We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Nearby Hotels
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Silver Springs)
US$67
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BG Sun Plaza(Silver Springs)
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Historic Inn(Ocala)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relax Inn(Silver Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
481
146
33
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
146
33
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocala areafront deskqueen suitehi expressroom was cleanbreakfast attendantsilver springs state parkfree breakfastthe breakfast areagreat place to staywould highly recommend this hotelyogurtstayed nightsthe entire staffvery nice hotelhieflorida
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
478 - 483 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

You know what you get when you book a Holiday Inn Express... and this one delivers it well.
Newer, clean, quiet, and convenient to Silver Springs attractions and all of Ocala.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! We are glad that we met and exceeded your expectations for a HI Express. We try to uphold the brand standards so that every Priority Club member, as well as other guests, will feel that they got great service and value with us. Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The staff was wonderful- The rms were very comfortable & clean- I managed to sleep the 1st night there which is amazing for me. I wanted to take the mattress home w/ me. The continental brk fast was exceptional- Any questions we had, they had answers to. It was a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala Florida H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Sue, thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala - Silver Springs. The mattresses which you raved about are Serta Perfect Sleepers. We have them in all of our guest rooms. We want every guest to get the good night sleep that they paid for. This is also why we provide other amenities such as our PURE rooms that are allergen free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The attentiveness and warmth of your staff added so much to my stay. They made me feel so welcome and seemed genuinely concerned that I was comfortable and enjoying myself. The complimentary breakfast was very good and so much more than I expected. I encountered Sue every day and she was always extremely pleasant and working to make sure the items were hot and plentiful. She was a pleasure to see each day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala Florida H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Michele, thank you! Our staff at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites absolutely love to hear from our guests, especially when it is all wonderful compliments! From the front desk staff, to the housekeepers, to Sue, our breakfast attendant, we all want to thank you for staying with us and especially for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Becky Schaff
Hotel Performance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This is a great hotel to stay in. The staff and room service is outstanding, not to mention the cleanliness of the entire place...from spotless bathrooms to lobby and breakfast areas. I would definately come back...Thank you Karla and the entire staff for making our stay a wonderful experience for my family and myself.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdelpino1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala Florida H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you for bringing your family to our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! We are so lucky to be located across the street from the Silver Springs theme park and we get many families visiting for a unique vacation experience. We want each and every one of them to feel the way that you obviously do; that they got great service, great rooms and a great price. Thank you for sharing your experience with others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Were amazing front desk clerks! Found us an amazing deal on our room and were very helpful and kind!

Thank Hollynchad1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala Florida H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Holly and Chad, thank you so much for your amazing review of the service at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! Our staff really does love hospitality and we want every guest to be as satisfied as you obviously are. From Helen, our GM, our front desk staff including Amanda and Karla, to our housekeepers, we all want to thank you for taking the time to share this with other TripAdvisor travelers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews