We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Deland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We do trade shows on the road and whenever we need to be in this area, we always choose The Clarion. The staff is fantastic and the convenience of food and drink on the property makes it great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmikeinflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
From all of us at the "Clarion Inn - Stuart" Thank you!!!

We are very proud to continue to earn your business and thank you for taking your valuable time to leave us your reveiw. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    98
    70
    53
    49
See reviews for
111
128
47
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We have stayed at the Clarion ( & before that when it was a Ramada property) for the past 4 years.The staff , starting with Cherie at the front desk, & including Violeta, the Head of Housekeeping services & of course, Diego, the "Waffle Man" have made us feel so welcomed & well taken care of each visit.Any request we have ever made has been promptly responded to, including driving directions to local attractions & this last visit Cherie printed out a list of accommodations nearer to the West Palm Beach airport, necessary due to our early morning flight. Believe me, we'd rather have stayed on in Stuart...
The rooms are clean ,comfortable & quiet - especially nice on the poolside.Rates are reasonable, given that it's the high season.We'll be back again next year !

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 11 January 2012
There is no higher praise than referring to our hotel as your “Home away from home”.
We are very pleased and honored to continue to earn your business. From the staff of the Clarion Inn – Stuart including; Cherie, Diego, Violeta and me Sean, we all look forward to welcoming you “back home” again in the near future. Thank you again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. At Clarion Inn and all Choice hotels, it’s all about our guests.
Sean Hayes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2011

I booked this hotel room for Dec. 26-28 based on reviews from travelocity. My parents also booked a room for the same dates. We got a AAA rate of just over $55/night. I will say it was a great deal. The staff was friendly, helpful and more than willing to make sure all our needs were met. Although it is an older property, they have maintained it with updating carpet, tile and paint. It was super clean with no odors. The beds were very comfortable. We will stay there again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy34242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you Cindy, we appreciate you taking your time and reviewing our hotel. I am pleased with the level of customer service you received; the staff here at the Clarion Inn-Stuart sincerely wants to deliver that level of service to each and every guest. I am very proud to work with such a great team. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.
If we can be of any assistance to you in the future, please don’t hesitate to call. Sean Hayes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
322 reviews
207 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

One night at this motel/hotel. It's basic and decent. Very reasonable and somewhat dated. I slept reasonably well and it wasn't too busy. I was worried about noise from the tiki bar but it was closed for the holiday. I've stayed in nicer choice hotels as this is an older property but it met the need and that's all I was looking for.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipper95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you Flipper95 for taking the time to leave our hotel feedback on Trip Advisor, your opinion counts. I know how important and sometimes allusive, a good night’s sleep can be while traveling. I am delighted to hear of your good night’s sleep and that all of your needs were met. I agree with you, we are a great value. If I can provide you any assistance with your future accommodation needs, please call on me. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Sean Hayes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilleleje, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

If you want a clean room with a nice clean bed at a very reasonable price check out the Clarion Inn. I stay here every time I visit Stuart and the reasons are:
Great beds, good space in the rooms, friendly staff, free WiFi, complimentary breakfast, walking distance to historic downtown Stuart and also to my favorite bar and grill, Flanigans.
I always try to get one of the rooms facing the pool - which by the way is heated to 80-82'f.
We All have different expectations but this place is great value for money!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SorenT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Sorent67, I would like to thank you very much for your review. Wow, I am thrilled to hear of your total satisfaction with our staff and amenities. This is exactly why we are in the hospitality business; we love to exceed our guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel. If I can provide you any assistance with your accommodation needs moving forward, don’t hesitate to call on me. We appreciate your business. Warm regards, Sean Hayes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Nice hotel for the money. Great central location in downtown Stuart. Super breakfast daily, very personable staffer. Only negative was the WiFi, terribly slow, can receive eMail, but not able to send.

Room Tip: I like poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macasii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you Macasil for the valued comments you shared with Trip Advisor. Diego is the name of our "Breakfast super star" and like you, our guests love him! We here at the Clarion Inn - Stuart strive to deliver the best stay possible at the lowest rates. I do apologize for your less than optimal experience with the wireless internet speed. Should you ever encounter an issue sending email from our location, please contact me directly so I may personally assist you. I do hope you visit us again soon and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our hotel. If I may be of any further assistance, please don't hesitate to call on me. Warm regards, Sean Hayes - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

This place is a little out of the way, but was one of the best places we stayed on our trip. clean, friendly. The breakfast was great, on so was the little guy that was cooking waffles. It was by far one of the cleanest places we have stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mzfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarvis B, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
We thank you for choosing to stay with us while your were here in Stuart. I am glad to hear that your stay was wonderful, and the next time you are here in Stuart, think of us here at the Clarion Inn, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
0.1 km away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#8 of 11 in Stuart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
8.5 km away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3825
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing