We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting stay”
Review of The Palm Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palm Bay Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Lovely beach within a 6 minute walk from farthest unit of the property. You have to cross a very busy road, by the way, and the cars come quickly, so if mobility is a problem, stay on the beach side of the street. Property is quiet, two nice pools, and barbecue area. Beach is spectacular.

Our unit was nicely done, however, there was a black mold problem in the shower---and because we were not staying 8 days (we stayed 7) there was no maid service. Didn't want to wait around if we complained to have it cleaned, so we used the other shower, which was very narrow. Also, there is no daily towel service so you have to wash your own. Even though there was no housekeeping, we were charged $50 plus tax upon check out to clean the unit---and it was cleaner than when we got there--with the exception of the used towels. So beware. Also, there a two, count em two taxes in addition to the room charges--so we ended up paying $280.30 in taxes and cleaning fees, Just so you know.....

No restaurant of any kind, except for a vending machine---so you must cook or eat out. Also, there are laundry rooms, wi fi, and cable tv--- if you need them. Not like a hotel. Nuf said

Room Tip: stay away from elevator, laundry room, first floor in street on the bayside, as the cars are right o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sophiebd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

My family and I have stayed at Palm Bay Club twice (March 2010 and March 2011). The units are clean and functional and are acceptable in all aspects but nothing outstanding. What makes this place stand out is the location on the incredible beach. The grounds and pool are both very nice as well.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yannarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We live in Miami, and we have been having our family reunions at Palm Bay for several years now. We love it!! It's clean, close to beach. The beach is amazing, worth the four hour drive from Miami.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARELYSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed at the Palm Bay Club on Siesta Key in Sarasota, FL. Everything about the Palm Bay Club was wonderful! The accomodations, the staff, the beach access, the cleanliness...everything! We would stay there again without hesitation!

We had no trouble getting elevators whenever we wanted to go out. The staff was helpful and friendly before our stay (I sent a few questions ahead of time via email and got fast, friendly, helpful replies).....as well as during our stay (check in and check out went smoothly with the staff, and any questions we had--- including the working of the shower-- were also handled very quickly and professionally..and always with a smile!)

I recommend Palm Bay Club to anyone going to Siesta Key for three or more nights!

P.S. It is not far at all if you need to go into Sarasota for any grocery shopping, etc. Just a few min. drive. Very convenient!

Room Tip: Room 602 (1 BR, 1BA) had great views of the beach and water from the living room and from the balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AuntWoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We have been coming to the Palm Bay for 15 years and love it every time. We spent the whole month of August there this year and had a great time. It is such a beautiful property. All of the rooms are very nice and you just walk out of the condo and there's the beach. The most beautiful beach I have ever seen. Everyone on the staff is friendly and accommodating. Thank you to Carlynn for making everything so nice.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower on the Gulf side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

The Palm Bay Club exceeded my expectations in so many ways. I think it is one of the best properties on Siesta Key. The pools are warm and well maintained. The grounds are impeccibly clean and well manicured. It really is a resort like feel.

We stayed on the gulf side condos and we were about a 3-4 minute walk to the beach. We decided against the Tower because I read that the elevator was slow and it was overcrowded. I stayed on the second floor and I used the elevator and stairs. There was never a wait. We were also close to the pool and tennis courts which was convenient.

Our unit was clean and updated. It had everything that you would need for preparation of meals. The bed was comfortable and I appreciated the flat screen tv and wireless.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travell1ngGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We had a wonderful late August vacation at Palm Bay Club. #615 is well equipped, beautifully decorated and just an elevator ride to the beach. Plenty of space in our two bedroom condo, comfortable accommodations that are well thought out for guests' needs. The beach is great for walking or just sitting! A little piece of heaven!

Room Tip: 615 has lots of the comforts of home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
1.7 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,546 reviews
1.6 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.7 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
199 reviews
1.8 km away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
596 reviews
1.7 km away
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Beach Club at Siesta Key
#7 of 29 in Siesta Key
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm Bay Club

Address: 5960 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-8780
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: $330 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palm Bay Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Bay Club is a vacation rental resort condominium property offering three types of accommodations, all available at daily, weekly, and monthly rates. With a three night minimum stay, we're the ideal choice for Sarasota, Siesta Key beachfront condominium vacation rentals. Enjoy the pools, sauna, spa, bay, tennis court, fishing, fitness center, and golfing. We're also conveniently located near area attractions such as the Big Cat Habitat, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, Mote Marine Aquarium, St. Armands Circle, Siesta Village, Asolo Theatre, Sarasota Bradenton International Airport, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your The Palm Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Bay Club Hotel Siesta Key
Palm Bay Club
The Palm Bay Club Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing