We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So Welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We came for our Daughter's Wedding and could not have found a better hotel. from the room to the breakfast all was of high standard, all very clean and comfortable and had everything you needed, perfect place to unwind after a long day.The welcome from Karla who helped in so many ways, and other members of staff was exceptonal, Thank You.

Room Tip: A suite is great plenty of room and comfy sofa to relax on
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerie817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Valerie, thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs during your daughter's recent wedding! We are so pleased that we could be a part of your (and your daughter's) special day. Many people don't think about it, but hotels can be a great romantic getaway. Whether it is just for one night before heading off to the honeymoon or if you are celebrating your 50th wedding anniversary, a Jacuzzi suite with bath salts and flowers will make it a memorable occasion. Thank you again and congratulations on your daughter's marriage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    139
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
262
173
34
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

You know what you get when you book a Holiday Inn Express... and this one delivers it well.
Newer, clean, quiet, and convenient to Silver Springs attractions and all of Ocala.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! We are glad that we met and exceeded your expectations for a HI Express. We try to uphold the brand standards so that every Priority Club member, as well as other guests, will feel that they got great service and value with us. Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frewsburg, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

The staff was wonderful- The rms were very comfortable & clean- I managed to sleep the 1st night there which is amazing for me. I wanted to take the mattress home w/ me. The continental brk fast was exceptional- Any questions we had, they had answers to. It was a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala Florida H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Sue, thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala - Silver Springs. The mattresses which you raved about are Serta Perfect Sleepers. We have them in all of our guest rooms. We want every guest to get the good night sleep that they paid for. This is also why we provide other amenities such as our PURE rooms that are allergen free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The attentiveness and warmth of your staff added so much to my stay. They made me feel so welcome and seemed genuinely concerned that I was comfortable and enjoying myself. The complimentary breakfast was very good and so much more than I expected. I encountered Sue every day and she was always extremely pleasant and working to make sure the items were hot and plentiful. She was a pleasure to see each day.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala Florida H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Michele, thank you! Our staff at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites absolutely love to hear from our guests, especially when it is all wonderful compliments! From the front desk staff, to the housekeepers, to Sue, our breakfast attendant, we all want to thank you for staying with us and especially for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

Becky Schaff
Hotel Performance
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

This is a great hotel to stay in. The staff and room service is outstanding, not to mention the cleanliness of the entire place...from spotless bathrooms to lobby and breakfast areas. I would definately come back...Thank you Karla and the entire staff for making our stay a wonderful experience for my family and myself.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdelpino1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala Florida H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Thank you for bringing your family to our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! We are so lucky to be located across the street from the Silver Springs theme park and we get many families visiting for a unique vacation experience. We want each and every one of them to feel the way that you obviously do; that they got great service, great rooms and a great price. Thank you for sharing your experience with others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Were amazing front desk clerks! Found us an amazing deal on our room and were very helpful and kind!

Helpful?
Thank Hollynchad1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala Florida H, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Holly and Chad, thank you so much for your amazing review of the service at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ocala-Silver Springs! Our staff really does love hospitality and we want every guest to be as satisfied as you obviously are. From Helen, our GM, our front desk staff including Amanda and Karla, to our housekeepers, we all want to thank you for taking the time to share this with other TripAdvisor travelers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Prepaid Holiday Inn Express directly (third party booking not used) for room (non-cancellable) using credit card...which should be Inn's best rate as all the risk is on the customer. The rate seemed high for a weekday and the hotel wasn't busy. I paid less for a Bella Suite with a view at the Vegas Palazzo. Believe me this Holiday Inn would not be mistaken for the Palazzo. Upon checkout learned that the accommodation had a rate that was significantly less than what I prepaid. My receipt upon checkout actually showed a credit balance, which means I was OVERCHARGED. Clerks and manager given ample opportunity to refund my overpayment but declined giving me one of those "doesn't make any sense excuses".

Room Tip: Don't stay there unless you want ripped off
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtcur50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs, responded to this review, 26 February 2012
I believe that perhaps there were a few misunderstandings regarding your bill and our rates. Our hotels rates change from day to day depending on demand and occupancy for the current night. If you had a particular rate one night, the rate the next night may be significantly different. Also, sometimes a guest will overhear a rate quoted to another guest and wonder why their rate is lower. It is usually because they booked an extended stay or special rate; Corp rate, Govt rate, etc. Also, the "overcharge amount" on your bill may have actually been the prepayment. On the bill, it shows the prepayment as a negative amount from which your daily charges are subtracted. I would love to address your concerns personally so that I can provide you with specific details or see if we indeed made a mistake. Please contact me at (352) 867-1347 ext 307. We do want to look up your stay but without a name, address, and dates of stay, I cannot provide any specific help for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silver Springs
14.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
12.4 km away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#4 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
12.4 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Hilton Ocala
Hilton Ocala
#3 of 34 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
23.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.7 km away
Days Inn Silver Springs/Ocala East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs
Address: 5360 E Silver Springs Blvd, Silver Springs, FL 34488-1714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Silver Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Silver Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocala Silver Springs Holiday Inn Express and Suites is located next to Silver Springs State park, home of the historic and world-famous Glass Bottom Boats. The hotel is in close proximity to the Silver River State Park, the Ocala National Forest, numerous fresh water springs (Juniper Springs, Alexander Springs, Salt Springs, Silver Springs, Silver Glen Springs, and Rainbow Springs), the horse farms of Ocala and Marion County, the Horse Capital of the World, Wild Waters Water Park (next door), the beautiful Appleton Museum, Downtown Ocala's business district, the Ocala rotary Sportsplex, Shocker Park softball complex, and Big Sun soccer complex. The hotel is just an hour and a half away from world famous Daytona Beach and the Daytona Beach International Speedway. En-route to Daytona, one will pass numerous fishing spots such as Lake George, Lake Kerr, and the St. Johns River. There are numerous hiking, bird watching, and off road venues in the Ocala National Forest. The hotel features 55 queen rooms and 20 suites. Jacuzzi suites with separate walk-in showers are available upon request. Meeting and business service facilities are on site. The hotel also features a heated pool, fitness room, and guest laundry and dry cleaning services. All guests can enjoy free high speed Internet, free local calls, and a breakfast bar featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll, in-room coffee, the Simply Smart Bedding Collection, the Simply Smart Showerhead, an over sized work desk and a hot breakfast buffet featuring the Express brand Cinnamon Roll. This hotel is a Florida Certified Green Property and is a 100 percent smoke free facility. Early Check-in and late Check-out are available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, HRS, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Reservation Counter so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Ocala - Silver Springs Hotel Silver Springs
Holiday Inn Silver Springs
Silver Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing