We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Pleased WIth Our Stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
We like blue, Siesta blue! Come See?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We like blue, Siesta blue! Come See?
Master Bedroom Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
We like blue, Siesta blue! Come See?
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Guest Room
Bathroom
Livingroom View 2
Livingroom View
Livingroom
Dining Room
Kitchen from dining room
New Maytag Washer/Dryer
View from the unit
Fishing Dock
Heated Swimming Pool
Billiard Room
Tennis Court/ Rackets in Closet
Siesta Key Beach across the road
Siesta Key Beach
Siesta Key Dusk.. Drum Fest Saturday Eve
We are here
Our complex
Siesta Key Village
If you have  baby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Meaudra
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Pleased WIth Our Stay!”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Bay Oaks is a great place to stay on Siesta Key! When we arrived our Condo was very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. It worked perfect for 2 adults and 2 kids. This condo. had everything plenty of bedding and towels and everything we needed for cooking meals on site. We also took advantage of the grills on site. (I recommend picking up some fresh Wahoo fish from Big Water Fish Market and grilling it. All you need is butter, lemon, salt and pepper.)
The pool was nice and clean. The water was a wonderful temperature. I had the hardest time getting the kids to come out.
This condo is literally a 3 minute drive to Siesta Key Beach! I recommend driving to the beach because when you leave your exhausted!
We caught many fish off the dock including a stingray. We also seen dolphins several times. (during dinner and late at night,)
Barbara is wonderful. Any questions call her she always answers her phone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locations, clean grounds, pool, laundry on-site
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
You are so kind Audra. Thank you for being such a great guest!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyudmila...
1 review
“Amazing, I really enjoyed it”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The unit was very well furnished and clean with a wonderful kitchen area,the property was very bueatiful and I enjoyed relaxing on the peer in my free time,the beach is stunning I really enjoyed it the water was calm and the sand was perfect. I also want to thank Barbra for being so nice and making my stay so awesome I really appreciate it

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you so much Mila. Hope to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wondering...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The communication from first contact was superb. The unit was stylish, clean, comfortable and equipped with everything you could possibly need when vacationing with a family.

My son and husband are keen fishermen, who enjoyed having direct access to the dock within a few metres of the screened lanai.

The pool was never crowded with parking guaranteed in a dedicated bay.

The location is great, with beach access via the public beach.

Would highly recommend this unit.

Well done to Barbara, will definitely be returning!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the attention to detail in the unit.
Liked least: No direct beach access across the street from the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2015
Thank you very much Lisa. love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennew
Upminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great all rounder”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very well furnished and equipped. Very clean and bright. Being ground floor very convenient with car parking almost at the front door. The bayside dock just a few steps down a path with a wonderful outlook. With wi-fi, washing m/c and drier it made everything so easy. Great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed linen but this is being resolved
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2015
Thank you Lesley. Hope you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viola S
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Fresh designed apartment with everything you need”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We already stayed in different apartments all over Siesta Key.This apartment is one of the really nice,young furnished ones.We enjoyed sitting on the really impressive sofa (movable into a chillout bed) as well as sitting in the patio.The kitchen offers everything you need.The mattresses are very comfortable.We stayed with 2 kids and have had still enough place for everybody. The owner was perfectly friendly,prompt and helpful with answers. The reason for not giving full points is just because there is no direct walking way to the beach.But it is still not too far to walk or you can drive by car to the public beach access in 2 min.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed September 22, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quiet the condo seemed as we were one of only a few families staying there.
Liked least: Had some issues with the wi-fi at first, but it was easily straightened out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Thank you very much Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mmcg2587
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my fiancé and friends stayed here. Was such an amazing condo. Everything you need for vacation and more is here. Decor is all new and update. Right across the street from the beach. The bay and dock are beautiful. We went out every morning with our coffee and sat and watched the sunrise. People there are so kind. And such a peaceful place to stay. We will definitely be coming back! Can't beat the price! Thank you so much Barbara! You made our week a week to remember!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you Michael, love to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing