We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
C$235
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
C$288
Fully refundable before Sat, May 25
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
C$191
Fully refundable before Tue, May 21
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
keysgirl007
West Palm Beach, Florida

Anniversary Getaway

Review of Carlisle Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 10, 2024
This is our second time staying here. We stayed here this time to celebrate our anniversary. The staff gave us 2 bottles of sparkling juice, fudge and 2 free breakfast vouchers. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean. Thank you for making our anniversary even more special.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Hansen, General Manager at Carlisle Inn, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Keysgirl007,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy that we were able to make your anniversary "even more special!"
We hope to see you next year and beyond to celebrate your years together.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Westin.com
C$288
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
    C$269
  • Booking.com
    C$352
5.4 km from Carlisle Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
C$353
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.4 km from Carlisle Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
C$162
  • Expedia.com
    C$176
  • Agoda.com
    C$138
  • Official Hotel Site
8.2 km from Carlisle Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$557
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
8.1 km from Carlisle Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Tripadvisor
C$272
C$265
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
5.8 km from Carlisle Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
C$309
C$283
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$283
8.6 km from Carlisle Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$142
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
12.6 km from Carlisle Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$230
  • travelup.com
12.7 km from Carlisle Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Spark
    C$242
  • Hotels.com
7.7 km from Carlisle Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$175
  • travelup.com
6.3 km from Carlisle Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sarasota
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
405
35
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
405
35
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews der dutchman amish restaurant wide hallways cleanest hotel rooms are huge extra room beautiful hotel pool area night stay breakfast was delicious breakfast room highly recommend this hotel yogurt each morning hot tub siesta key beach clean rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 446 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2024

Hands down the nicest, friendliest, cleanest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. The pool was actually heated and warm as well as clean and complementary towels provided. The breakfast was good with lots of variety on the buffet. Loved the cookies every afternoon and that the dining area truly felt like you were a guest at someone’s home! Enjoyed the calming instrumental music playing on the property. And all at at a great value. Will definitely recommend your hotel to others and stay again if we are ever in Sarasota.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler447012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Hansen, General Manager at Carlisle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2024

Hi Traveler,
Thank you so much for your five-star review. We are humbled to hear that the Carlisle Inn is "The best hotel you ever stayed in!" We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2024 via mobile

The Good: The hotel is fairly new and very clean. The room was spacious. The bed was comfortable. I did like that the bathroom was split with a shower, toilet & sink in one area separated by a sliding door from a large sink. Our room had a small kitchen. There is an outdoor pool & hot tub, which our family never used. However, it looked nice and people were using it quite a bit. Cookies every evening from 4 until 8!

The Average: The mattress in the hide-a-bed was pretty uncomfortable. The elevators were sooooo slow. Fortunately, there are only 4 floors or it would have taken you 10 minutes to get to a tenth floor. There was a vending machine on our floor that was supposed to accept credit cards, but I could never get it to work. The breakfast wasn’t too bad. There were quite a few options to select. I believe the breakfast comes from Der Dutchman. The room was fairly expensive, but you are paying for the cleanliness and newness of the hotel. The front staff were decent, but not the best I’ve ever dealt with.

I would go here again.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ace43526
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Hansen, General Manager at Carlisle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2024

Hi Ace,
Thank you so much for your four-star review. We sure do appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to the area. In the meantime, we wish you happiness and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2024 via mobile

My husband & I spent 10 incredible days at the Carlisle Inn, Sarasota Fl. From the time we checked in, until the time we checked out, the staff, including the Gen. Manager, Janet Hansen made us feel like family. This was our second visit.

The hotel is absolutely beautiful, and has a very calming effect to it. Rooms are large, clean, and comfortable. Mornings include a great, complimentary breakfast. Coffee & tea are available 24 hours a day, along with freshly baked cookies in the afternoon.

The Carlisle Inn is by far the best hotel we’ve ever stayed in, and we’ve stayed at many hotels.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Trainer1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Hansen, General Manager at Carlisle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2024

Hi Trainer,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted to hear that you had great stay! Peace and comfort is our intention for our guests and it looks like you experienced both during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to seeing you back for a third visit. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2024 via mobile

This hotel embodies the spirit of hospitality. It is super clean, the staff are very welcoming, rooms are large and well appointed and we felt extremely safe and taken care of here. The Amish/ Mennonite spirit of hospitality shines through in everything here. This hotel embodies the cultural values yet also embraces every modern amenity a traveler needs/ wants/ expects from a hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Hansen, General Manager at Carlisle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2024

Hi Tracy,
Thank you so much for your five-star review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay, and we appreciate you noticing our "spirit of hospitality!" We hope to see you again if you return to Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2024 via mobile

The Carlisle is a beautifully appointed hotel in Sarasota. It’s super clean, great staff, nice breakfast and a large and pleasant room! There was a separate sink/dressing area in the room, apart from the full bathroom - which made getting ready so much easier for us.

It’s on the same property as Der Dutchman, a hugely popular restaurant/bakery/retail shop. The restaurant and hotel are both owned by the Amish, so you know everything is top notch!

Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Sarasota, as it’s also conveniently located to downtown and other locales.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MAM716
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janet Hansen, General Manager at Carlisle Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2024

Hi Mam,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay and even happier that you will be returning in the future! We look forward to seeing you again at the Carlisle Inn Sarasota.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews