We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
94
41
26
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
41
26
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator cocktail hour quaint hotel historic feel the complimentary happy hour courtyard room valet service bars and restaurants chain hotels valet parking is directly across the street self park perfect location a great place to stay bagels civic center state capitol
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 195 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

What a find. Charming boutique hotel with each room named for a Florida governor. Lovely rooms. Happy hour in the lounge and cookies. We forgot our coats in the closet. They called and immediately shipped them to us. Lovely service.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Everything is very accommodating at this hotel. the staff is friendly and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the location is mostly quiet! Valet parking is available but there is parking on side streets without cost until 8 - 9 am

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank justme640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

The Governors in is a great little oasis in the middle of downtown Tallahassee, If you are a regular traveler you understand how nice it is to have a homey place to stay when on the road. You are within walking distance of several restaurants and the weekend market. The staff is always friendly. If I have to travel to Tally, this is my go to place.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

The Governors Inn has exceptional accommodations for parties, conventions or events of any kind. My experience with their exceptional service is second to none. My colleagues an fellow elected officials rave about how great the Governor's Inn is wvery time we are there for a conference.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 4JimNorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018

This is a very classic and fancy restaurant in Tallahassee FL. We went for lunch. It is very well located and it is very close to the City Hall in a very nice street. The food is good. I can't talk about the "hotel/Inn" but the restaurant food and service is very good.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Arismaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews