We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I was greeted by Gabby at the front desk upon my arrival. Although it was obvious that he was multi-tasking and very busy, he was exremely pleasant and explained that they suddenly became overwhelmed with recent bookings and that even though I came just after 3:00 PM, my room was not ready. He promptly rectified the situation by assigning me another room that was ready for me.
I was pleasantly surprised by the immaculate, beautifully furnished room that included everything that anyone could ask for and more.
The next morning I went to the office for some coffee and a wide variety of items included in their free continental breakfast. I observed as Eryn kept her cool while patrons complained to her about fees charged to them by their booking agent. Not her fault that they did not read the fine print, but she handled the situation with polite professionalism.
When checking out, Chris offered a sincere appreciation of my stay with them. I will certainly return and stay longer next time. Also, kudos to the housekeeping staff that do an excellent job.

Room Tip: My room was on the west side and was quiet & comfortable. They also offer rooms closer to the po...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorisDeLuise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
There are newer reviews for Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

Went for the weekend n all I can say it was amazing the rooms are perfect n everything clean I recomended n sure will b back>>>

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ordehi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The new owners are planning many upgrades for this older hotel. It seems as it could use it. The staff was excellent. Location was within walking distance to beach and stores. Many good restaurants in the area. I do plan on returning next year.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Last minute decision to stay for one night while traveling through Sarasota and was pleasantly surprised at the size of the accommodations for such a modest price. Although the rooms are ageing, they are well cared for with everything nicely cleaned. Both of the staff who checked us in and out were the nicest guys, providing information with such congenialty. The proximity to Siesta Key allowed us time to explore the area and have dinner without feeling pushed for time. We plan to return and stay a few days on our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llcyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

What a beautiful room! We had No idea what to expect and were first-pleasantly surprised at the price per night, secondly-at the amount of space in our room, and thirdly-at what was included! We had a full kitchen, king sized bed, living room and plenty of bathroom space. We are a new couple, on a romantic weekend and are SO PLEASED with our stay here that we are already discussing future plans to stay at the Hibiscus Inn. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattnAngie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

when first time entered the hotel room, the first impression is very important. it was superb!!!! very clean!!!!!and spacious for our needs. we stayed 7 nights. And here what i was impressed with: 1: unless our neighbors didnt use the restrooms, shower, watched TV, and didnt leave, we did not hear a thing; i hope we werent noisey. 2: the cleaning crew was super; even washed our dirty dishes and put them away. talk about being on vacation. 3: breakfast items may not be as big as others. But cereal, orange juice, and using the toaster from our room was great enough for us. 4: close to beach/sniki tiki bar/captian curt was great; a mere .5 mile.

Room Tip: dont know any room tips: 1: when its difficult to turn left on Stickney Point Rd from Glencoe Rd, t...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The stay at the Hibiscus Suite Inn was of good quality, the rooms provided us with two televisions, a comfortable seating area, very comfortable beds, two sinks, a shower/bath facility, fridge/freezer and a cooking area. The breakfast was satisfactory which was all included in the price (the breakfast was unlimited). The only let down to the holiday was because of our plane arriving late we were told a code for a safe which would unable us to get our keys but when we arrived the code did not work, so we ended up sleeping a night in the car! Also the staff were extermely friendly. Overall the hotel was good value for money and of good standard and also the area was of good variety with good restaurants, shops and cafe's. I would certainly recommend the hotel and I would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
0.1 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
217 reviews
1.2 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
4.1 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
487 reviews
4.3 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key

Address: 1735 Stickney Point Rd, Sarasota, FL 34231-8844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range: $150 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splurge on your next vacation in the tropical paradise that is Hibiscus Suites! Our hotel is located 1/2 mile from Siesta Key Beach, voted the #1 beach in the United States! All of our rooms are large Suites which include full kitchens, with separate living and sleeping quarters. We also host an outdoor heated pool open year-round, as well as a complimentary continental breakfast each morning of your stay and FREE WiFi access throughout the hotel. Book today, you will not be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hibiscus Hotel Sarasota
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing