We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Residence Club Sarasota, Siesta Key Beach
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The nicest most well equipped rooms I have ever enjoyed. I vacationed here with My wife and two little ones, 3 and 1. After spending a hectic week at Disney World we needed the luxury the Hyatt Siesta Key beach provided to unwind- and unwind we did.

Joining us were my father and mother to help with the children, but with 6 people in the premium gulf view room we did not feel crowded at all.

The total experience was one of awe. We had a small issue- I cannot remember what as it didn't detract from the trip to be even worth remembering, but the service manager showed up promptly to rectify and while he was in our room provided answers to a lot of questions and showed us some tips and tricks, such as how to best operate the high tech HVAC system.

The manager went on to tell us with pride that a lot was spent furnishing each room pointing out a cabinet made with stingray, the hand milled tile and other objects of art and luxury.

In the end I found only only two items lacking- that are in defense of the property outside of their control.
1.) The pool was small- but I am advised that this is due to local zoning so you won't find any bigger on the island.

2.) I did not like the fact that the street water outflow was directly adjacent to the beach in front of the property. It rained during our trip and I noticed a flow of debris right into the ocean water in our vicinity, not a complete deal breaker, but a bit gross.

Overall above and beyond Five stars. I would challenge anyone to find a property with more luxury at a better cost anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: Choose a Premium Gulf View room. I did and was amazed. I was advised by staff that rooms ending in 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank grminalac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

This is a luxurious resort right on one of the best beaches in the world. This is why my friend and I returned this year. We do love the wonderful kitchen since we love to shop locally and cook since we have many food allergies and issues. This has not changed but what has is the level of cleanliness and standards of housekeeping. We left our customary tip everyday and had to ask for essentials such as toilet paper and to replace towels that were originally there. The housekeeping staff were quick to respond to special requests such as more of a particular type of coffee but when it came to maintaining the standards, this was clearly not evident. If the intent is to attract buyers, this is not a very good way to do so.

Stayed: April 2012
9  Thank EdVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSKB, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Sarasota, Siesta Key Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Your feedback was shared at our weekly manager's meeting and addressed with our housekeeping team. Although we strive to always surpass our guest expectations, our team values both the praise and constructive criticism from our owners and guests. This feedback allows us to know what areas of opportunity we may have had during a stay, so we can avoid repeating this in the future.

We appreciate your family choosing our property to visit on a return stay here in Siesta Key.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The place was spectacular. We had an excellent time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn1318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Carmel, Aspen, Beaver Creek are great but
Siesta Key is AMAZING! You feel like you are
staying in a multimillion dollar penthouse..which
you are! Location has most beautiful beach in US
and you walk on it every day or lounge around pool
in private cabanas with flat screen t.v's or just walk around
the key and have the most amazing clam chowder at
"Captain's"..or drive over to St. Armands Key for world
class shopping and dining at South American and Italian
inspired seafood restaurants..amazing!! Well, Keurig and Nespresso,
Wolfe and Subzero plus one bath with each bedroom and
ceiling rain showers plus heated toilet seats in master bath!! :)
Can't say enough..

Room Tip: rooms with view of gulf a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maryfegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We just came back from staying at the Hyatt. The service and people working there are so friendly. From the valet people to the front desk help to the kids working around the beach. We had a golf view room which was awesome. Three showers sure help when you have 6 people. You have your own private beach where they supply chairs and umbrellas at no extra charge. They serve a nice continental breakfast and every morning there is a USA Today waiting out your door. I was hesitant on paying the price they wanted but now I am happy I did. This is a first class resort.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank MRN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We are currently staying at the Hyatt Siesta Key for Spring Break week and all I can say is WOW! This place is amazing. There aren't enough superlatives to describe everything, it is so spot on, but I'll try. First, the location is stellar, the units are georgeous and appointed with absolutely anything you'd need and the staff is friendly, thoughtful and professional. Everything about the Hyatt Siesta Key is top-notch. We will definately be making this place our annual family vacation spot. We already can't wait to come back. Thank you, Hyatt Siesta Key!
-the Cappelluti Family

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobynD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

March 2012 -You must see in person to really appreciate & pictures really don't show how exceptional this place really is. Wolfe gas stove, SubZero Refrig to Rain Showers in the bathroom should explain high end quality. Beautiful White sandy beaches to aquamarine water outside ..Perfect! Service from the time you arrive until departure is outstanding. We will be back...maybe to purchase our own piece of this heaven.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simba1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.2 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,702 reviews
3.3 km away
The Sea Spray Resort
The Sea Spray Resort
#1 of 12 in Siesta Key
602 reviews
4.1 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
730 reviews
1.4 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
276 reviews
0.2 km away
Captiva Beach Resort
Captiva Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Residence Club Sarasota, Siesta Key Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Residence Club Sarasota, Siesta Key Beach

Address: 915 Seaside Drive, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2575
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#4 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: C$819 - C$1,624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Residence Club Sarasota, Siesta Key Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the new standard of vacation ownership at Hyatt Siesta Key Beachn- A Hyatt Residence Club, just minutes away from the art and cultural hub of Sarasota, Florida. The beachfront residences provide superior amenities, luxurious accommodations and unparalleled service. Spend the day on the beach or poolside in a private cabana. Watch the sunset over the Gulf of Mexico from your private terrace or the beachfront firepit. The surrounding environment provides endless opportunities for fishing, boating, water sports or simply relaxing. Escape to Siesta Key Beach and experience the luxury, lifestyle and location for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Residence Club Sarasota, Siesta Key Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, a Hyatt Residence Club Hotel Siesta Key
Hyatt Residence Club Sarasota, Siesta Key Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing