We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
113
95
156
102
166
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
95
156
102
166
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 632 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

Close to the freeway. Two floors hotel. Old but clean & close to siesta beach. Nice free hot & cold breakfast. Staff are nice. We just stayed there for one night. Near coffee shops & restaurants. The utc mall is just few miles away.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank filipina0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sarasota - Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

filipina0128,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We are all proud to have been such an important part of your daughter's birthday and hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

This place is a dump!!

Our room reaks of old cigarette smoke. An old dorm room refrigerator in the corner with a surge strip for power hanging from it with multiple lamps plugged in.

I moved a small dresser closer to the bed and found stains, old food and trash under it. I went to take a shower and found mold around a permanent shower mat that is peeling off on the floor of the tub. I then looked up to find the shower head stained and falling apart. Half way through my shower, it fell apart, but still kind of worked.

Do not stay her! Much better choices very close. Like the Quality In next door! Exact same design, but much better maintained.

We're coming back next week for another baseball tournament, we will never stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sarasota - Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Chris H,

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are addressing the issues that you indicated in an effort to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

I have stayed here four previous times with no problems. This last stay was disappointing. The carpets are filthy. There were cobwebs hanging on my room. I walked by the pool area and there were beer cans and bottles all over. I understand that the guest did that but more attention could be given to the overall cleanliness. The final issued was at breakfast I saw someone that looked like a prostitute come in take some breakfast and walked out through the parking lot. The location is good right off the highway. I hope they pay attention and get this hotel back up to the standard that it once was.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gmaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sarasota - Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2018

gmaestro,

Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your
recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you
encountered with housekeeping. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed
us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Good location off of the highway. Reasonable rates. However, we were on the first floor. There were hoards of Spanish migrant workers staying there with their vehicles in the parking lot. We wanted to do laundry that night but they had left clothes in the washer. The woke us up very early with their noise in the morning walking down the hall to go out to work. Then they were all congregating out in the parking lot near our room talking and yelling. Trash was strewn all about the parking lot from them as well. If you are going to rent to them, you need to tell them about these issues, that is, BE QUIET.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sarasota - Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2018

Linda P,

We are indeed grateful that you find our place excellent and comfortable. On the other hand, we apologize that you encounter these kinds of problems like noise on our hotel. We wish that you did inform us during your stay so we can resolve the matter immediately. Thank you and we hope that you choose our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

I was in the Sarasota for a very important business meeting. Upon check-in to checkout, everything was absolutely outstanding. Rooms were clean, staff was welcoming and amenities including breakfast and pool was incredible. Absolutely recommended to future guests.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frank19722014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Sarasota - Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018


frank19722014,

Thank you so much for your kind remarks to our breakfast, leisure facilities and staff hospitality. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews