We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Location, Great Hotel”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Value, Great Location, Great Hotel”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and great value. It was our first time staying at a hotel where the rooms are accessible from the outdoors. It was convenient not have to walk through the lobby to get to the room and/or car. Miami has wonderful weather year round therefore rain isn't an issue. The room was very clean and had a microwave, fridge, small table and 2 double beds. The room overall is comfortable for a family. The bathroom could use a little facelift but most importantly it was clean. There is a small pool and pool bar. There is a restaurant onsite which has karaoke many nights but we didn't have a chance to try it out. The breakfast is simple (cereal, breads, fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles) but good to start your day. There is a small 'business' area with 2 computers in the lobby. The hotel is located near shopping, restaurants, downtown Stuart and beaches. The staff were friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Stuart. We look forward to our next trip with the children.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear family from Bermuda, Thank you so much for your kind review of our
hotel here in Stuart. Sounds like you had a wonderful trip to South Florida.
We appreciate your business and with all our guests we strive to provide
the best in customer service from our Front Desk to our Housekeeping and
Breakfast departments. Making your stay comfortable ensures you will
recommend us to others and come stay with us again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    98
    70
    54
    52
See reviews for
112
129
47
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sante Fe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We travelled with a family of 4 and booked one of the suites they had available. The room was by the pool, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate and well served by their attendant. We liked the tiki by the pool. Wifi speed was good. They have a game room for the kids. A nice touch were the fresh made cookies with coffee at 5PM every day in the lobby. For the price/value, you can't beat this deal!

Room Tip: Poolside for few extra dollars is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
We appreciate your kind review of our property and hearing the amenities that
made your stay with your family a delight. Thank you and please come and see
us again. Sincerely, The Clarion Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

I was down here for two days looking around at the area for a possible move. After reading the reviews I decided on this hotel due to it's location and price. I would have been able to get a beach hotel due to a discount for slightly more. However, you pay for WIFI and they don't include breakfast also I would be gone most of the day and not available to enjoy it. So overall for two nights I saved double and had everything we needed.

When we first arrived the could not find our reservation and realized it was booked under the wrong month. Norman was very helpful and even made sure we had a pool side room on the first floor. This is a older Hotel but very clean and the staff is very helpful and pleasent. The breakfast is pretty good with eggs and fresh waffels made for you. The are plenty of ammenities and even a pool side bar and computer services available for those who need them. Good size lobby.

My but was they forgot to clean our room. We were not back till later that evening and there was no maid service available. By that time it was a mute point anyway, I just wanted to relax. Again, very affordable hotel with excellent staff. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: First floor pool side otherwise you face a parking lot. All the doors are on the outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buster61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments about our staff and room accommodations
as you experienced them. Our Number 1 goal is providing the best customer
satisfaction on any given day and we do self checks daily and weekly to improve
our overall performance. I am sorry to hear that we overlooked refreshing your
room with towels one day for that we deeply apologize. Our Front Desk and Security
staff are always available late in the evening to make sure our guests get round
the clock service even after the housekeeping staff has left for the day. Take care
and we look forward to having you live soon in our community.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I wish I could have stayed longer than 2 1/2 wks because it's a great place! The room was cozy, clean and I had everything I needed incl micro, fridge, wifi, and a delicious breakfast. The staff were exceptional - Sherri, Terri, Rita, Wilson, Diego, Eduardo, just to name a few. The facility is decorated with tropical plants and trees with quiet sitting areas that make it feel like a heavenly getaway. If you want a quiet, cozy atmosphere, this is the place.
It will be my place whenever I visit Stuart. It's a safe city with lots to do and great beaches.

Room Tip: the pool-side rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had time to
appreciate the lovely tropical foliage which we enjoy year round.
Our staff is only to happy to have made your stay pleasant and
we will extend to them your kind words. Do come again when you
travel back to Stuart....we will be expecting you. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We heard things about hotel in flotida, not bad thihg but different oppinion.
First of all, the service is impressive, they can advise you on so many things.

they help us a lot, and it was so much good advice about : where to eat, what to do, where to go...

The hotel is very clean, the breakfast worth it , the internet is very good, the room is nice...

we were me and my girl friend, it was a dream.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us this past week, and
we were able to point you to areas of interest, and places to eat
that enhanced your visit to Stuart. Thank you for letting us know
how our customer service and amenities were of value to you and made
your stay perfect. We will continue to work hard to make that a reality
for each and every guest we host. Please do come back and see us soon.
Sincerely -- The Clarion Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Springs, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Spent a wonderful two days at the Clarion Inn. Front desk, Sharon, went out of her way to help us when we could not find our confirmation number. She went way beyond the "call of duty" to get us accommodations that were perfect for our stay. Also, compliments to the sweet man who made our waffles every morning. Friendly and cheerful. Also meet a great member of the housekeeping staff. She was at the pool after working a long day and was so hospitible.

Definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Also, Front Desk Sharon has a special gift of caring for her customers. Wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
We are delighted that your two day stay with us was wonderful. Thank you
so much for pointing out the staff who helped make your trip something you
won't forget anytime soon. We will be sure to let them know that they truly
made a difference for you in their customer service. We hope to see you
back in the near future. All our Best!! The Clarion Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Manager T.J. Howard and the front desk staff were exceptionally helpful, cheerful and polite in serving our group March 15-17. I don't normally write reviews, and am a Diamond Elite with Choice, but these people were exceptional. Also would like to commend Diego Sarat for his unfailing good cheer. Thank you! Larry Van Buskirk

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant M, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
We are extremely proud of our Team here at the Clarion and have shared with
them your kind words of appreciation in how they provided excellent Customer
Service to your group this past month. Thank you for letting us know how we
did...it is a constant measure of the Hospitality we strive to extend to everyone
who walks through our front doors. Do come stay again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stuart hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Downtown Stuart
0.8 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#7 of 11 in Stuart
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
1.5 km away
Old Colorado Inn
Old Colorado Inn
#1 of 11 in Stuart
317 reviews
8.5 km away
Courtyard Stuart
Courtyard Stuart
#4 of 11 in Stuart
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Property: Clarion Inn
Address: 1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994-3825
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion-Stuart offers complimentary full breakfast and our breakfast ambassador is the best in town. Our hotel is equipped for all activities, room accommodation, small or large meeting and banquet facilities, exercise room and business center. We are minutes away from the Roger Dean Stadium, Met's Stadium, Lyric Theatre, Elliott Museum (largest collection of antique cars in the country), Martin Memorial Hospital, Stuart Jet center, and the Treasure Coast Beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stuart
Stuart Ramada Inn
Ramada Inn Stuart Fl
Ramada Stuart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing