We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite was very clean, comfortable and quiet! I'll stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Suite was very clean, comfortable and quiet! I'll stay again!”
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We had a 1 bedroom suite with a very comfortable bed. There was a small baby next door but we only heard them in the hallway... The rooms are very well insulated. The staff is very friendly and made us feel at home. I will stay here every time I visit Tallahassee!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Post191rickdye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    73
    28
    9
    5
See reviews for
86
45
27
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Umbria, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

After a long drive, we were delighted to find somewhere clean and quiet, where there desk staff were friendly and everything in the room worked well. The bed was comfortable and the room rate was very reasonable. No complaints at all, and we would stay with Candlewood Suites again without hesitation.

Room Tip: All rooms are off the road. We were on the ground floor, near reception, and were not disturbed at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I stayed here December 21st. I was driving around Tallahassee looking for a place to overnight that took pets, and came upon this hotel. The staff at the desk were very friendly and seemed to enjoy their jobs. I had no idea the rooms had a full kitchen within them. AMAZING! The appliances were new and the room was so cozy. The room itself was like a little vacation. The internet was a wee bit slow but I appreciated that I didn't have to take extra steps like some hotels to get the wifi to work.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

The location, room and facilities were all quite good and if it wasn't for the condescending nature of the staff we would have been happy with our stay - still you might be luckier

Room Tip: It can be a long way to the elevator so keep that in mind when asking for your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AfterDark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telluride, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Rm 126. Arrival Nov 26. Room was very nice, impeccably clean and neat. First stay with Candlewood. Loved having the small "grocery" available with a wide selection of items for sale. Free DVD selection at Front Desk. Quick one-night stay, but impressed with all aspects. I would definitely stay here again when in Tallahassee.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbtelluride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I have just spent 5 nights here. Let me say that I travel for business combined with pleasure, I stay in hotels almost every week for 2-4 nights across the S.E. so I have experienced the good, the bad & the ugly & I am picky within reason (hate dirt, mold & or stench). The room was clean with microwave, coffeepot, full size refrigerator, stove and basic utensils and pans so you can cook your meals if you so desire. Outdoor pool to cool to use while I was there. Because it has a mini kitchenette they do not serve breakfast, just coffee. The hotel was clean and well appointed, staff was friendly.

My only complaint is that my first 2 days they were having a problem with hot water after calling the front desk I had hot water for my shower in about 5 minutes. ( this was not do to AM rush, I wasn't showering till 11:30 AM)

Remember this is a suite hotel and like all of the suite hotels they give you more amenities in the room but room service is only once per week, so if you need a change of sheets or clean towels you go to the front desk and do it yourself.

The staff is courteous & helpful & friendly. Overall it’s not the Ritz, but my stay was pleasant and comfortable and the location is convenient (and safe) to Tallahassee, it is a good value for your buck.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveling_frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2011

This was our first stay here and also came for FSU parents weekend Oct 28 and 29. Everything was good about the hotel except for the lack of hot water. When I told the front desk this they said this is what happens when everyone takes a shower at the same time! We have reservations for three rooms here for graduation in April. I hope they resolve the problem by then.....

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
14.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tallahassee Conference Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
777 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#18 of 58 in Tallahassee
675 reviews
5.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Tallahassee

Property: Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Address: 2815 Lakeshore Dr, Tallahassee, FL 32312-2109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#19 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Tallahassee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing