We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious house, great location with private deck...”
Swimming pool, sundeck; back of house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool, sundeck; back of house.
Front view of house. View of lake & pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Swimming pool, sundeck; back of house.
Front view of house.
View of lake & pool.
View from sundeck.
Pretty view of lake.
View from pool deck.
From driveway, leading up to front door.
Dining table seating for 8, lounge / sitting room.
Kitchen
Master bedroom, King Bed with Pillow Top Mattress. Walk in closet.
King bedroom. LCD TV.
Queen bedroom. Pillow Top mattress.
Twin bedroom. Pillow top Mattresses.
Lounge / Living room.
Slate pool table in back room over looking pool & lake.
Kitchen table & chairs looking from living room / den.
Sitting room with fireplace & 42 \' LCD TV.
Looking through kitchen to other sitting room
Guest bathroom
Pool, deck & lake.
Another kitchen view.
Looking towards the front door inside.
Kitchen to left, sit up bar & kitchen table & chairs.
Looking through front door into house.
Back sundeck, overlooking pool & lake...
Sunset over the lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
DelawareV...
Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious house, great location with private deck and pool overlooking a pond.”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed a great 2 week vacation. The house was in an ideal location with nearby parks, in close proximity to Siesta Key and downtown Sarasota. Owners were responsive and not instrusive. We will be returning for a longer stay in 2016.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisabotti
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Such a lovely home. All the amenities you would ever need,. The house was very nice and extremely comfortable, the bed and pillows especially....slept wonderfully. The outside was so private and very nice, from the pool, lounging areas to the grill , and the best part was the deck over looking the waterway with the daily visits from our turtles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
144travel...
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Pleasant and relaxing”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

It was the perfect Florida getaway. The home was great for a family. There was plenty of space and things to do: pool, pool table, wildlife. The way the home was set up made you feel like you were living out doors on an island but had all the amenities of home! We would definitely recommend this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space and pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RICHARD R
Broomall, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Gulf Gate vacation rental”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We found this beautiful home to be exactly as described. Loved the open floor plan. Rooms were spacious and clean. Enjoyed swimming in a warm pool while watching the nature move around the lake. Neighbors were friendly and the street was quiet. Siesta Key beach is awesome! Many places to shop and eat. We highly recommend this house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, lakeview and quiet neighborhood
Liked least: Soft spots on wooden deck
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lu003
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in this property in September. The house is amazing and it has everything we needed. Located in quiet area, close to the beaches. We loved sitting on the patio by the lake. The pool is great! We will be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmaben74
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We would definitely come back and stay, fantastic outdoor living and location!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week here, and would definitely return. Our kids loved the pool and the lake with wildlife and we loved the location and outdoor area. The house lives up to its description.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westielov...
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Accommodation”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were thrilled with our rental house. It was a family-friendly house with a great kitchen and an outdoor BBQ by the pool. There were lots of beautiful birds, turtles and lizards to delight nature lovers. The beds were comfortable and the neighborhood was quiet. There was grocery shopping a couple of minutes from the house and also good pizza. We found good seafood on Siesta Key. Abel's ice cream and Millie's for breakfast or lunch were two of our favourite places. The house's pool and Siesta Key's Public Beach, a few minutes drive away, was our # 1 activity, especially for our 5 yr. old. The house was extremely spacious and had room for more than our party of four. All told, a great place to stay!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing