We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Had a nice time but would do it differently next...”
Welcome to Paradise
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Paradise
Come on In! Bright open, space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Welcome to Paradise
Come on In!
Bright open, space
Comfy leather recliners and queen sofa sleeper!
Large flat screen tv and sliders out to lanai
upscale furnishings throughout
Kitchen Layout Puts Everything At Your Fingertips
Kitchen is Bright and Cheery and Fully Equipped
Kitchen Conveniently opens to eating area
Luxurious Bedding Fit for Royalty
TV in Every Bedroom
Updated Master Bath With Walk in Shower
Clean and with attention To Detail
Cheery Guest Room
Guest Room Amenities
Updated Beautiful Guest Bath/ Granite
Grab Your Coffee and Sit out Here!
Your View From the Lanai
Step Outside Your Patio and Put Your Toes In the Sand!
Come Take a Dip In the Heated Pool
Love Water!  Come Be surrounded
Come Park Your Boat or Jet Skis of Just Fish right off the dock
Elegant 5 star dining within walking or less than a minute drive
Casual fun dining onthe waterfront also within walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Connie R
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Had a nice time but would do it differently next time.”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
11
people found this review helpful

Never having been to Siesta Key before, we kept hearing about the beautiful white sandy beaches and expected all areas to be like that. We chose this location because we wanted to stay right on the beach and you couldn't get much closer. We were very disappointed to see that the beach had eroded and the sand was dark and more like a very gritty and very hot to walk on. The website pictures are outdated. You need to drive to Siesta Key North Beach to get the beautiful wide beach with the famous white sand. The unit itself was very clean, comfortable and quiet and away from the crowded tourist areas. I, myself, would have liked to be a little closer to things so that you didn't need to drive everywhere. I think I would do a little more research on location before booking another trip anywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit was equipped well (except for wi-fi) and easy to feel as though you were at home.
Liked least: The eroded beach. Also, we arrived Saturday; wi-fi/internet went out Monday night and was still without it when we left on the following Saturday.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
Yes we are on the southern end of the key on a beautiful quiet beach that is private and relaxing. It is especially desirable for those who want to be away from the crowded public Siesta Beach, especially with the rowdier (not so family oriented) crowds it sometimes draws in the summers. So while our beach does not have the fine white powdery sand, it has its own special grace and beauty in its pristineness and the sunsets are unbeatable. With the location of our beautiful condo, you have a front row seat to it all! The convenience of having this condo right on the beach surely makes you appreciate that you do not have to endlessly circle for a parking space and then have to walk with all of your gear for several football field lengths to get near the water as you have to on Siesta Beach. The beach has eroded ( part of the cycle of Mother Nature in Florida) and is scheduled for refurbishment in the winter of 2014 but there is still plenty there for all and you can stake out a far greater space for yourself here rather than the crowded (sometimes with people elbow to elbow) beaches further north. If you do want that experience of the white powdery beach and people watching on the beach, it is only a 5 minute drive and can be fun if you are prepared to do some work and know you are sharing your space with many many people!
When we read your communication to us 4 days after your arrival, you indicated to us that you were having a great time so this review was a bit surprising to us. We hope that it will not cause future guests to miss enjoying the special gifts of this area. Regarding your advice to guests to do a little more research, we visited and analyzed many locations and properties throughout Siesta Key prior to purchasing our piece of paradise here, it truly is "one of the best kept secrets of Siesta Key" and awaits those who want to experience the magic of a Florida resource.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 27 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed 9 April 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Check-in / front desk
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 27 March 2011 for a stay in May 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA 18966
Reviewed 26 March 2011 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Orlando
Reviewed 15 March 2011 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach and the boat dock.
Liked least: Can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ohio
Reviewed 11 March 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing