We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Wyndham
C$97
Join Wyndham Rewards Free
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
hgoodm178821

In Dire Need Of Updating.

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 20, 2024
The room was substandard. My TV did not work and after expressing my disatisfaction I was moved to a different worm. The shower handles did not work properly. People were smoking in the elevator and there was a stake smell throughout the motel.
Date of stay: January 2024
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Westin.com
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$253
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$207
  • Hotels.com
3.4 km from Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$117
  • Hotels.com
6.4 km from Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Embassy
    C$219
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$501
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$242
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota
Free Wifi
Pool
The Pool at the Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$242
  • Booking.com
4.6 km from Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$108
  • Hotels.com
7.2 km from Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    C$147
  • travelup.com
11.2 km from Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
C$203
C$186
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
7.0 km from Baymont by Wyndham Sarasota
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sarasota
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
117
137
123
77
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
137
123
77
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews memorial hospital room was clean location is great siesta key beach beaches
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 576 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2023

NO !!
This was the worst Hotel/Motel we have ever stayed in. We felt very uncomfortable from the moment we got to our door to our room. The door frame looked like it had been jimmied open with a crow bar at some point and not been repaired! Inside the room - curtains were filthy and didn’t not close properly, Plug sockets hanging out the wall exposing the wires, TV on the stand was very wobbly, TV remote was so sticky I had to wash it, carpets were filthy we had to keep our shoes on, smoke alarm was broken had no cover on it exposing wires, plug hole in the bath was so corroded it looked like it was going to cave in, liquids splashed over the walls and ceiling. Bed sheets were clean but I didn’t want to look at the mattress!!
At 3am people were out on the front balcony talking loudly on phones.
When we dropped the key card back to reception there was a man no shirt on asleep on the sofa ! Receptionist didn’t even comment ! We didn’t even stay for breakfast just wanted to leave as soon as we could.
This hotel could be being used for people in unfortunate situations but if so then this hotel should be advertised as so…..
We was there for just one night and paid about $70
Overall a very bad experience

Room tip: Don’t go there, place is a dump , rooms smell of smoke
Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nikcliff27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 16, 2023

Front desk Jenn and Bitsy and the manager are amazing and polite.
The breakfast lady and her amazing breakfast fills your belly with warm goodness. Its Open from 6am to 9am
Housekeeping does an excellent job roo s look nice and thoroughly cleaned.
The room are comfortable and quiet and the beds and pillows and my personal favorite the towels are soft and inviting.
Laundry is cheap price but only 2 machines 2 wash 2 dry but only 1.75 to 2.00 each and 1.25 for soap.
The street is a bit on the noisy side but that is to be expected being across from one of the only hospitals in the area.
There are fast food joints and high scale restaurants in either direction, and the beach is not too far away.
Overall I like it here they are pet friends so fur babies are welcome just let the staff know so they don't get a shock when coming for housekeeping.

Room tip: Make sure you try the breakfast.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 2, 2023

Carpet stinks , ac not work !
Front desk made me wait hour to check in , telling to my face all rooms are not ready , when she gave me room that ive been park next to it , noone walk in or walk out of that room , so the room was ready all this time !

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank defineart424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 20, 2023

Decent room. Pool area wasn't open. Very good free breakfast. Bathroom fixtures are old. A handle on the sink faucet came off in my hand. Overall, you are very close to the wirer and many places to visit that have great activities. Everyone here is very friendly and willing to help folks out when they are needed.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mlucas33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 30, 2023

Rooms are very outdated, had roaches in the bathroom and by refrigerator, refrigerator wasn’t cold, bathtub did not drain so it was moldy, will not be staying again, pool was the only good part of trip

Date of stay: May 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachelkristina1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews