We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri at Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$238
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Key Bungalows(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Spray Resort(Siesta Key)
US$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$749
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm Bay Club(Siesta Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
238
126
53
38
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
126
53
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssara sea circleshort walksmallest roomsarasea circlethe kitchenbeach resortold floridarooms were very cleanfew stepsnext yearheated pooltrip to siesta keycan't wait to go backpoint of rocksfamily vacationlove this placerobert
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 489 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2018

My wife Lori and I stayed here along with my brother in-law and his wife. I just loved how they updated and remodeled this place. Loved the old school retro feeling outside spaces with the faux lawn and beautiful palm trees. Great Job! We had two rooms, and they were both remodeled and updated. Full kitchen, built in microwave, couch, stunning new bathroom. I understand that the owner's wife was responsible for the interior design and she really knocked it out of the park! My wife and I are Starwood members and stay at SPG properties all over the world. I have to say, this was as good or better than the high end hotels we have stayed at.

The staff was friendly and very accommodating. We booked our stay with Drew, who did a great job setting us up with two beautiful rooms. During our stay, we got to meet Christina, who went out of her way to make sure that we had extra beach towels, as well as Rob and a delightful woman with the nickname "The Big Show". They all made our stay even more enjoyable!

Thanks again Captiva! We will be back next year for a longer stay!

Bob Borlin
Solon, Ohio

Room Tip: If you have a room preference, just ask them.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

What a wonderful review. Thanks so much, we were happy to have you.Please come see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2018

We stayed in one of the recently remodeled rooms that had hip decor and very well appointed. The property had a great mid century vibe that was carried through out the rooms and property. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Very short walk to the beach with option to rent umbrellas and chairs. There were a few places to grab dinner and drinks nearby that had live entertainment - Captain Curt's Sniki Tiki Bar was fun.
Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Thanks for the kind words. yes Captain Curts Sniki Tiki is one of our favorites too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 18, 2018

We enjoyed our stay at Captiva in a newly remodeled room. The location was perfect and staff was friendly. Within walking distance to restaurants and bars. Heated pool and our own access to the beach. The room was very clean and modern style. The kitchen had everything we could want from utensils to a full size refrigerator. The beach was the perfect spot to watch the sunset. We spent one day on the beach with accommodations of chairs and an umbrella setup for us. I would recommend this place to couples or families. We cannot wait to go back and visit again soon.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CRobinson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

So happy you enjoyed your time spent at Captiva Beach Resort. Its a great spot for the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2018

We had a wonderful 5 night stay here last week. Our room was clean and remodeled with a full kitchen. Staff were friendly and helpful. You do need to ask for housekeeping which was different for us but worked out fine. It’s a short, pretty walk to the beach where you can rent chairs and umbrellas. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank jlcd66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaptivaBeachResort, General Manager at Captiva Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Thanks for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2018

We stayed here one night and found it to be very eclectic and cute. There are multiple motels joined together in this little community. It has a nice heated pool and beach access. The rooms were recently remodeled and very clean. It was a bit sterile feeling though. The beds were extremely comfortable!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank donna w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews