We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific getaway for a local like me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capt Hiram's Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sebastian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Rooms are accomdating as well as the staff. The weekend fun in their outsdie lounge made for a good time for all in our party. And it's only an hour and one half away from my home. Sometimes they have name entertainment also.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfiechat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirams, Manager at Capt Hiram's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

We love Locals here at Capt Hiram's! Thank you for staying with us. Be sure to get yourself a Loyalty Card next time you visit the Sandbar for exclusive deals and specials! We very much look forward to the next time we may serve you as our guest ; )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (379)
There are newer reviews for Capt Hiram's Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed two nights in a river view king suite. We had our own balcony on the second floor and enjoyed the water and a great view. The room was large. And well appointed with microwave and fridge. Large bathroom and nice seating area in the room. Glad that we had a room separate from the main building so that we were on the water. Nice breakfast with waffles, cereal, etc. in the morning. We ate at the resort restaurant one night and at Squid lips the second night. Area is very walk able. We also had lunch at Mulligans down the road a bit. Very happy we stayed here.

Room Tip: Go for the room on the river
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirams, Manager at Capt Hiram's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for your most favorable review! We could not agree with you more! Sebastian is one of the remaining fishing villages in South Florida. Within walking distance of our beautiful hotel there are many unique shops and restaurants and even a treasure museum! It is always nice to hear back from guests that took the opportunity to fall in love with our little town. We very much look forward to the next time we may serve you as our guest ; )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Even though I was on vacation, I couldn't stop myself from getting up early and watching the gorgeous sunrise over the Indian River. I had a waterfront room and the view out over the marina was simply breathtaking. The service was exquisite. Ate down in the waterfront restaurant and it was also quite good. The room was clean with a private balcony.

The only thing that might bother some people - although I rather enjoyed it - was that the room I was in was directly over the bar where a live band played until about 11 pm. I liked it, but if I needed to get to sleep earlier it would have been impossible.

Room Tip: Tell them you want marina view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_A23456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirams, Manager at Capt Hiram's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for your invaluable feedback! I couldn’t agree more with you. We are fortunate to be located in one of the most beautiful areas in Florida. Our sunrises are beautiful and the local dolphins are always gracious enough to provide us their presence.
The Marina rooms are definitely a room for our guests that love to enjoy our nightlife, simply due to the proximity of these rooms to our renowned Sandbar. Fortunately we do afford waterfront rooms that are not above the Sandbar, for those guests seeking a more "Laid Back" vacation. These rooms are named “Riverfront Rooms” rather than “Marina Rooms”. We look forward to when next we have the privilege of serving you as our guest!
Cheers! The Hiram's Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Accessible by boat or car, this spot is a little like a caribbean getaway in the tiny town of Sebastian. We ate before seeing a concert this week - conch fritters and spicy spinach artichoke dip were OK, the salads were very nice - especially with a hunk of fish added to them. Drinks were $7.50 and made with top shelf liquor, there is a regular bar that offers more choice as to strength of drinks and prices. The service was excellent and the whole staff seemed mellow and in control - even when removing drunken revelers from dancing on the stools (SMDH).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank selectorD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirams, Manager at Capt Hiram's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for your invaluable feedback! It is true, we are a little slice of paradise tucked away within “Old world Florida”. We are as close to the Florida Keys as you can get without the extra 4 hours of driving. Thank you for your compliments regarding our most excellent employees. It was our pleasure to have been able to serve you as our guest. Stay tuned to our events calendar, as we regularly schedule national acts right here in Sebastian! We look forward to when next we have the privilege of serving you as our guest!
Cheers! The Hiram's Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

While we did enjoy the Sandbar, the rooms were very low quality, including linens, bedspreads, carpet and setup.

2  Thank VictoriaLivestoPLAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirams, Manager at Capt Hiram's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you, Victoria, for your invaluable feedback! In all fairness, your comparisons between our products that of a Motel six is not quite accurate. Motel six guarantees the lowest price-We do not. Our prices fluctuate based upon our market, the season, and occupancy demand; as do the rates of every hotel in the country. And finally they are a chain- where as we are privately owned.
I cannot agree with your comment, “low quality” regarding the room furniture and carpets as we literally just finished upgrading the entire hotel. New carpet was just installed in every room in the resort. Every piece of furniture in the hotel is new, solid wood construction and was anything but cheap. We just replaced the televisions in the rooms with 37 inch flat screens; some of them even received 43 inch televisions. We repainted. Even the light fixtures, linens, mattresses and pillows are new. All this was completed prior to your stay review in February.
All of these things having been said and taken into consideration, it seems we were still unable to meet your expectations. For this I must apologize for it is of utmost importance, to our entire staff, that we exceed your expectation. Our staff here at the Inn takes personal pride in our new rooms and the efforts we personally put forth as a team in order to ensure each of our guests ultimate in satisfaction.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We decided on a getaway weekend to see 80's band the Fixx at Capt. Hirams Resort. We chose a room on the river adjacent to the venue. The view from the room was fantastic. We couldn't believe that we were only 94 miles from home(WPB). We were with our good friend and felt like we were in high school again. What a fantastic place to get away with friends and let your hair down. Highley recommend this place, we will definetly be back again for fun and music....

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the river....Dolphins playing in water 50 ft. from balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anatim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirams, Manager at Capt Hiram's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Thank you for your invaluable feedback! Your review was very complimentary, the dolphins were extraordinarily appreciative. We, the team here at Capt Hiram’s, love to hear from guests like you whom make the hospitality industry so rewarding.
We agree! The Fixx was amazing! They were just as good, if not better, than they ever were in the 80’s! Be sure and keep an eye on the entertainment calendar on our website. We regularly book national acts, some of them are really surprising to see here in sleepy little Sebastian.
We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you as our guest, The Hiram’s Team
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We had been traveling from North Carolina and stopped at this hotel by chance alone to sleep one night, the attention was excellent so we decided to stay another night. This hotel has a bar-restaurant on the banks of Intercoast in which every day presents live bands, by chance the weekend showed the band The Fixx, so we decided to further extend our stay, and from that moment to this day (5 days later) we can say that these days we have spent here have been excellent, we have enjoyed to the fullest!
Special thanks to Jonathan Starratt and his team for having attended a special way and have made ​​our stay was so enjoyable.
It is a great place to spend a few days! a calm and relaxed and the nights have different options to have fun.
Good choice for skydivers because the hotel is 5 min at Skydive Sebastian and have preferential rates for skydivers. :)
Thanks to all! Back soon ... Miguel and Aleka, from Venezuela!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hirams, Manager at Capt Hiram's Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Every team member here at Capt Hiram’s that had the pleasure of interacting with you remembers the both of you. Thank you for having given us the pleasure of serving you as our guests, and for having taken your time to write such a complimentary review. We look forward to our next opportunity to have you visit once again, The Hiram’s Team.
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sebastian
0.5 km away
Best Western Plus Sebastian Hotel & Suites
21.8 km away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
24.4 km away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
16.5 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Vero Beach
24.6 km away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach
#8 of 27 in Vero Beach
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capt Hiram's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capt Hiram's Resort

Address: 1580 US Highway 1, Sebastian, FL 32958-3831
Region: United States > Florida > Sebastian
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sebastian
Price Range: $191 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Capt Hiram's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Capt Hiram's Resort offers an island resort atmosphere right on Sebastian’s River Front. Our Sebastian Florida Hotel is designed to appeal to weekend travelers, fishermen, business travelers and long term guests. The Inn has King or Double Queens room types. All of our smoke-free rooms have private balconies, many overlooking the beautiful Indian River, Internet access with complimentary WI FI. Other amenities offered by The Inn at Capt Hiram's, include coffee makers, small refrigerators, hair dryer, iron and board, in-room safes, 43" TVs, and rich, colorful tropical décor. The free-form, heated pool is beautifully landscaped with tropical foliage. Coin laundry and vending machines are also available to our guests.Guests of our Sebastian Florida hotel enjoy full access to our other wonderful features, including the riverfront restaurant (serving breakfast, lunch & dinner) and 4 bars: the Bahamian-style SandBar complete with Bimini Beach, the Coral Bar and Scoops. We also have the Grand Stand Bandstand with great live entertainment 7 days a week, the Boatique Gift Shop, and our marina nestled on the Intracoastal Waterway has 60 boat slips available and you can enjoy deep-sea and river fishing; scenic river cruises on the Indian River Lagoon, jet ski and boat rentals, and kayak tours.All this and so much more, in one location - so what are you waiting for? Come to Capt Hiram's, where you can be lazy or get crazy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Capt Hiram's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capt Hiram`s Hotel Sebastian
Captain Hirams Hotel
Captain Hirams Motel
Capt Hiram's Resort Sebastian, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing