We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
248
130
53
38
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
248
130
53
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sara sea circle short walk sarasea circle the kitchen beach resort next year old florida rooms were very clean heated pool love this place family vacation robert captive office housekeeper community refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 503 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Our first night here was not what we expected, our room had flooded so we got put into a much smaller room, no problem since we got in really late and just needed to sleep. Next morning, went to the office and poor Erin was up to her eyeballs in paperwork and trying to juggle things around. She was so nice in trying to help us get things straightened out, there was also a problem with an overage on our bill that kept her busy. We were told to go on with our daily activities and they would move all of our things, including the stuff in the fridge to our room once it was ready and were given a new key. After the day at the beach we came back to the room we were supposed to have and all was well. You could tell our baggage, etc. had been carefully moved and our drinks were in the fridge, still nice and cold and the room was wonderful! In the end they gave us a discount for the trouble. About the hotel, the courtyard and grounds of this whole area are beautiful! Nice walk to the beach and the pool was really nice in the evening. An extra thanks to all who helped with the unavoidable flooding situation and the polite way you handled it :)

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingeast_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The most hospitable staff ever, impeccably clean rooms, great location, beautiful beach a very short walk away! Great pool! This resort is a tucked away secret gem! STAY HERE! You will not be disappointed!!!!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craft C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and our two boys stayed here for three nights and enjoyed our stay. We had a large efficiency. It was a bit of a tight squeeze but suited our needs. The room was super clean and had a plentiful supply of good quality toiletries. Beds were comfy, furniture looked new, supplies in the kitchen looked new. Very soft water that left your skin feeling silky. They provided dish liquid and paper towels. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. My boys had fun watching the geckos run around. The pool had some shade and and was also very clean. A short few minute walk to the beach. The only reason I didn't give them an excellent rating was because their website states under the FAQ's that they have no charge beach chairs but this was not true. Their are beach chairs for rent on the beach.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2012

When we arrived there was sea grass everywhere. The beach was a mess! But it cleared up daily. Monday and Tuesday this week the beach looks cleaner than we've seen it. The water is still not as clear as to be expected and today it is overcast. The hotel Captiva Beach Resort has friendly staff for the most part. Two bright spots are the housekeeping staff Denise and the Big Show. They have been wonderful, telling us of restaurants and bringing us clean towels and the like. Our room is pretty great. We have a separate bedroom with a King size bed. There is a pull out queen soa in the living area, which we did not use as a bed. Two tv's....one in the living room and one in the bedroom. We had a separate dining table and a separate small kitchen. Should we come back to Captiva, I would like to have the exact same room. We had plenty of space. Thank you Denise especially for your hospitality, smile and recommendations for the area.

Date of stay: August 2012
1  Thank MeryC894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Captiva Beach Resort and absolutley LOVED IT! We drove down spontaneously from Tampa for the day and stumbled upon this adorable resort within steps to the beautiful beaches of Siest Key. First off I must say its gorgeous here and we are familiar with the area pretty well however, had not stayed at this particualr spot. When we stopped to see if there was any vacancy we immediatley were greeted with extraordianry service. The 2 ladies at the front desk were so down to earth, honest, funny, and extremely accommodating. We instantly wanted to stay.. upon receiving such a warm welcome. The prices were reasonable and rooms were SO ADORABLE!!! We actually ended up staying a second night and will definitley come back to them everytime we visit Siesta! Its nice to see smiling faces, clean rooms, and as always one of the most gorgeous beaches in the world.

Ashley and Matt :)

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews