We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Delicious!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yoder's Restaurant

Yoder's Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 1,016 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Dutch
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
312 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We waited in line about 45 minutes but it was worth every minute. The food was delicious, to say the least. Yoder's fried chicken is the best I've ever tasted, seasoned perfectly with a crispy crust but not greasey. The menu is loaded with variety...every meat or vegetable you can imagine. Great home cooking, not highly seasoned. Yoder's deserts are lucious. If you don't have room for desert, take a piece of pie home...or the moist chocolate cake..yummy. The restaurant is very clean and the service is excellent.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,107
    446
    174
    80
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and lots of it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Yoder's has amazing amounts of great comfort food. Not to mention the baked goods - breakfast or lunch - you can't go wrong and be sure to visit the little store next door - lots of neat things!

Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

As a local, I eat at Yoder's a few times a year. Yes, generally there is a line that wraps around the front of the building but the line moves quickly. (The majority of the people in line are local and we stand in line because the food is that good) When you are reading the negative reviews here you have to keep a few things in mind...for one thing, they do not want you to sit and linger over your meal...in and out...there is a line waiting to get a table...so if you want to hang out and linger, go somewhere else. The pies are amazing. I can not believe anyone would complain about their pies...I am baffled by that posting. Over the years, I have ordered just about everything on the menu. Yes, there are things I do not like and many things I do. I love the sloppy joe sandwich, my best friend hates it. . My best friend loves the chicken. I hate it. To each their own. But all and all, Yoder's is a great Amish restaurant and I highly recommend it. Don't let the line scare you...it does move quickly and it is worth the wait....if it wasn't there wouldn't be a line out front.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2ChildrenOfTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We went to Yoders around 6:00 on a wednesday night and the place was lined up outside of the building so we went back the following night at 4:00 hoping to beat the rush but they were already lined up. We noticed a take out window and decided to order there instead. We got our food in 5 minutes and the girl at the window was excellent. The prices were incredibly reasonable. We then got to eat our meal on the large deck outside. The food was great. Portions were huge and the quality was excellent. I had the roasted chicken which was the juiciest chicken I've ever tasted. I had the chocolate cream pie for dessert and was not disappointed. I can see why people line up to get into this place. I will definitely be dining there the next time I visit Sarasota

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AimRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good old fashioned Amish Cooking!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

What's not to love at Yoder's? They have the best country cooking in Sarasota and lets not forget the PIES; good Lord my diet is shot thanks to those pies!
A must visit when in Sarasota!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dholds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yoder's Restaurant also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yoder's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing