We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“cheap clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

I stayed at this property for 14 days in November, 2011. The motel is close to the Ringling College of Art & Design & also to the Sarasota Airport. North of the hotel is a prostitute(streetwalkers) walk all the way to the airport but only at night. South of the motel is Ringling & the city of Sarasota. The linens were clean & towels were changed as often as you wanted. There were wastebaskets near the sink & another near the bed. The house staff were friendly but the office staff had an attitude & weren't always friendly. There was a small refrigerator in my room. I paid around 50USD a night & was pleased.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor & there is a elevator. The shower had handicap access. Sarasota is a grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonRon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    44
    33
    13
    28
See reviews for
46
52
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Stayed in room 322. Had a great stay there. I was surprised by how clean the room was. Even that area at the head of the bed and the wall was kept clean(which no-one seems to clean anymore).

Very good hotel, and clean. There is a subway restraunt and gas station there also.

I would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizwiz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

What a pleasant hotel. Look, most hotels have nice clean rooms - but I think it's rare when you find a hotel where the front desk staff stays the same year over year - and they just can't do enough to help you. And that's the way the Comfort Inn on Clark Rd is. We arrived tired and worn out. And one of the first things the front desk manager said was - he'd noticed our reservation's request for a quiet room, so he'd already assigned us a room on the top floor (for quiet) - and away from the parking lot. Then, since we looked weary, he suggested we try their whirlpool spa and pool behind the hotel. Super. What a great place to stay! And how refreshingly different from all of those other hotel reviews you'll read that have kids on the front desk who really don't care!

Room Tip: Refreshing service that makes a difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyOldOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

I was leary of staying here as it's a budget hotel, but I was quite pleased with my stay. The rooms are really big and I will say thank you to the cleaning staff as they really do a nice job. Front desk staff was always professional and friendly. The included breakfast is really great and the location is great too. Overall, I was very pleased with my stay. Nothing fancy at all, but the important thing is it's safe, it's clean, and a great value.

Room Tip: I'm assuming one room is the same as another.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seatheworldBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stopped for one night on our way to Ft. Myers Beach. Room was clean, no noise and a great complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dshoberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

The amenities are, for the most part, what you'd expect at any Comfort Inn.
The staff truly makes this better than average . . . however, I rated this 'average' due to: 1) Being able to easily hear noise through the walls, 2) 'Bathroom' sink is in the walkway into the room - not seperate (only commode and shower are together) 3) The flimsy kind of furniture in the room - table was wobbly 4) A/C noise was louder than I'd like.

On the plus side - 1) the bed was comfortable and clean 2)the room had a refridgerator and microwave.

The breakfast was the standard for Comfort Inn - though, they ran out of coffee during breakfast (with nothing prepared as a back-up). Please note, do not be even 2 minutes past the breakfast cutoff time . . . as I saw a couple who were turned-away at 10:02 one morning. The entire area was very clean.

Two newspapers - USA Today and The Wall Street Journal are provided free-of-chagre - Thank you!

This inn is not inexpensive - but, it is a fair value. I would return.

Room Tip: 'Bathroom' sink is in the walkway into the room - not seperate (only commode and shower are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DNWahoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

On our 10 day journey, Your Staff, Hotel and Value was our top hotel (!!)
Great Service, perfect location, cool employees. It even topped an expensive Resort in Orlando, You're outstanding and we love to plan another stay with You on our next vacation!

I had to send my forgotten cellphone to Europe. Staff helped to be picked-up by FEDEX and everybody helped me!

Thank You guys and keep smiling!
Beat

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
15.1 km away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
9.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75
15.9 km away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#34 of 49 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

Property: Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Address: 5778 Clark Rd, Clark Rd./I-75 exit 205, Sarasota, FL 34233-3302 (Formerly Comfort Inn Sarasota)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 75, the Quality Inn® hotel in Sarasota, Florida offers easy access to the world-famous Siesta Key Beach, Myakka River State Park and the John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art. This Sarasota, FL hotel also makes it easy to take in a spring training game at the Ed Smith Stadium, take a dive at the Selby Aquatic Center or enjoy shopping and dining at St. Armand’s Circle.Guests of this Sarasota, FL hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sarasota Hotel Sarasota
Sarasota Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing