We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Basic. Nothing to write home about” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Sandusky, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Basic. Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Basic room (seemed kinda dark). Would stay at again ONLY if all else in area (Hilton/Marriott chains) were full.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank radar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    155
    151
    91
    55
See reviews for
232
113
59
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Our stay at Microtel in Tallahassee was very disappointing. We have stayed in many Microtel's and this must be the worst one ever. It was the day Osama Bin Laden was killed so wanted to watch Fox News. Couldn't find it on the TV so called the front desk. The channel they said it was was not Fox News. Turned out the whole TV needed to be pre-programmed. Then our air conditioning did not work -this is early May in Florida. The front desk clerk told us we had pushed too many buttons. Told her to send someone up to look at it - turned out they had to replace the airconditioning due to it not working. Based on other Microtels this one was the worst one we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stormchaser1569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2011

Older Microtel in need of updating. Good position, reasonable rates but definitely tired around the edges.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mspaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

Unlike my bad reviews of Microtel on Daphne Al. and one other in Pensacola where the staff was rude and charged my card, for "INCIDENTALS ONLY" , with the hotel bill, my company had already paid, This location was considerate, did not ask for a card for incidentals ( as most all I stay in do not) , and the room was clean and the continental breakfast was fresh and okay for what they had. I was not there when the room was cleaned so I did not meet the cleaning staff, but the room was clean for day 2.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businessauditor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2010

We loved the Microtel in Macon so we wanted to stay at another one when we stopped in Tallahassee. This one was okay but seemed very old even though it was only 9 years old. The room smelled even though we asked for nonsmoking. TV was an old television and small. No refrigerator or microwave. Staff did not compare either. I would pick a different hotel next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayakgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2010

The phone did not work, and there was no attempt by the staff to fix it. The smoke detector consisted of wires hanging from the ceiling. The commode seat and the sink were scratched and scarred as though they were bought at a demolition sale. The remote control did not work properly. Worst of all, the room continued to get warmer and warmer (with the air-conditioner running) until it was so unbearable that we had to change rooms (1:00 AM). The new room was more tolerable, but the sink and commode looked as bad as the previous room. All of the help spoke little or no English and there was no effort to apologize or at least offer a discount. We go to Tallahassee often and will never stay in this place again. I would be reluctant to stay in any Microtel.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gammaman_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2009

Don't stay at this hotel. It took us 45 minutes of argument with desk clerk to get room we had reserved 7 months in advance. Because it was college graduation weekend town was booked or we NEVER would have stayed. Rooms were musty and we came home covered in bedbug bites. Never changed sheets while we were there although we asked everyday. Was told it was not there policy to change sheets daily. Toilet clogged up we were handed a plunger to fix it ourselves.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texastslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#18 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tallahassee
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#36 of 58 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
7.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee
Address: 3216 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2822
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites
Microtel Hotel Tallahassee
Microtel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing