We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
13
7
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
7
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bait marina capt motel boat fishing river
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Great get away! The cottage was clean and comfortable. A two bedroom, large shower full kitchen and living room with inside table and chairs. Our puppy liked the screened in back porch with picnic table and gas grill. It has a small floating dock where I caught my first Florida gar. The pelicans visited the dock next door. Poor house was wrecked by Hurricane Hermine. I highly recommend spray for no see ums! We will definitely visit Steinhatchee Fl again!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2017

Small, clean, friendly. Management is across the street and they are so sweet. The motel has four rooms. It is a true old Florida motel. Room had a mini fridge and microwave, small table with two chairs.

A covered picnic area with a grill and ceiling fan is available.

We took our little bird Skylar, he seemed happy enough to stay on guard in the room while we fished with a wonderful guide. His name is Tony Mathis of YKnotFish and is located at the marina.

Tony worked hard for us and we caught lots of fish. His boat has a crows nest that gives a magnificent view! The marina is located right across the street from the motel. The room looked and smelled clean.

Room tip: Rooms appear uniform
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B2H3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

TV didn't work. No cellular service. AC was interment. Wouldn't stay there again as there is a better one next door with a pool and wifi. It is the River Inn. More modern so would stay there next time.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2016

We rented a boat from this marina to go scalloping. The second day of our rental it was raining when we arrived. The marina had us wait because they did not want us to go out if it was not safe. When it finally stopped raining we were able to go scalloping. We had rented the boat for the whole day. We were only able to go out for about 4 hours. When we came in to return the boat, the marina only charged us for a half day, without us asking for this discount. Every one was very nice. When we came in it was raining again. We had 3 small children with us. We had to wait in the marina store as it was pouring rain. They were very nice and let the children play in their store . Everyone was very child friendly. The boat was very clean and equipped with everything we needed for the day. Will definitely use them again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pturner991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2016

We planned on scalloping Friday, so we brought the boat late Thursday afternoon. There was no wait, put the boat in place, and their guys did the rest! They got the boat in the water quickly, we moved it into an available slip, then headed to Fiddlers for dinner. Early next morning, we went scalloping--great time! We brought the boat back in the afternoon, beat the crowd, and again River Haven took it out quickly! They are friendly, fast, and cheap! Will definitely return again!! We live nearby so we didn't stay in the motel, but the marina was great!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jambagroov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews