We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Lanai-Fishing and Boating dock; Boat Slip Available for Rent
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lanai-Fishing and Boating dock; Boat Slip Available for Rent
Bedroom withTwin Beds and TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from Lanai-Fishing and Boating dock; Boat Slip Available for Rent
Bedroom withTwin Beds and TV
Kitchen with Ceramic Top Stove & Oven, Frig with Icemaker, Microwave
Master Vanity & Bath with Bath Tub & Shower
Vanity & Half Bath Next to Twin Bedroom
Washer-Dryer Combo in the Apartment
This is your spectacular tropical view from the lanai!
Updated kitchen with brand new cabinets and granite counter tops
New cabinets, ceramic top stove, and full size fridge with ice-maker
Master bedroom has king size bed, ample closets, and flat screen TV
Newly remodeled clubhouse has remodeled kitchen, workout room, and remodeled offices
Workout room features the latest fitness equipment
Spacious lanai with table for 4, chaise lounge, storage closet & overhead fan
Wrought Iron Dining Set with Matching Baker's Rack
Newly remodeled kitchen with new cabinets, granite counter tops, dishwasher & microwave
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jill O
Dexter, Michigan
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place is a home away from home. You have the best of the bay and beach life. Being about to walk our your door and fish of the dock or take a short walk over to the beach was wonderful. There was something to keep everyone happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Being only steps away from the water is definitely a plus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs077
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful stay at Midnight Cove!”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 2 relaxing and enjoyable weeks at Lionel and Sally's lovely condo. The condo was very clean and comfortable and had all the necessary conveniences. It is in a beautiful location and had great access to the beach. We loved walking right out from the lanai to the canal to watch the jumping fish and wildlife through the mangroves. The grounds are very well manicured and the people were very friendly and respectful. It was a pleasure to do business with Lionel. He was quick to respond and easy to communicate with and he handled all of the arrangements with ease. We highly recommend this rental! Bill and Debra

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view from the lanai.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenjean1
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is our second visit to this great condo and we will be back again. The condo is clean and the accessibility to the water, the restaurants and the beach is top notch. Everything is within walking distance. We love the first floor condo and being able to walk out to the dock. My son could fish and i could see him from the screened in area. The owners were very helpful in making sure everything was perfect. Would highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franchesk...
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great place!!!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The owners are super nice. Everything was clean. Very nice condo close to good restaurants and beach. Would rent it again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimGlea
1 review
“Excellent value in a great location !!!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our stay was so relaxing and we felt like we were home the minute we walked in . We enjoyed the dock and pool and our short stroll to the beach was perfect. All staff were courteous and friendly . We really could walk to any thing we needed and only needed to drive to visit our elderly relatives. The owner Lionel Kaufman was readily available had we needed anything which we only called to confirm where to leave the keys . He was so helpful when we first booked.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chance201...
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“I would rent this condo again.”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Lionel was very nice and accommodating. Condo was clean and ready when we arrived.
I loved that the condo was within walking distance to the beach and local grocery, bars, restaurants and great deli. The private beach access was great, just a walk across the street and your on the beach. The condo complex was nice as well. I have no complaints.
Diane from Cincinnati.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Main Floor, Lanai and walking distance to beach and restaurants.
Liked least: The twin bed closest to the window squeaks. Blinds in the twin bedroom. Blinds need to block out all the light.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey P
Fairfield, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. Both times have been great experiences. Very nice and clean condo with all the amenities. Lionel is always very friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next visit..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$85
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing