We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Inn & Suites(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$399
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$502/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
322
450
218
86
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
450
218
86
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorlido beacharmand's circlegulf viewrooftop restaurantshort walk to stwalking distancerestaurants and shopsbeach chairsfantastic locationst armandgulf of mexicoocean frontpool bargreat beachlongboat keybalcony
Filter
Updating list...
824 - 829 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Location is phenomenal - we had a Gulf view room. You have nothing between you and the beach except a road. It is a short minute walk out the hotel front door and you are on the white sandy beach. Stayed four days. Would come back again for a week. Room was very clean and not as dated as some people have indicated. Bartender was very nice. Did not eat at the hotel, but you are so close to other restaurants you don't need to. Good home base to drive to Siesta Key, Longboat Key or Anna Marie Island. Staff was very accommodating. They do have free chairs and towels. Right across the street you can also rent chaises and umbrellas - you will definitely need an umbrella on those sunny days! Free parking and wifi. Within walking distance to St. Armand's Circle. As to some of the other reviews, if you are looking for a five-star hotel, you shouldn't be booking at a Holiday Inn. This hotel was a great find for my budget.

Room Tip: Above 4th floor gulf view is great!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILidoBeachGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2012

Wow! Thank you for this kind review. We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We were on our way to Siesta Key after
spending several days in Disney World. I was curious about Lido Key, the beach area, and the shopping there as well. The location of this hotel is phenomenal. It is very close to the St. Armand's shopping area. The view from the restaurant is breathtaking! Dinner was OK. Breakfast was a disaster. We didn't get our eggs until we had finished everything else on our plates first. The front desk people were cold. The cleaning people did a good job on the room and were actually very pleasant. The room was shabby, dated and run down for the price we paid. I feel like I did not receive the value of the money I spent for the room. I am glad we just stayed for one night. I would not return or recommend this hotel. Stay elsewhere if you can.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelewave04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILidoBeachGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

We thank you for your candid comments. Disappointed for us to learn of as well. As you see from other comments on our staff, we can and do provide much better service than you recieved. Our appologies that you did not have a better time during your short visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The Holiday Inn Lido Beach was conveniently located across the street from the luscious sands of Lido Beach and a short walk to the bustling and beautiful shops and restaurants of St. Armands. Customer service at this hotel was exceptional when ever it was needed by me. The room was a standard three star hotel room with a bathroom that met basic standards, including a few toiletry items like shampoo, etc. The safe in the closet was in an awkward position to access and after a few days the lock stopped working. Tyler from maintenance was on the scene immediately. Pounding by a rubber mallet was effective in opening the safe preventing the need to burn a hole in the safe. Not being able to retrieve my wallet out of the safe delayed my evening excursion by an hour which the hotel compensated by giving my room mate and me a $25 coupon for breakfast but only after our request for compensation. The pool area was comfy enough. The hotel provided yellow beach towels for the beach and pool areas, in the room upon our arrival. Cable TV and wifi in rooms are free. Beach chairs are available on a first come first serve basis, stored by the front desk which you help yourself to by giving your name and room number to the front desk. Only one day of my stay was there a chair for me at the time I went to the beach. Fortunately the sand is so clean and luscious that lying on a beach towel was fine for me. There was a gentleman right at the beach entrance renting chairs and umbrellas ($7/$12). If you are looking for luxury, this Holiday Inn is not it, however if you want good customer service, and a clean and comfortable room, in a quiet location (February 20th) you will be pleased.

Room Tip: Room 212 was ocean view and right by vending machine and ice machine and elevator in the hallway which made it convenient,
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lori-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILidoBeachGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 29, 2012

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Dissapointing to learn about your safe, and it sounds like it was handled by our team.
We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel several times now. It's a great location for a short, beach vacation or getaway. Right accross the street from Lido Beach, and a short walk to St Armand's Circle. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. The facility, though, is average at best. Common areas are clean and neat, but dated and somewhat worn. Rooms are kept clean overall, but the daily servicing is less than ideal. Trash dropped on the floor or left on tables was not picked up or cleaned. We had to leave the toilet seat up to have the toilet cleaned...ugh. Overall, and average hotel in a great location.

Room Tip: Gulf View rooms are ideal for watching the sunset from your balcony.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILidoBeachGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thank you for your candid feedback. Dissapointing to learn that your daily services were not up to yours, or our, expectations. The processes have started to improve our dated condition, and we do think you will be pleased.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Been to this hotel two years in a row, same 4 days in February. Booking on-line saves you money and if you can pay it all up-front you can save even more money. Easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars, etc. Steps from the Gulf Coast and easy driving to more than 10 public golf courses. They have full-size rollaway beds so kids are welcome. Quiet, non-smoking facility with good customer service. Easy 5 minute drive to Mote Aquarium and Ringling Brothers Circus Museum. About 50 minutes south of the Tampa Airport and about 20 minutes north of Siesta Key, one of greatest all-white-sand beaches on the west coast of Florida. Nicely done!

Room Tip: Ask for city-view if you don't want/need to see the ocean and save money.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadMaxCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILidoBeachGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thank you for your kind words on our location and staff. We are so pleased that you continue to visit us year after year. We know we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews