the complex, but we didn't use it at all the week we were there... (I was a bit disappointed, as I'd read the pool was Olympic sized and that is surely puffery...)

Our one bedroom was very comfortable and very tastefully decorated. The unit, being on the second floor, didn't have a perfect view (higher up would have been better) but the decor won us over. The lanai is huge and perfect for drinking wine and watching the sunset. The unit included beach chairs and a very important beach umbrella. (there is no shade at the beach) There was a small cooler in the unit, towels, the kitchen was wonderfully stocked -- absolutely everything you needed for an awesome weeks vacation.

We went to the local grocery (Publix) after arriving, stocked the fridge (breakfast foods, snacks, beer, wine, rum.... :) and had a perfect week. Eating breakfast and lunch in provided a more economical trip. Our unit included wi-fi, two flat screen tv's and a pull out couch. The biggest 'problems' we had that week was the dissapointment at the size of the pool, and the bed was a bit softer than I would have personally preferred. Other than these two items, which were very particular to us, we had a perfect week. :)

Room Tip: View the different rooms and make sure the one you are booking suits you. Higher up has better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gidget265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Very well equipped condo with a great view. On arrival we found that the TV had no picture. One call to the office had the maintainance guy over with a widescreen HD TV within 10 minutes. Thanks to Rebecca and Butch. Only a short stroll to the village and I recommend the SKOB for lunch.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exbluejob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We loved the Crescent Royale! We had an excellent view of the ocean and we were very close to the public beach. Our condo (5B) provided everything necessary for a carefree vacation. Beach umbrellas (2), chairs (4) were an unexpected pleasure. All units have a screened lanai facing the ocean. Best of all it was very up-to-date, and very clean. Staff was very cordial and organized. Price was very good for this nice of location. Their website allowed us to view the condo we stayed in. It was exactly like the pics. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarryL118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
2.9 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,546 reviews
2.8 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
1.5 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Inn on Siesta Key
The Inn on Siesta Key
#3 of 29 in Siesta Key
116 reviews
1.8 km away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
199 reviews
0.7 km away
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Royale Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Royale Condominiums

Address: 777 Beach Rd, Sarasota, FL 34242-2177
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Sarasota
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Crescent Royale Condominiums Hotel Sarasota
Crescent Royale Condominiums Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing