We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved our time at A Wonderful Pool House on a...”
Swimming pool, sundeck; back of house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool, sundeck; back of house.
Front view of house. View of lake & pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Swimming pool, sundeck; back of house.
Front view of house.
View of lake & pool.
View from sundeck.
Pretty view of lake.
View from pool deck.
From driveway, leading up to front door.
Dining table seating for 8, lounge / sitting room.
Kitchen
Master bedroom, King Bed with Pillow Top Mattress. Walk in closet.
King bedroom. LCD TV.
Queen bedroom. Pillow Top mattress.
Twin bedroom. Pillow top Mattresses.
Lounge / Living room.
Slate pool table in back room over looking pool & lake.
Kitchen table & chairs looking from living room / den.
Sitting room with fireplace & 42 \' LCD TV.
Looking through kitchen to other sitting room
Guest bathroom
Pool, deck & lake.
Another kitchen view.
Looking towards the front door inside.
Kitchen to left, sit up bar & kitchen table & chairs.
Looking through front door into house.
Back sundeck, overlooking pool & lake...
Sunset over the lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jessicadZ...
1 review
“Loved our time at A Wonderful Pool House on a lake full of wildlife!”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house was very clean and bigger than expected. I went with my husband, best friend and her husband. We were there for a friends wedding on Long Boat Key. It was about a 25 minute drive, so not far at all. We loved that it had an outdoor pool and pool table. We loved feeding the turtles. We cooked in a few nights and the house provided all of the pots, pans and cooking utensils. We went to Siesta Key beach a couple times and it was only about 10-15 minutes away. There was a Diary Queen right up the road for late night sweet cravings. There was also a lot of food choices around the area!

I would book this vacation house again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was clean and there was a pool.
Liked least: Not much seating where the tv was located.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NanaLindy
Missouri
1 review
“Best Place On Earth”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Best place in Sarasota anyway. The owners were great to work with. Answered many questions I had prior to arrival. Helped us while we were on vacation. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable. I was with my family and we had a toddler with us. The owners made sure we were equipped with high chair and playpen. Not only did I feel welcomed, I was able to relax out by the pool when we weren't at the ocean. Pool table was tons of fun for our family. HIGHLY RECCOMMEND!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: I honestly couldn't find one thing I didn't like!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibbyB91
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home in a perfect location”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was exactly as described and was even better than it looked in the photos. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, kitchen fully equipped and every detail has been thought of down to sun loungers and a sun umbrella and cool box to take to the beach. The pool table was an added bonus & the pool and deck area were lovely. There was a lot of wildlife which we really enjoyed and the neighbourhood is very quiet and peaceful yet only a couple of minutes drive to supermarkets, restaurants etc and only 15 minutes to Siesta beach. Gregg and Hazel were very pleasant to deal with - completely unobstrusive but available if needed. I would highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: There was nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy2015...
Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
“Wonderful house, great pool, fantastic everything!”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I had the best vacation ever at this wonderful house. We have been to the Caribbean and Hawaii several times and the honest truth is that this was the best vacation experience ever. The house is located in a very quiet neighborhood which makes it so relaxing to be at. It is also located close to everything that a person or family would ever need. The very big plus is that Siesta Key Beach is only 10 minutes away by car. How can you beat that! The house is perfectly furnished with all the things needed to make your stay very comfortable. I have not slept this good in years! The bedrooms are perfect. The back of the house has a Caribbean or Hawaii feel to it...very tropical. I must mention the small geckos appearing at times around the pool area which were very entertaining to me. And speaking of the pool, the best and most private anyone would want. Heated by the Florida sun all day long. The in ground pool is so warm and enjoyable to be in. Also the deck surrounding the pool with lounge and deck chairs, were so great to just relax in the sun. The deck also overlooks the lake area which has all kinds of interesting peaceful wildlife. It was so peaceful to come out onto the deck and look out to the lake in the early morning. I could go on and on about this house but I must mention the owners Gregg and Hazel who were so wonderful to deal with. They were always a phone call or email away if needed. Could not ask for better people. They were great! This was our second stay at this house (13 nights this time) and we will be returning again soon. P.S. Don't book this place because we want it all to ourselves...just kidding! This house is for all who enjoy the good things in life. Believe it, you will have the best time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Not staying longer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelawareV...
Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious house, great location with private deck and pool overlooking a pond.”
Reviewed May 9, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed a great 2 week vacation. The house was in an ideal location with nearby parks, in close proximity to Siesta Key and downtown Sarasota. Owners were responsive and not instrusive. We will be returning for a longer stay in 2016.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisabotti
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed May 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Such a lovely home. All the amenities you would ever need,. The house was very nice and extremely comfortable, the bed and pillows especially....slept wonderfully. The outside was so private and very nice, from the pool, lounging areas to the grill , and the best part was the deck over looking the waterway with the daily visits from our turtles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
144travel...
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
“Pleasant and relaxing”
Reviewed January 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

It was the perfect Florida getaway. The home was great for a family. There was plenty of space and things to do: pool, pool table, wildlife. The way the home was set up made you feel like you were living out doors on an island but had all the amenities of home! We would definitely recommend this home.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Space and pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing